Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för Lumière Restaurant

5.0
(baserat på 159 recensioner)
Clarence Parade, Cheltenham, South West England, GL50 3PA
159 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Tony G från Cheltenham
    22 oktober 2020

    As always exceptional food, wine and service. Without a doubt the best restaurant in town.

  • Av Adam M från Cheltenham
    21 oktober 2020

    First class in so many ways . Best scallop I have had . It took longer to read about the dishes than to eat them in some cases . "Samphire" = one small stalk , "with beans" = two beans . Sometimes too little to taste perhaps . Still looking forward to going again .

  • Av James H från Cheltenam
    9 oktober 2020

    Food was near to perfection, great attention to detail and some really fun dishes So two days later I can still recall Amuse bouche, salmon basket, mac and cheese croquette, and chorizo and apple Bread and two different butters Smoked eel Scallops and tomatoes with an amazing dashi Coronation cauliflower and chicken Beef and hispi cabbage wrapped oxtail Tequila shot Apple and blackberries, pistachio cake and honey truffle ice cream Damson soufflé That I can vividly remover each course says everything to me!

  • Av Riki M från Gloucester
    7 oktober 2020

    Wow - what an evening. From the very warm welcome by experienced FoH staff to the fantastic wine pairing,we could not fault the entire experience. We will be back - thank you

  • Av Gail M från Cheltenham
    2 oktober 2020

    Superb 8-course tasting menu, a mix of old favourites, including our favourite smoked eel dish, and new stars - Jon's Coronation Cauliflower was sooo tasty. The changes necessitated by the virus have not spoiled the service, as warm and friendly as always.

  • Av Jackie T från Cheltenham
    1 oktober 2020

    We had the gourmet meal with the wine flight and it was superb every course was delicious and the wine complimented the food perfectly the wood pigeon was so tender and tasty and I particularly liked the beetroot I’ve never been a fan but the way this was cooked has made me realise what I’ve been missing also the damson soufflé what an experience that was delicious the service was excellent too very observant and very smiley we came away thinking what a fabulous meal that was we have eaten in some lovely restaurants and this is definitely one of the best

  • Av Janet D från Gloucester
    4 september 2020

    Superb tasting menus tailored to personal dietary requirements and very charming service in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Av Colin M från Rugby
    19 augusti 2020

    Excellent meal TOP

  • Av Liane R från Cheltenham
    1 augusti 2020

    Lumiere is a favourite restaurant of ours and so were pleased to be able to visit again. Helen and the team always make you feel very welcome and the whole experience was seem less, even with all of the new rules and regulations with social distancing.

  • Av Joanna D från Cheltenham
    1 augusti 2020

    The food was amazing as was the service. The team have also done an amazing job in making the whole restaurant COVID secure.