map placeholder

Northbank Restaurant

1 Pauls Walk, Millennium Bridge, London, EC4V 3QH

(((() Brittiskt
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
  •  - London
  • Northbank Restaurant - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £18
Matkostnad: £46
Öppettider
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:45 & 18:00 - 22:00.

Great location , excellent food and service

Jerry 15 maj 2019
från London

Visa alla 100 recensioner

Located next to the Millennium Bridge on the north side of the river with outstanding views Northbank is a stylish restaurant and bar created by owner Christian Butler (ex-Adam Street and Baltic). Northbank's terrace has spectacular views of the Millennium Bridge, Shakespeare's Globe Theatre and Tate Modern and is just a short walk from St Paul's Cathedral. Expect a Modern British menu with a Cornish influence. Owner Christian hails from the West Country and has created a menu sourcing ingredients like fish, shellfish, cheese, tea, gin and vodka from Cornish producers. In addition to a discerning wine selection, taste the excellent Cornish Mead, a honey based alcoholic beverage enjoying a revival since it was first brewed in monasteries during the time of King Henry VIII. West Country ciders, eclectic cocktails, champagne and bottled beers from small producers all make an appearance on the menu. Northbank caters for groups of up to 150 seated / 250 standing and can be hired exclusively for parties, wedding receptions, corporate events and more. We look forward to welcoming you down by the river soon!

Northbank Restaurant

1 Pauls Walk, Millennium Bridge, London, EC4V 3QH

Kontakta +44 2073299299
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i London City

Kundbetyg för Northbank Restaurant

4.4 (((() (baserat på 100 recensioner)
93% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (67)
  • utsikt (64)
  • romantiskt (48)
  • lunch (44)
  • affärssammanhang (40)
  • exklusivt (26)
  • sällskap (23)
  • prisvärt (20)
  • trendigt (16)
  • stora sällskap (10)
  • utomhusservering (10)
  • underhållning (9)
  • fika (3)
  • barnvänlig (1)
  • frukost (1)
  • ((((( 22 augusti 2017 av Anna från London

    Interesting menu with a good array of choice. Food was excellent and service was charming and efficient. Very good value for money with the discount.

  • ((((* 12 juli 2017 av Matthew från London

    Food was very tasty and portions were bigger than expected. Loved the personal touch of the 'happy anniversary' piped onto a plate.

  • ((((* 24 juni 2017 av Mark från London

    Great restaurant and nice food! Really enjoyable.

  • ((((( 20 juni 2017 av Hazel från London

    Great venue first class service with excellent food. I had the steak and my friend had the lanb both first class melt in the mouth experience. My friend who was on a visit to London from Paris and eats in the best of places said it was on par with the best she had in Paris. The expeience was enhansed by the friendly waitress and her wide expeience and advise on the Northbank's wine menue.

  • ((((( 7 juni 2017 av Liz från London

    Love this place - staff are excellent and the food is always good. It can be expensive but makes it great for when I want to treat myself to something that I have not seen anywhere else on a menu.

  • (**** 9 maj 2017 av Sylwia från London

    Unfortunately my experience at the Northbank restaurant was very disappointing. I choose the place because of the location and decent reviews on your site.
    Even though the restaurant was empty, the service was slow, and not very professional. I do not blame the staff as the lady serving us tried her best, I could tell however she was not properly trained. To start with, the bottle of white wine I ordered wasn't put in a bucket of ice on the table, it was taken somewhere at the back. We ordered only the mains, Sea trout £19 and Beef Blade £20. The fish was a tiny fillet overcooked therefore dry. Beef was uneatable, so chewy and hard I took four bites and then gave up and didn't eat the rest. To be honest I didn't feel comfortable enough to complain, however when we finished, the waitress noticed I didn't eat the food and she spoke to the Manager. I got offered 10% on the bill. To be fair, wine and chips were good, but I was very frustrated to pay £74 bill (even with discount) for the dinner at which I ate only chips.
    I wouldn't call myself an expert but I do work in the industry myself and I can recognise good quality food, Nothbank restaurant does not serve it.
    Thank you
    Sylwia

  • (**** 8 maj 2017 av Martin från Dublin

    Overpriced, unfriendly and major lack of customer service.

    Arrived for 21:30 sitting, was seated nearby door and felt very cold. Restaurant was very noisy.

    Service was nothing short of appalling - staff were non existent, not friendly and not welcoming. During and after starters/mains, no presence of staff to ask if all ok. Requested dessert main menu but no staff returned to take order (over a 15 min period), despite restaurant being quiet. Beware of optional service charge which is automatically included in payment. Will never return / never recommend to others.

  • ((((( 5 maj 2017 av Amanda från Reigate

    Delicious food, lovely views & friendly staff. A very enjoyable evening. Not impressed that they did not mention that one of the fish dishes we chose was not on The Tastecard as there was no way of us knowing.

  • ((((( 18 februari 2017 av Andrew från London

    The food, wine, service and ambience of this restaurant are exceptional. The steak I ordered was cooked to perfection and was one of the best I have eaten. All three courses were first class. For a special occasion it is perfect but also when you are simply wanting a delicious night out.

  • ((((* 12 december 2016 av Luelle från London

    The service we great, just as the cocktails and the view. Not quite sure why the restaurant was so empty although the food whilst good was on the expensive side.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen