Recensioner för Miller & Carter - Wollaton

4.2
(baserat på 70 recensioner)
Derby Road Wollaton Vale, Nottingham, East Midlands, NG8 2NR
70 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Joan K från Nottingham
    13 oktober 2020

    We had 3 courses, all absolutely delicious! 1 diner, gluten free, excellent menu choices. Service very good. A birthday meal treat, quite pricey but worth it.

  • Av Gary S från Wollaton Park
    8 mars 2020

    Good service, but unfortunately not a good steak. Both steaks were overcooked and the potatoes undercooked. Deserts came out cold! Won’t be going back as it always hit and miss here.

  • Av Mattia S från Nottingham
    7 mars 2020

    Steak cooked well, nice atmosphere, the service was great. The dinner was perhaps slightly overpriced, but overall I was satisfied and I will come back.

  • Av Steve N från Nottingham
    7 mars 2020

    Very dissapointed, staff were fine, food not so good, will not be going to M & C again

  • Av Adrian C från Nottingham
    31 januari 2020

    Good experience

  • Av Mary M från Nottingham
    24 januari 2020

    Had the set price lunch - chicken schnitzel and caramel apple pie. I was pleased the let me have new potatoes instead of fries.

  • Av Dawn B från Derby
    12 december 2019

    Booked this as our Xmas work do. Nice surroundings - lovely tree - made everything feel Christmasy without being over the top - really nice and cosy. We opted for the pork fillet wrapped in bacon which was the chef's recommendation on the menu. Excellent!! It is the second time we've been to the restaurant and whilst we both aren't steak eaters - the alternative menu is very good with lots of choice. Staff were excellent - didn't rush you, took the time to explain the dishes if needed and although the tables were in constant use - you weren't pushed out after you'd finished.

  • Av Baz N från Nottingham
    29 september 2019

    First time at this restaurant was overall a pleasant experience. Restaurant was very modern with good atmosphere. Staff knew menu well and gave good advice. Steak was delicious but the side dish of onion loaf was very disappointing. Too greasy to eat, not a good experience!

  • Av Michael B från Nottingham
    26 augusti 2019

    We booked for Aug Bank Holiday Monday for a birthday/family meal for 10. We were welcomed warmly, and the waiter kindly rearranged the tables and chairs for our party, which included 2 children. Nothing was too much trouble. The menu was excellent, and the food was delicious. The children were well looked after also with colouring sheets. I mentioned it was my brother's birthday and the waiter, Sarkis, brought a special sweet for him with greetings and a candle and we all sang for him. He also volunteered to take pictures for us. It is the first time I have been to this restaurant and won't be the last.

  • Av Stuart R från wollaton
    20 augusti 2019

    service , food , wine all excellent