Recensioner för Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Newcastle

4.4
(baserat på 736 recensioner)
2-8 Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, North East England, NE1 5XN
736 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Jim A från Bedlington
    5 augusti 2020

    Great food great service great night

  • Av Barry D från Newcastle
    5 augusti 2020

    Delicious steak and excellent service. Felt safe during Covid19 conditions

  • Av Jan P från Newcastle
    5 augusti 2020

    Love the food service and ambience

  • Av janice maughan M från Newcastle upon Tyne
    4 augusti 2020

    The husband and I went for the eat in help out it was well worth the money Ihave been a couple of times not for the deal the staff are friendly the service is good I would definitely recommend this restaurant

  • Av Lynsey J från Newcastle
    4 augusti 2020

    Fantastic food and excellent staff as usual!

  • Av A Y från Murton
    3 augusti 2020

    Excellent food and service. Great value as it was just £20 per head 3 course meal on the Monday night we were there

  • Av Linda J från Newcastle upon Tyne
    3 augusti 2020

    We visited MPW during the ‘Eat out to help out’ scheme and I’m so pleased we did. Our first meal out since lockdown, we were able to enjoy lovely food at an affordable price with exceptional service. My daughters favourite was the beetroot, walnut and egg starter whilst mine had to be my cooked to perfection steak. We found 3 courses were more than enough without having to order any separate sides. My daughter was also very kindly presented with a congratulatory brownie and we just can’t wait to go back really.

  • Av David B från Carlisle
    31 juli 2020

    Fillet steak was great , restaurant felt like a food court but food and service excellent

  • Av John L från Newcastle upon Tyne
    13 mars 2020

    The experience was o.k. and the waitresses were very accommodating. The starters were great and very tasty but I opted for the 20oz Grilled Delmonico Steak, which I shared with my son, it was mostly fat. Surely the chef knew this whilst cooking it??? I'm not one to create a fuss so didn't bring it to the waitresses attention but I shouldn't have had to when spending, in my eyes, such a large amount of money on the whole meal. The Gnocchi, which my sons girlfriend had, looked fine together with the Roast Rump lamb, which my wife had. My youngest son had the John Lennon Burger which he said was fine too. The steak really let the side down delivered with cold fried eggs & mushrooms. The chips were o.k. I'd give the food a 5 out of 10 - the chef will have known about the steak, but obviously didn't care, and the waiting staff a 10 as they did. It was my eldest sons 18th birthday and, because of this, I wanted him to enjoy the entire experience. That's why I thought Marco Pierre Whites should have been a great option. As a family we eat out frequently and are used to much better food than that what was served for the price we paid. There are so many better options in Newcastle at half the price!!!!!

  • Av Debbie N från Newcastle
    1 mars 2020

    Distinctly average afternoon tea, no clotted cream,scones crumbled apart, cakes lacking in taste, nice sandwiches Worst part was the rude,argumentative lady showing us to our table and being talked over, and not listened to....extremely rude and spoiled the afternoon tea