Recensioner för Chez Mal at Malmaison Brighton

3.9
(baserat på 13 recensioner)
Marina Village, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 5WA
13 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Mandy W från Brighton
    23 november 2019

    Restaurant too dark could barely read menu needs more light

  • Av Anonymous M från Brighton
    25 april 2018

    Good food choicea

  • Av Paul P från Brighton
    30 mars 2018

    Food was delicious. Good portion sizes!

  • Av Kirsty S från Brighton
    4 mars 2018

    Poor service , didn't bring us the scones then when asked for plain told us they had already cooked the fruit ones . Service was poor , has a roast the week before and service was also poor , food is nice but service lets it down . Cakes were dry and weren't given an option with the sandwiches .

  • Av Carl D från Kingston upon Thames
    14 februari 2018

    My Fiance and I were staying in Brighton and wanted something different for Valentines and came across Malmaison, what a good find. Arrival cocktail before our bottle of Champagne at the table, Valentine's menu allowed us sharers or individual dishes, so to start we opted for the Chicken Liver Mousse and Prawn & Crayfish Cocktail, we followed this with the Chatebriaind, then Cheese and a Chcoolate Brownie. Washed down with Coffee and Truffles. Food waa delicious and perfect portions whilst service was attentive without being obtrusive. Lots of couples throughout and a lovely intimate setting for a romantic meal for two. We'd certainly come again or even try another Malmaison

  • Av David H från Chichester
    7 februari 2018

    The food and service was excellent.

  • Av Molly F från Brighton
    5 februari 2018

    Atmosphere was lovely, pretty place - loves the decor. However the food was not amazing. Nor did they have 2 meals that we wanted to order. There was only 1 waitress for 5-6 tables, so service wasnt too quick. We were also placed right next to another couples table, basically touching them, which was uncomfortable - the room should of been utlislied a bit better. Also not impressed with being charged £7 or £8 for bread and olives, we assumed they’d be complimentary. If I came back I would not do the set menu again I would chose from the a la carte as the food looked a lot better there.

  • Av Sarah G från Brighton
    14 oktober 2017

    It was a very good dining experience good location overlooking the Marina. I had the hot poached salmon and macoroni cheese with mushrooms. Bith excellent. Will definately return. Very good offer too.

  • Av Lynne W från Brighton
    15 juli 2017

    It was not easy to find since the restaurant itself was labelled 'chez mal' in the marina guide and malmaison itself was not labelled. When we found it we had to go through the loung, through the bar and along a corridor in the restaurant before getting to the entry point. When we were finally seated the service was excellent. There was quite a long wait before our starter arrived but it was beautifully presented and very tasted. We both chose the salmon for our main and it was cooked to perfection as was the hollandaise sauce that accompanied it. Despite the slow start we felt it had been a very worthwhile visit and would return again.

  • Av Eleri M från Brighton
    14 juli 2017

    We ate off the summer menu and sat on the sun terrace outside in the sun, it felt like we were actually on holiday We had the makrel pate and mozerella starters which were beautifully presented and tasted really lovely For mains we had the prawn linguine and again everything in the bowl was so tasty and we enjoyed every bite! I will definately be going back soon!

2 Nästa sida