Recensioner för Mr Cooper's

4.3
(baserat på 1678 recensioner)
Peter Street, Manchester, Lancs., M60 2DS
1678 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Brian T från Prestbury
    31 december 2019

    The waiter who served us engaged at my request in discussing the cooking my sirloin steak. He was very knowledgeable. The food was excellent. The glasses of Champagne were brought to the table already poured as did the glass of,Rioja. In my experience dining at a good establishment this is poor. The bottle to identify the chosen wine should be available. Fortunately I can taste Champagne from Prosecco. At £37 for 2 glasses one would expect better. No pudding wine was available for the desert despite the effort of the staff to produce a wine menu from another restaurant but too late when the desert had been eaten. Small things which did not spoil an excellent pre theatre dinner.

  • Av Paula B från Lancashire
    30 december 2019

    Oh dear! Was sooo looking forward to this meal as it was part of a very special weekend for us. The meal was ok but tiny tiny portions and then overcharged at the end. We had to point out discrepancies and still wasn’t refunded the full amounts. But we didn’t want to argue! A shame! ??

  • Av James M från Chester
    28 december 2019

    Great food at an amazing price. £20 for 3 courses (pre-theatre menu) was unbelievable value. We also arrived slightly late and the waiter made sure we were served super quick so we could still attend the concert we had booked! Overall, amazing food, value for money and service! Will definitely be back!

  • Av Philip B från stockport
    28 december 2019

    We had a wonderful pre theatre meal on Saturday early evening. The mushroom starter was delicious as was the sea bass main course. Beautifully served in a very pleasant dining room. Most enjoyable.

  • Av Garry B från Manchester
    27 december 2019

    Food very good value and very good quality. Highly recommend and would definitely return

  • Av Michelle E från Sowerby Bridge
    27 december 2019

    I was very pleased to see that the restaurant offered a good priced pre-theatre menu so I booked a table for 17.30 for 4 of us. One of our party was an elderly relative and would need plenty of time to finish and make their way to the theatre. The menu was not as advertised on the website and I understand that it could be subject to change. We had the choice of fish, pasta or duck. The waiter then told us that there was no duck. He offered beef. We waited 75 mins for our starters from arrival. There were very few waiters and the staff seemed quite stressed and were not very attentive. It would have been nice to receive an update but any time we tried to catch their attention the staff avoided us. When the starters finally arrived (not at the same time) I finally got to complain and no lead time on the mains could be given so we cancelled the main courses. The waiter said he couldn’t do anything and told us not to pay anything. I would have thought that a reputable hotel restaurant offering this menu would be able to deliver it. We were not the only customers waiting for this length of time. The starters were nice and I imagine if the restaurant gets their staffing and stock ordered with enough time that this could be a great experience. A real shame that the restaurant couldn’t get it right. I would not recommend if you need to be somewhere for a certain time despite being a short distance from the theatre. I had to give 1 star. No other choice.

  • Av Rachel W från Manchester
    21 december 2019

    Service was really slow, sat there for 3 hours and it wasn't even busy! Made to sit in the bar area opposed to main restaurant when there was space for us. Overpriced for what you get and as someone who doesn't eat meat my dish contained a chicken jus (on a fish dish) when I'd initially checked of meat was on the dish - the jus wasn't included in the menu so just as well I checked! I doubt I'll be returning!

  • Av Carolyn C från Manchester
    21 december 2019

    The food and service were excellent. We had a lovely meal and it was particularly good that the service was unobtrusive and we were not constantly asked if everything was alright.

  • Av Pam P från WARRINGTON
    17 december 2019

    Really enjoyed the décor and the staff were welcoming and friendly. The turkey was delicious but only grumble is that the carrots were a bit too crunchy and we were overcharged by £ 6. We also ordered a side dish of sprouts which never came but there were sprouts included with the festive turkey option. The menu does not state that carrots and sprouts are included, which is misleading.

  • Av Carol T från Wigan
    17 december 2019

    We opted for the festive menu and were disappointed with the turkey main course, which was rolled up turkey with stuffing in the middle and was very dry. The starters and desserts were good, particularly the cheese and biscuits. Breakfasts were better, with a good choice.