O Sole Mio

(345 recensioner)
32-34 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 1HE
Italienskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Pre-theatre - 2 courses £14.95 per person

Det här erbjudandet gäller från januari 9, 2019 till och med juni 30, 2022, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 9 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Beskrivning

The pinnacle of Italian dining in Glasgow for over 45 years, O Sole Mio proudly offers an authentic taste of Naples, with a traditional wood-burning brick oven, hand-stretched pizzas, and warm Mediterranean ambience.

As Scotland’s first restaurant to utilise a traditional wood-burning oven in 1965, O Sole Mio takes great pride in its range of pizzas. An eclectic antipasti selection includes sharing platters of Italian cured meats, as well as bold flavours in the grilled tiger prawns with lemon and chilli dressing. Fresh pasta on the O Sole Mio menu includes superb vegetarian gnocchi, with all pasta available al dente if requested.

Carefully selected Italian bottles feature on the wine list at O Sole Mio Glasgow, which are perfect to enjoy in the colourful, intimate setting of the restaurant. The open kitchen creates a real buzz, while contemporary artwork adorns the walls.

O Sole Mio restaurant sits in the city centre, 10 minutes’ walk from Glasgow Queen Street Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för O Sole Mio
4,5
(baserat på 345 recensioner)

93%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (7)
  • utomhusservering (11)
  • frukost (17)
  • affärssammanhang (65)
  • barnvänlig (51)
  • middag (261)
  • underhållning (17)
  • stora sällskap (46)
  • lunch (190)
  • exklusivt (16)
  • sällskap (47)
  • romantiskt (107)
  • trendigt (16)
  • prisvärt (162)
  • utsikt (4)
  • Av Lesley F från Glasgow
    16 november 2019

    Lovely lunch served by really friendly professional staff. Food was first class!

  • Av Mary N från Glasgow
    2 november 2019

    Good food, good friendly service.

  • Av Paul S från Carlisle
    14 oktober 2019

    Have been to this restaurant before and this time was another excellent experience. The staff were very helpful and cheerful and the food great. I would definitely recommend the Saltimbocca a la Romana a popular Italian dish. Lemon Sole and Steak on the menu, spoilt for choice.

  • Av Georgina J från Kibirnie
    8 oktober 2019

    Pleasant dining experience. Good food and excellent service

  • Av Fiona R från Glasgow
    28 september 2019

    Fantastic food and great atmosphere!

  • Av Eleanor H från Glasgow
    28 september 2019

    Best Italian in Glasgow warm friendly service

  • Av Alix S från London
    28 september 2019

    Wonderful food, generous portions and very authentic Italian

  • Av Alison M från Glasgow
    27 september 2019

    Unfortunately we waited for 30 mins for our order to be taken. A further 30 mins for the starters to arrive and then 25 mins more for the main course. The food was good but the long delay was unacceptable. The venue was very busy when we arrived but as it was 1.45pm. customers were finishing their meal and leaving, by the time we got served there was no-one else in the restaurant so why the hold up. AS I was treating everybody it did not live up to my expectations and I would think twice about dining here again - despite the nice food - nice, nothing special.

  • Av Karen C från Harthill
    14 september 2019

    The food was really good, staff very friendly, couldn't do enough for you.

  • Av William P från Falkirk
    14 september 2019

    Not our first visit won't be our last. Food is always delicious, service is fantastic very friendly staff, always busy great atmosphere, we had the pollo Milanese and the veal both were superb and a great price. They also offer pre theatre deals. Definitely worth a visit.

Restaurant Location Map
O Sole Mio
32-34 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 1HE

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Pre-theatre - 2 courses £14.95 per person
  • Lunch menu - 1 course £7.95 or 2 course £10.95 per person
  • Christmas Dinner: 2 courses £19.95; 3 courses £24.90 per person
  • Christmas Lunch: 1 course £9.95; 2 courses £14.90; 3 courses £19.95 per person

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Zizzi - Glasgow Princes Square

    Zizzi - Glasgow Princes Square

    Italienskt
    (86 recensioner)
    504m
    Zizzi - Glasgow Princes Square
  2. Viva Pizza Ristorante

    Viva Pizza Ristorante

    Italienskt
    (40 recensioner)
    472m
    Viva Pizza Ristorante
  3. Zizzi - Glasgow Royal Exchange

    Zizzi - Glasgow Royal Exchange

    Italienskt
    (86 recensioner)
    468m
    Zizzi - Glasgow Royal Exchange
  4. Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place

    Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place

    Italienskt
    (271 recensioner)
    335m
    Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place
  5. ASK Italian - Glasgow Port Dundas Place

    ASK Italian - Glasgow Port Dundas Place

    Italienskt
    (101 recensioner)
    185m
    ASK Italian - Glasgow Port Dundas Place