map placeholder

Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh

1 Tower Place, Leith, EH6 7BZ

((((* Brittiskt
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh - Edinburgh
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £32
Öppettider
Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 22:30
Saturday - Sunday: 08:00 – 22:30
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:00.

Perfect location. Excellent service. Wide variety of dishes. The poached salmon was outstanding.

Linda 28 juli 2019
från Glasgow

Visa alla 93 recensioner

Sleek and seductive, Malmaison offers a daringly fashionable setting for sampling sumptuous flavours. Committed to using the highest quality ingredients, Malmaison sources honest produce from treasured suppliers, and crafts a cutting-edge reinvention of favourite regional recipes. Offsetting the chic, brasserie-style dining room, a cosmopolitan bar serves freshly shaken cocktails and an eclectic selection of smooth world wines.

Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh

1 Tower Place, Leith, EH6 7BZ

Kontakta +44 1314685000

Gör en reservation

Se alla Malmaison Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Edinburgh

Se alla restauranger i Leith

Kundbetyg för Chez Mal at Malmaison Edinburgh

4.1 ((((* (baserat på 93 recensioner)
91% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (58)
  • lunch (38)
  • romantiskt (27)
  • fika (23)
  • prisvärt (21)
  • trendigt (21)
  • utsikt (19)
  • sällskap (16)
  • exklusivt (13)
  • affärssammanhang (12)
  • utomhusservering (12)
  • stora sällskap (11)
  • frukost (7)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • ((((* 8 november 2016 av Aimee från Edinburgh

    Excellent

  • ((((* 10 oktober 2016 av Leanne från Edinburgh

    Excellent selection for afternoon tea

  • ((((* 18 juni 2016 av Nick från Grasmere

    Light, airy dining room. Friendly attentive staff. My wife and I enjoyed six different menu choices between us and all were good. Wine reasonably priced and the complimentary prosecco with the three course offer was a nice touch.

  • ((((( 8 juni 2016 av David från edinburgh

    we had a fabulous evening.

  • ((((* 7 juni 2016 av Tim från Edinburgh

    excellent food

  • ((((( 3 juni 2016 av Campbell från Montrose

    We enjoyed our dining experience at Malmaison, Leith, Edinburgh, during our meal the waiting staff were very attentive and helpful, in fact whilst talking to our girl server we mentioned we were celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary that evening, after we finished our main course we were presented with a dessert for 2 with Congratulations written in chocolate on the plate on the house, we were delighted with this and after telling our 2 daughters they were very impressed. We would like to thank the staff at the Malmaison Edinburgh for their kindness in this matter. The only downside is the 10% service charge added to the bill, surely it should be up to the customer to decide if they should leave a gratuity or not.

  • (((** 1 juni 2016 av Liz från London

    Good ambiance and friendly service but food a little lack lustre. The building and location are great.

  • ((((* 28 maj 2016 av Alison från Edinburgh

    Excellent food and good service. Lovely location and plenty of space in the car park. A pity it was so quiet, but at least this meant that we could converse easily.

  • (((** 28 maj 2016 av Jules från Edinburgh

    Service was good & friendly staff, nice lighting, decor & atmosphere. The starter which was salt & pepper squid was beautiful, the bang bang chicken was lovely however the Asian salad was a bit disappointing although nice flavours ( it looked like a cheap asda salad mix of shredded carrot & plain lettuce). The most disappointing part of the meal was the potatoes, they were black in colour and tasted totally off so we couldn't eat them. We informed the waitress and she explained that was the kind of potatoes they were, so we tried to tentatively taste them again & truly could not eat them. We then approached a male waiter, who understood and kindly offered us other options and we decided on a portion of chips, which we wouldn't have to pay for & he was very apologetic and kind. The pudding rhubarb & custard & cheese board were nice too. When we received the bill, we got charged for the chips, so I had to explain to the original female waitress that the potatoes were off & the chips were a to not be charged for. Sadly she continued to say the potatoes were okay, I had to re explain that they were off ( yet again) , this was a bit frustrating and spoiled our dining experience. She did deduct the price of the chips.

  • (((** 27 maj 2016 av Willie från Edimburgh

    The food was disappointing. The service was good, The final bill for a £19,95 special deal, was £105. One bottle of wine and two glasses. Sides cost £4 each. New potatoes which may have been new last year, but not this and miscellaneous greens. Bread and olives added £7.50 and then a service charge, not apparently advised anywhere, of 10% was added to the bill. Looking at the menu online, it is in the smallest of writing at the foot of the bill. What does discretionary mean? Could we have not paid it? https://www.malmaison.com/media/1875611/20903-mal-spring-prix-fixe-a4-web-menu.pdf

    I spent the meal looking across the road to Fishers restaurant and knowing that the food there was of a different standard. There are 50 bars and restaurants within a quarter mile. Why would we go to the Mal again?

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen