Recensioner för Oscar's Restaurant - Redditch

3.8
(baserat på 86 recensioner)
Pool Bank, Redditch, West Midlands, B97 4JS
86 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Rachel S från Chertsey
    3 november 2020

    Food was of good quality. Staff very attentive. Ate there a second night and they remembered my allergies and name. Nice pale grey decore. Very nice experience.

  • Av Lyndon B från Worcester
    31 oktober 2020

    It was fine.

  • Av Fiona C från Redditch
    27 oktober 2020

    The restaurant is lovely - nicely decorated and very warm. Staff were courteous. We had the afternoon tea. Good quantity but a little lacklustre - sandwiches very basic, blinis were soggy and desserts mixed - chocolate mousse too sweet and cheesecake lacked flavour and base soggy. Scones very good! Value good as we had the end of ‘eat out to help out saving’. Would not have rated so well on value if paying full price.

  • Av David J från London
    22 oktober 2020

    Working hard through a crisis. Thankyou.

  • Av sue B från Redditch
    18 oktober 2020

    Great food, excellent service and beautiful surroundings!

  • Av Douglas A från Redditch
    4 oktober 2020

    We had a lovely meal the staff are so friendly and helpful will definitely be coming again

  • Av Jo W från Warwickshire
    25 september 2020

    Lovely food lamb was a little tough and undercooked but burger was amazing Added extra special touch for my birthday with the pudding thanks so much x Will definitely visit again

  • Av Jan B B från Redditch
    20 september 2020

    There was a slight problem when we arrived and the waitress said she would go and sort it. She then disappeared and didnt return leaving us standing in the restaurant. Another person asked if we were ok and i relayed the problem to him who said he would sort it and then eventually a third person resolved the issue. So not off to a good start. However, meal was good and the service was ok but could have been better as they were not too busy at that time. At our table the fabric seats had dirty stains on them and the one yellow covered chair had a prominent dark red stain on it which made you feel that you didnt want to sit on it which did not give a very good impression. Not what i would expect from a four star hotel, some effort should be made to clean these stains off.

  • Av alison C från REDDITCH
    20 september 2020

    It is unfortunate that our experience was poor. We have visited before and had family parties in the past all without issue. We accept difficulties these days but we were first in the restaurant at 12.30 our food order was not taken until 13.10 - the food was Ok, slightly cold and small portions. We had to ask twice for the drinks we ordered with the meal. Similar delays for dessert and bill. We left at 3.15. Nearly 3 hours for simple 2 course Sunday lunch.

  • Av Carol K från Redditch
    20 september 2020

    Did not meet expectations. I had a meal here a few weeks ago which was far better in quantity,quality and service. Service was slow and we had to ask for condiments. Not offered as you would expect. Quality of the meal and quantity lacked following my experience several weeks ago. I was disappointed.