map placeholder

The Millbrook Inn

South Pool, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2RW

(((() Franskt
  • The Millbrook Inn - Devon
  • The Millbrook Inn - Devon
  • The Millbrook Inn - Devon
  • The Millbrook Inn - Devon
  • The Millbrook Inn - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
  •  - Devon
Öppettider
Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 17:00 & 19:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 19:00 - 21:00

Awesome food and service really top end dining in a great pub and great location. Very nice wine list

Chris 03 juni 2019
från Sevenoaks

Visa alla 148 recensioner

Millbrook Inn is a cosy village pub serving wholesome but creative cuisine. The food has a strong French influence, with local fish at the heart of the menu. In the village of South Pool in Devon, guests at the Millbrook Inn can enjoy fine food, local ales and regular live music.

The Millbrook Inn

South Pool, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2RW

Kontakta +44 1548531581
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i Devon

Kundbetyg för The Millbrook Inn

4.6 (((() (baserat på 148 recensioner)
97% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (113)
  • lunch (91)
  • romantiskt (47)
  • utomhusservering (33)
  • barnvänlig (27)
  • sällskap (27)
  • prisvärt (20)
  • utsikt (18)
  • exklusivt (11)
  • stora sällskap (8)
  • trendigt (6)
  • underhållning (5)
  • affärssammanhang (2)
  • fika (1)
  • ((((( 28 maj 2019 av Lindsay från Malvern

    Excellent food, served efficiently and with charm. Only downside from excellent meals was the coffee which was disappointing.

  • (((** 22 maj 2019 av Yvonne från Ingatestone

    Excellent soup and mussels

  • ((((* 22 april 2019 av Tricia från Kingsbridge

    millbrook lovely pub in superb off the beaten track location reachable by boat (depending on tide!) or road. Changed hands since last there. Busy, great atmosphere, small but interesting menu.

  • ((((* 6 april 2019 av Chris från Kingsbridge

    Haven’t been here for a while. Pub was pretty busy but we were well placed for noise not to be an issue. Service and ambience good. Our main needed to be better done and this was passed to the chefs. Wasn’t a great admirer of the suggested wine pairing, will make our own choice in future! Dessert divine. We are very close and will be back in the near future.

  • ((*** 22 mars 2019 av Colin från Petersfield

    Oh dear....we have enjoyed many meals at The Millbrook Inn over the years and have seen it as a high spot of our February holidays in the area. We were aware that there is a new team on board but they are really not "there" yet. We felt that at least one extra choice of main and dessert was required.
    My wife's lamb was so tough that she could not eat it although the rest of the dish was fine, what a dissappointment. The waiting staff were brilliant and we received a 50% reduction on that dish without any "fuss".
    We will watch reviews with interest and hope to visit again next year.
    We wish the new team well

  • ((((( 26 februari 2019 av jonathan från Plymstock

    I booked a table through the website for 2:30pm.
    Unfortunately when i phoned the restaurant to say we would be slightly later than the arranged 2;30pm I was informed the kitchen closed at 2pm. I explained to the lady on the phone that this was very disappointing as I had booked a table through the pub's website for 2:30pm and my wife and I were very much looking forward to our lunch to celebrate my birthday. The lady then spoke to the chef who agreed to stay and cook for us when we arrived. Fantastic!
    We arrived to a very warm welcome and after apologising to each other for the mix up and our lateness we had an amazing meal. It is a beautiful pub and the food was wondererful. I would definitely recommend The Millbrook and can not speak highly enough of the whole team.

  • ((((* 24 februari 2019 av George från Henley

    A wonderfully cosy pretty Devon pub. Lovely service and my fond memories from regular childhood visits were fully justified!

  • ((((( 19 februari 2019 av David från Southpool

    A long time favourite which has changed ownership and chef over the years. I'm pleased to say the pub is looking great with very friendly staff and the owner taking care of front of house. The winter menu is limited to three choices per course plus whatever is available on the "butchers block" by way of steaks and meat cuts. I like a narrow menu as it should guarantee each dish is perfectly executed, which they were. The balance of flavours with the curried cod was perfect along with a sublime Jus (lightly flavoured with lemon and sage I think?) to accompany the Port Tenderloin. The burger is a proper pink patty and perfectly cooked. Desert was an excellent creme brulee. Overall a lovely evening and we look forward to many high tide summer visits (pub is at the end of the estuary) relaxing in the sunny garden.

  • ((((( 19 februari 2019 av Gregory från Easy Charleton

    Fantastic evening had by my wife and I celebrating my birthday. Service and food were both exceptional. We were lucky enough to have bagged the last Chateaux Brianne which was cooked to perfection and we thoroughly enjoyed. The wine list is extensive and supports the menu extremely well. Staff are well informed and attentive, it always feels a real treat to visit. Five out of five starts from us

  • ((((( 24 december 2018 av Janet från Totnes

    Welcoming atmosphere in traditional pub, friendly helpful service and above all great food, beautifully cooked and presented- best in South Hams- no crunchy beans.
    Loved the coffee sauce with the Choc. mousse cake. A very Big Thank you to all involved- especially John.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen