Recensioner för Pointing Dog - The Original

3.7
(baserat på 12 recensioner)
Grove Lane, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, SK8 7NE
12 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Nazli Z från Manchester
    8 mars 2020

    The food was really poor. I ordered the cauliflower burger which tasted of nothing and was mainly just deep fried far - the bun was dry and the chips were made in oil that clearly needed to be changed as they were dark in colour. I would have sent it back but I had already sent back Bloody Mary at the start. The cocktail tasted like a glass of water - no taste to it at all. Really disappointing

  • Av Johann J från Stockport
    6 mars 2020

    Lovely pizzas

  • Av Hollie P från Cheadle Hulme
    22 februari 2020

    Ok experience eating here - food was ok service was ok nothing special nobody checked we were happy with the food or offered more drinks, dessert took a very long time to arrive. The restaurant was pretty empty and freezing cold although it was early evening so maybe it gets busier (and warmer) as it gets later. Wouldn’t hurry back...

  • Av Lorna W från Heald green
    30 januari 2020

    Lovely atmosphere. Excellent service. Great food.

  • Av Janet W från Cheadle hulme
    26 januari 2020

    Attractive room, quite noisy, busy, so service a little slow. Sunday roast disappointing . There was plenty of food but we thought it was bland and tasteless. We hope that if we go back The food will be more inspiring.

  • Av Susan G från Stockport
    6 januari 2020

    Food was terrible. 2 prawns on the pizza we ordered. The steak sandwiches came on stale bread.one of us ordered ham and eggs. The ham was really fatty and the eggs solid. Service was very good .

  • Av Rob F från Macclesfield
    26 december 2019

    Great atmosphere and food

  • Av John R från Wilmslow
    14 december 2019

    Service very good food good place/decor very good

  • Av Anna A från Stockport
    6 oktober 2019

    Friendly team, lovely decor and nice food; we had a fabulous family gathering here :)

  • Av Christine J från Bramhall
    7 maj 2018

    Met friends for lunch, seated outside quickly, menus brought, Ordered a bottle of wine an four glasses , one had food stuck to It !!! Glass replaced and food ordered. We waited an hour for our food....... second bottle of wine ordered. The food was from only menu offered, the garden menu. Restricted choice of food, just average and overpriced !

2 Nästa sida