Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för Lyle's Restaurant

4.5
(baserat på 46 recensioner)
The Tea Building 56 Shoreditch High Street, London, E1 6JJ
46 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Nikos R från london
    23 oktober 2019

    great taste - congrats to the chef

  • Av Catherine V V från Romney Marsh
    24 september 2019

    Excellent original food served by knowledgeable staff. A fascinating wine list.

  • Av Renata F från Sao Paulo
    8 juli 2019

    The experience waa amazing. Everything was perfect! We loved the food, the staff was kind and the place was nice.

  • Av Todd S från London
    4 juli 2019

    Underwhelming. Small portions. Not bad, but Nothing special - I don’t know how this place got a Michelin star. No reason I could see. Food was average. We got poor tasting water and had the carafe replaced with clear water. Just not worth the visit. Sorry Lyle.

  • Av Jennifer F från Singapore
    13 juni 2019

    Love Lyle’s changing menu and creativity. Simplicity and flavourful dishes.

  • Av Bourlet S från Isle sur la Sorgue
    7 mars 2018

    I had worked in a lot of star Michelin during my tower of France, I had few restaurants, and now, two wine bar in the Luberon. « Tout cela » to tell I am an épicurian, and I eat the best oxtail I’d never taste. The waiter was professionnal and pleasant. I recommande this adresse !!! Sylvain, from the « 17 Wine Bar » in Isle sur la Sorgue. ????

  • Av Andrea M från london
    6 februari 2018

    Absolutely fantastic!! The food and service os exceptional!

  • Av Joel B från London
    8 januari 2018

    Table wasn’t ready despite reservation, us being on time, no other guests occupying the table and the restaurant being half empty. Food generally excellent if somewhat unbalanced flavour wise in some dishes (one ingredient totally killing another). Excellent beverages but pricey. Excellent, warm, kind service. Best coffee in London? :)

  • Av CD D från London
    16 december 2017

    Fabulous Christmas lunch menu. Each course was innovative and well-executed and overall comparable to (if not better than) tasting menus at more expensive restaurants. Will definitely go back.

  • Av Oriane H från HongKong
    18 juli 2017

    Excellent food and service. Menu is very fresh and adequate portion for tasting. Seats are spacious compared to some other restaurants in London. Good value for money definitely. We loved the atmosphere and friendly service.