Recensioner för Miller & Carter - Poole

4.3
(baserat på 108 recensioner)
553 Wallisdown Road Parkstone, Poole, South West England, BH12 5AD
108 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Robert T från Bournemouth
    5 mars 2020

    From the time we arrived to the time we left we were really satisfied with the service and the mail and the atmosphere

  • Av Robert B från Poole
    21 februari 2020

    We were wrongly informed by the waitress and it ended up costing way more than I’d expected. We booked from a fixed price menu and I asked what a steak chateaubriand was I ordered it for myself, not realizing this was supposed to be for two people. When it came there was way more food than expected and the bill was huge as I was charged £49.95 for the steak which i surely should have been told was for two people and would cost a lot more. We have been to Miller and Carter a few times and have enjoyed it but this time was a wedding anniversary that ended up costing me almost £90 for the two of us when we had ordered from a menu supposed to be £26.95 each. I am not sure whether We will go again now as we feel they cheated us.

  • Av Donna M från Poole
    11 januari 2020

    We had the breads and sticky chicken for starters which were really good. Our mains were a T-bone steak cooked to perfection and the buttermilk chicken which was so tasty and the portion size was a lot bigger than I was expecting. The passion fruit and mango sundae was absolutely light and delicious. The young guy who served us was very enthusiastic and attentive. Couldn’t fault anything and will definitely be returning.

  • Av Louise A från Bournemouth
    28 juli 2019

    Staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Av Shaun S från Parkstone
    18 maj 2019

    The mushroom starter tasted good but soft bread served with it would have been better to soak up the sauce. Also the marrow bone side was poor value for money. The mains of steak were both well cooked and tender . Also the service was very good,

  • Av Susan J från Bournemouth
    18 april 2019

    Fab meal and service

  • Av Ann M från Poole
    10 april 2019

    First class service as was the food, very clean , smart restaurant . Most impressed will definitely be eating hear again.

  • Av Dawn M från Poole Dorset
    1 mars 2019

    The restaurant was a nice environment comfortable and clean, and nice presented people visiting. My favourite starter is the baked mushrooms, the main I like is the fillet steak or burger, although I would like the option to have peas instead of the iceberg lettuce. I don't have dessert at any time.

  • Av Terry L från Poole
    17 februari 2019

    Very good place

  • Av Anna B från Poole
    16 februari 2019

    I highly recommend the restaurant clean lovely ambiance great staff food was delicious