map placeholder

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

73 High Street, Oxford, OX1 4BE

((()* Italienskt
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  •  - Oxfordshire
  •  - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
  • Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford - Oxfordshire
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £29
Öppettider
Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 21:30
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 21:00.

Food was nice, but restaurant was lacking in atmosphere. Could of been easily solved with lowering lighting and putting music on. Staff were very pleasant.

Kylie Smith 13 juli 2016
från Oxford

Visa alla 61 recensioner

Mixing NYC urbanity and Italian authenticity, Marco's New York Italian offers sumptuous cuisine from the 'godfather' of modern cooking, Marco Pierre White. Alongside timeless Italian favourites like pizza and pasta, indulge in stateside staples, including ribs, burgers, and classic American desserts.

Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

73 High Street, Oxford, OX1 4BE

Kontakta +44 1865248695
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Marco Pierre White Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Oxfordshire

Se alla restauranger i Oxford

Kundbetyg för Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White, Oxford

3.4 ((()* (baserat på 61 recensioner)
65% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((()*
  • Värde ((()*
  • Atmosfär ((()*
  • Plats ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (36)
  • romantiskt (20)
  • lunch (15)
  • trendigt (10)
  • prisvärt (9)
  • barnvänlig (7)
  • stora sällskap (6)
  • exklusivt (5)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • sällskap (4)
  • fika (3)
  • frukost (3)
  • utsikt (2)
  • (((** 24 juli 2017 av Graham Bartley från Oxford

    Food was excellent, however the service was very slow and it took approx. 20 minutes to order our first drink, considering the restaurant was 75% empty.

  • (**** 31 maj 2017 av Virginie Clausen från London

    We were a party of six. They put us in the private room, the restaurant was empty otherwise ...
    Staff was very friendly and nice.
    Unfortunately for them the food that they serve is mediocre. Even though we were the only guests that evening, fish and meat were overcooked and dry, caneloni average, desert a disaster. Waitress was so embarrassed we felt sorry for her and still gave her a tip. Such a nice lady. Won't go back though. Not nearly as good as Gordon Ramsay's equivalent.

  • (**** 13 oktober 2016 av Johanna Taylor från Oxford

    I was very disappointed with my most recent visit to Marco's New York Italian, Oxford and will certainly say this will be my last visit. The food was terrible and my ribs were totally inedible and was surprised the chef saw fit to serve them at all, i could not cut any meat from them at all, it was just gristle and sinew, my husbands food wasn't much better. I have noticed that this restaurant has been going down hill hugely since it first opened and obviously cutting corners as their once hand cut chips are now the frozen kind and the once good cuts of meat now cheaper versions. Think this restaurant needs the Gordon Ramsey touch, "Restaurants From Hell"

  • ((((* 13 juli 2016 av Kylie Smith från Oxford

    Food was nice, but restaurant was lacking in atmosphere. Could of been easily solved with lowering lighting and putting music on. Staff were very pleasant.

  • ((((* 4 juli 2016 av Debbie Clufford från Bicester

    A nice restaurant environment, although very quiet for a Saturday night. We had a tasty sharing platter to start & then a really nice steak (well cooked). All the food was very well cooked and a good selection. Decent wine list which was reasonably priced. The only downside was that it felt like a hotel restaurant & not something a little special, which was a shame.
    Staff were great & it was a lovely relaxed meal.

  • ((*** 21 juni 2016 av Sharon Scott från High Wycombe

    The overall service was slow, the wrong wine was brought to our table and the steak was not cooked as specified. A bit of a disappointment !

  • ((*** 21 juni 2016 av Hayley Haines från Oxford

    We went to Marco Pierre White's Restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised by the decor, very tasteful. Reception staff greeted us and led us to a lovely table for 4 and we were greeted by the Maitre D' and waiter. Our drinks were served prompt and our order taken. The meal took a long time to be delivered so our drinks were almost gone. I don't like to drink before a meal to much preferring to have it with my meal. I don't know if this is a ruse to make you order more booze, but we didn't like it. We all had a fair meal. I would say overall the quality was good and a decent portion. My husband had a stalk not a needle of rosemary which is tougher to chew, it resembled a matchstick in his dough bread. We did bring it to the attention of the manager. He said it was Rosemary, but being a Chef myself it was not!! But we let it go, preferring to enjoy our experience than marr it was a scene. My cannelloni was cold in the middle and burning hot on the outside which was disappointing, my friend had an ice-cream , Knicker bocker but had a huge gap in the middle and her Ceaser Salad had hardly any dressing. Just attention to detail, it was replaced, thankfully. Would I return, probably not. Not because of the problem with the rosemary, or because we had a dead fly in a glass too. I know these things cannot be predicted, but we would have liked a better response from the Manager to address our concerns and maybe he could have made sure every else was perfect that we ordered, but sadly was not, Pity because we needed up talking about all the negative aspects of our trip.

  • ((((* 6 juni 2016 av Vicki Leyburn från Banbury

    Good be welcomed into the hotel bar at the rear of the restaurant for drinks before

  • ((((( 19 april 2016 av Darren Faulkner från Oxford

    Great restaurant with great staff. Food very good especially the children's meals.

  • ((((( 19 april 2016 av Wulfie Thompson från Oxford

    I booked a table for our anniversary dinner and was not disappointed. We had a fantastic time dining at this restaurant. Atmosphere,food and staff were perfect. Overall experience was outstanding. Certainly a night to remember.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

När du slutför denna bokning godkänner du Regler & Villkor kopplade till denna bokning.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen