Guide MICHELIN 2020

Noizé

(184 recensioner)
39 Whitfield St Bloomsbury, London, W1T 2SF
Franskt
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 25 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 45 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday: 17:30 - 22:30.

Beskrivning

From Mathieu Germond, the former co-owner and manager of Michelin-starred Pied à Terre, Noizé brings rustic French food to Fitzrovia. Named after the French village where Mathieu’s grandparents ran a farm, expect bold, seasonal dishes and a considered wine list.

The flavour-rich Noizé menu begins with the likes of beetroot with goats’ curd and walnut, and pickled vegetables with saffron rouille. Sourcing ingredients from independent suppliers, and changing with the seasons, main dishes may include sea bass with clams and smoked emulsion, partridge with celeriac, or short rib with potatoes and shallots.

Desserts are just as enticing, with a warm rice pudding with figs and almonds, and a chocolate mousse with hazelnuts amongst the options. A broad wine list is also on hand to complement any dish on the menu, and guests can bring their own for a small corkage fee.

Home to an elegant upper level restaurant, and a downstairs bar area, find Noizé restaurant London a 2-minute walk from Goodge Street Tube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Noizé
4,8
(baserat på 184 recensioner)

98%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (67)
  • barnvänlig (2)
  • middag (155)
  • underhållning (22)
  • stora sällskap (20)
  • lunch (91)
  • exklusivt (47)
  • sällskap (56)
  • romantiskt (78)
  • trendigt (20)
  • prisvärt (39)
  • utsikt (2)
  • Av Frederic R från London
    11 mars 2020

    Always a truly enjoyable experience. Great food in the best French tradition without overdoing it. While the menu is very short, it is varied, fresh and excellent. But what makes it really great is the staff which actually treats you like a valued customer

  • Av Mark S från London
    10 mars 2020

    My second time at Noizé, and just as good as the first. This is a fine and special place.

  • Av Asaf M från London
    10 mars 2020

    It was a most enjoyable dinner as all four of us thought the all the three courses were delicious with a friendly and very good service. Will definitely go back.

  • Av John C från Orpington
    27 februari 2020

    We ate lunch on Thursday 27th February, on the recommendation of my friend, who dines here often. The restaurant makes a very favourable impression upon entry. The dining area is light with wood flooring and white tablecloths and comfortable seating. Tables are a nice distance apart. The trick of keeping ambience while not compressing diners too much is achieved very well. Service throughout was welcoming, friendly, courteous but not intrusive at all - just to my liking. Amuse bouches/ hors d'oeuvres were tiny rolls with a delicious soft cheese - superb. Soup was avocado based and excellent. I choose a beef main course - the meat melted in the mouth and was attractively presented with diverse vegetables and roasted walnuts. Again excellent. My friend had a fish main course (which he enjoyed) and we were well advised on a glass of wine each to accompany the meal. Mine was a mellow fruity barbera as I recall. Not expensive but of good quality. Being on a diet I did not try dessert - I was sorely tempted!! I have already highly recommended the restaurant to others. I am resolved to take my wife to dinner here on a special occasion, when I am sure we will explore the wine list with enjoyment. I am often at UCL which is nearby and this would be a great place to bring anyone I am entertaining in future. In an ordinary restaurant I would have awarded a 4 for value, but the service, food quality and ambience are the full package and merit a 5. So top marks!

  • Av Paul L från Maidstone
    19 februari 2020

    An outstandingly good meal for all four of us spotless white linen,ambience low key,every course full of taste Only very mild criticism was carrot over salted

  • Av William S från Watford
    15 februari 2020

    A beatufuil evening of food wine with excellent and friendly service.

  • Av Ben S från Milton Keynes
    15 februari 2020

    Authentic feeling French place, Parisian Bistro style. Nice traditional dishes cooked well. Great Service.

  • Av Jane E från London
    13 februari 2020

    My third visit and as on previous occasions it was much enjoyed by the whole party - food, service, general atmosphere all good.

  • Av Andrew J från London
    7 februari 2020

    A welcoming atmosphere and delightful staff lead to a warm and relaxing dining experience . The food is excellent and beautifully executed and prepared.

  • Av Michael S från London
    31 januari 2020

    Fantastic meal from start to finish. Superb cooking, charming service, and great wine. The whole experience was very relaxing and a pleasure. We'll be back.

Restaurant Location Map
Noizé
39 Whitfield St Bloomsbury, London, W1T 2SF

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Les 110 de Taillevent - London

    Les 110 de Taillevent - London

    Franskt
    (221 recensioner)
    816m
    Les 110 de Taillevent - London
  2. Roux at The Landau

    Roux at The Landau

    Franskt
    (1542 recensioner)
    627m
    Roux at The Landau
  3. sketch - Glade

    sketch - Glade

    Franskt
    (88 recensioner)
    930m
    sketch - Glade
  4. Sage & Chilli

    Sage & Chilli

    Modernt Europeiskt
    (32 recensioner)
    438m
    Sage & Chilli
  5. Pied a Terre

    Pied a Terre

    Franskt
    (119 recensioner)
    113m
    Pied a Terre