Recensioner för The Pelican Inn

4.2
(baserat på 30 recensioner)
10 South Parade Chew Magna, Bristol, Avon, BS40 8SL
30 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Gemma Regalado-Hawkey R från Bristol
    15 december 2018

    A really lovely venue, homely and warm, and great for families and dogs. The food was excellent - my husband (an incredibly hard-to-please foodie) said the lamb he went for was the best meal he'd ever had at a pub. Service was friendly, if a touch slow (from the sounds of things, they were on the look out for staff members so a fairly high quality problem to have), but it made for a really relaxed pre-christmas lunch. We'll be back.

  • Av Wahida P från Portishead
    27 oktober 2018

    The food and drinks were excellent- so impressed and only wish it was closer to our home! Nonetheless we will return as it was so fab and the staff were great too. Cannot fault it!

  • Av Louise B från Chew Magna
    7 september 2018

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent as always.

  • Av Vivienne P från Bristol
    28 januari 2018

    Very friendly

  • Av Mark B från Chew Magne
    6 december 2017

    Food was excellent. For was very well presented and tasty.

  • Av Chris F från Gloucs
    25 maj 2017

    Food cooked very well and pleasant service. Prices good considering the quality of the food. Really enjoy the range of choice on the menus. Wine list well priced. Beware, starters can be large!! Despite an adjacent car park with some spaces reserved for the pub, parking can be difficult even on a mid week lunchtime.

  • Av Pippa S från Bristol
    11 maj 2017

    We called in for lunch on the way to the airport. Great service, lovely waitresses. The door was delicious. We had ham hock terrine and the cured salmon to start, followed by pork loin and the salmon form the specials board. The food was hot and wonderfully tasty. Just the right size portions for lunchtime. Excellent experience and highly recommend!

  • Av Janet B från Bristol
    26 april 2017

    Lovely traditional pub/restaurant. Friendly staff and wonderful food made for an excellent experience. 25% reduction on food each Wednesday for signing up to Butcombe brewery card.

  • Av Jennie I från Chew Magna
    10 april 2017

    Food delicious BUT service appalling. We had booked for three adults and two children and had to wait forg an hour and twenty minutes before our food came and even then one dish was brought out at a time forcing us to wait even longer until everyone was served! This also happened at the next table to us. There was no real apology and we left very disappointed by a pub that we had been visiting for many years.

  • Av Michael J från Thornbury
    8 april 2017

    Great food and service, nice location.

2 3 Nästa sida