Recensioner för Marco Pierre White - London Steakhouse Co. - City

4.3
(baserat på 900 recensioner)
East India House 109-117 Middlesex Street, London, London, E1 7JF
900 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Nicholas K från Middlesex street London
    1 september 2020

    Very nice but didn’t realise vegetables ect wasn’t included in the 3 course meal that was purchased for us ! Thought it was quite expensive

  • Av Elaine O från london
    1 augusti 2020

    excellent service, very prompt.

  • Av Sanaa K från London
    31 juli 2020

    Didn’t enjoy the service. Waiter kept shouting at the barman.

  • Av Laraine T från London
    31 juli 2020

    Very good experience in restaurant, food fabulous, as part of meal it said a bottle of sauce was included this was not offered to us, just so you are aware .

  • Av Ian D från London city
    11 mars 2020

    Things went from quite poor to very good over the course of the evening. Started by not being offered to take bags and coats, even though everyone else was. Then showed to a table away from the main restaurant area with dirty napkins left on the floor. Our waiter seemed a bit lost at the start. Anyway, we ordered. Drinks took a while to arrive. Main course arrived before wine. Starter was a bit meh. After the starter, everything seemed to click into place and we enjoyed everything. Steak was great. Sides were great. Awesome steak sauces. Service improved. Dessert was banging. And our exit from the restaurant was excellent. Friendly and professional. I would go back here. But I wouldn't recommended the set menu as you are treated differently. Shame.

  • Av Rebecca S från Newcastle
    6 mars 2020

    Absolutely delicious, service was fab , atmosphere was lovely and welcoming . Posh and decadent without being snobby at all !

  • Av Allyson S från London
    24 februari 2020

    .

  • Av Doug S från Hornchurch
    20 februari 2020

    Staff attentive but not intrusive. Food of a high standard.

  • Av Adrian P från BEDFORD
    25 januari 2020

    I took advantage of the 3 courses, cocktail and sauce for £25. It was worth its money - no more. I had high expectations of service and food quality but both were underwhelming. Two of the main course - steak and fishcakes - come with NO sides at all so you would have to pay extra for those. The food was ok but not exceptional. Service was functional. No-one checked everything was okay and there was a wait when collecting coats. We had to ask for sauce which felt we were being a bit stingy. Would I recommend? There are better restaurants out there. Worth £25 (just) but definitely not worth the al a carte prices.

  • Av Deborah W från London
    25 januari 2020

    We came to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. Food was lovely, and staff were really friendly and helped to make the whole evening special. Thank you. Would definately recommend.