Menier Chocolate Factory

(857 recensioner)
53 Southwark Street, London, SE1 1RU
Europeiskt
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 15:30 & 17:30 - 00:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:30

Beskrivning

A big hit with the Guardian, Menier Chocolate Factory showcases gourmet European dishes in a ‘seductively cool and atmospheric’ setting. Housed in a converted former factory, this theatre-cum-restaurant and bar maintains its edgy industrial vibe.

From casual daytime snacks through to refined chef’s recipes, the Menier menu offers a diverse selection. Alongside sumptuous sharing platters piled high with fresh, natural produce, Menier restaurant favourites include chicken supreme with polenta chips & roasted peppers, or the hand-pressed signature burger with all the trimmings.

Paying tribute to its cocoa-based origins, decadent chocolate desserts at Menier include the famous chocolate platter, or gooey brownie with rich chocolate sauce. An accomplished wine list and chilled international beers complement the award-winning food at Menier in London.

One of London’s most eclectic and arty restaurants, Menier features on-trend reclaimed décor, including timber beams, bare brickwork and exposed pipes. London Bridge stations are a 6-minute walk away.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Menier Chocolate Factory
4,2
(baserat på 857 recensioner)

92%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (17)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • frukost (9)
  • affärssammanhang (25)
  • barnvänlig (20)
  • middag (650)
  • underhållning (150)
  • stora sällskap (34)
  • lunch (280)
  • exklusivt (3)
  • sällskap (66)
  • romantiskt (71)
  • trendigt (136)
  • prisvärt (243)
  • utsikt (2)
  • Av Carole F från TWICKENHAM
    15 november 2019

    Went for a pre-theatre dinner and enjoyed it very much. The food was good quality and value and the staff were very efficient and welcoming.

  • Av Maria P från London
    15 november 2019

    We’ve been to The Menier many times and the service and food are usually great. It’s a great space too. I had the cauliflower soup which was a little bit thin but tasted fine and the short rib beef ragout which was a little bit fatty but again was quite tasty.

  • Av Bridget M från London
    14 november 2019

    The restaurant at the chocolate menier factory is buzzy and quite noisy. But there is a very good very reasonable 2/3 course menu as well as a good full menu. Wine list also good with lots of options It gets booked very early and quickly so needs to be booked as soon as your theatre tickets are booked

  • Av Debbie R från SE10 9BB
    14 november 2019

    I took my sister and niece to this super little restaurant for a pre-theatre meal. It was the perfect start to the evening. We all thoroughly enjoyed our food selections and drinks and the general atmosphere is wonderful.

  • Av Nicky B från LONDON
    12 november 2019

    Not a great welcome when we turned up by lady on desk, not even a smile. But its a great place, wonderful atmosphere so we do keep coming back. Our waiter was great. Also one of our party is vegan and they do have one vegan option. They weren't able to tell us which wines were vegan though so we had to google them. Adding these details to wine menu would be very useful.

  • Av Chrissy R från London
    8 november 2019

    Loved the roasted red pepper soup but thought the beetroot gnocchi was too hard and oily. Gnocchi should be light and fluffy

  • Av Ann h C från London
    3 november 2019

    Great little restaurant. Food really good.

  • Av Margaret D från Arundel
    2 november 2019

    Very enjoyable - tables were well spaced so we could enjoy our conversation without feeling too intruded upon. Food was good - service was swift and friendly. Really enjoyed the ‘ambience’ .. the brickwork and warm lighting ! Very pleasant experience pre- play. Thanks !

  • Av Crawford H från Barbican, City of London
    1 november 2019

    Lovely, friendly & attentive staff. My guests really enjoyed their food I was a little disappointed with my Beetroot Gnocchi. The House red & white wines were considered good. Desserts were popular & enjoyed by us all.

  • Av Ian D från london
    25 oktober 2019

    good food. fairly priced. attentive staff. sea bass was good. maybe a little overpriced.

Restaurant Location Map
Menier Chocolate Factory
53 Southwark Street, London, SE1 1RU

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Core

    Core

    Amerikanskt
    (0 recensioner)
    921m
    Core
  2. 1 Lombard Street Brasserie

    1 Lombard Street Brasserie

    Modernt Europeiskt
    (68 recensioner)
    990m
    1 Lombard Street Brasserie
  3. The Alexander Hay

    The Alexander Hay

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    788m
    The Alexander Hay
  4. Oblix East at The Shard

    Oblix East at The Shard

    Grillat
    (1890 recensioner)
    555m
    Oblix East at The Shard
  5. Baltic Restaurant & Bar

    Baltic Restaurant & Bar

    Europeiskt
    (78 recensioner)
    715m
    Baltic Restaurant & Bar