Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för Outlaw's Fish Kitchen

4.8
(baserat på 1182 recensioner)
1 Middle Street, Port Isaac, South West England, PL29 3RH
1182 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Diana M från Oxford
    4 november 2020

    Absolutely delicious evening... loved every minute of being there......character of fishing cottage and amazing tastes put together so subtly......just the right amount of every dish and well spaced to ensure excitement...was a real gastronomic crescendo.

  • Av Susan M från London
    3 november 2020

    Probably the best lunch in England. Very special seafood lunch in one of Cornwall‘s loveliest fishing villages. We had a multi-course tasting menu and each dish was more delicious than the one before. Loved the gurnard ceviche and also the scallops. The restaurant also serves Ben Glaser’s artisanal sourdough bread which is made nearby at Coombes’s Farm-world class. We’ve long been fans of Nathan Outlaw and will return again soon.

  • Av Rob L från Bude
    31 oktober 2020

    This was a real treat. The food was amazing, the service excellent. We won’t be back every month but we will definitely be back.

  • Av Christopher M från Bath
    30 oktober 2020

    Brilliant!, I've been before, I'll definitely be going again.

  • Av Sarah O från Launceston
    29 oktober 2020

    Food could not be faulted but the price is inflated. We’ve eaten here many times, all before Covid, and used to choose the £50 menu. Now the menu is £80, for what appears to be the same amount of food as the old £50 menus. Appreciate that the restaurant has less covers than pre Covid but the increase in price is hard to substantiate I feel. The service was good and the staff were knowledgeable about the food. For the price I felt underwhelmed by the whole experience.

  • Av Jamie B från Fowey
    28 oktober 2020

    Outstanding food and wonderful service as always: My wife, Julie, and I have visited regularly for many years. I would say however that the set menu these days at £80 and drinks price increases (£18 for a glass if champagne) which left us with a bill of £330 for 3 is looking expensive. A similar meal (Comparable quality) with cocktails etc at Prawn on the Farm was c £150. Warm wishes, Jamie Buchan

  • Av Alice van Cutsem H från Norfolk
    27 oktober 2020

    Having been lucky enough to eat a few times over the years at the Fish Kitchen, I felt this was the best yet! A perfectly balanced menu to leave you feeling (very) satisfied and spoilt. Favourite dish had to be the spiced monkfish... closely followed by the [raw] scallop. But all was exceptional. Loved the Camel Valley sparkling rose too. The waitresses couldn’t have been more polite, attentive and made you really feel they were happy to be there.... not a given in lots of restaurants! It was a really special lunch, completely spoiling and a huge treat. Thank you.

  • Av Francesca D från Manchester
    24 oktober 2020

    The ambiance was exquisite, the service delightful. The most charming dining experience in Cornwall to be enjoyed for a couple of fish lovers.

  • Av Adrian C från Newbury
    23 oktober 2020

    Let's face it... this is a very special location, and the menu is selected from in-season local (difficult to validate) produce which is cooked and presented in a simple unfussy style that concentrates on the flavours. Don't worry about making difficult choices about what to eat - for lunch you have everything, just sit back and the dishes will be served in perfect time, one after the other but not rushed. Wine list recommendations rounded things off perfectly together with the best baked cheesecake I have ever tasted (any seconds please?) The ambience was pretty quiet and laid back, but enhanced (in my opinion) by a backing track of Chicago blues - which felt surprisingly appropriate. A memorable experience during a memorable week which celebrated a significant birthday - despite turning "vulnerable". Favourite dish? Grilled monkfish with big chips! (and the cheesecake!)

  • Av Stephen L från Bristol
    15 oktober 2020

    Food was very good whilst I love fish my wife would have loved a different Choice And sorry I think it was 25% over priced