LFH - Woolley Grange

(24 recensioner)
Woolley Green,Wiltshire, Bradford On Avon, Avon, BA15 1TX
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste

Topperbjudande

Sunday Lunch 3 courses £28 or 2 courses £24

This offer is available from November 3, 2019 until July 1, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Beskrivning

Nestled in the beautiful Cotswolds countryside, Woolley Grange is a stunning Jacobean manor house filled with traditional charm and character. Enjoy family-friendly dining in the Orangery, adult candlelit dining in the main restaurant or indulge in a delicious seasonal afternoon tea. Afterwards take a stroll in the lovely 14 acres grounds with walled kitchen garden, ancient orchard, chickens and ducks.

This 2 AA Rosette restaurant offers fine dining from Head Chef Jethro Lawrence, BBC Masterchef: The Professionals Quarter Finalist. Jethro trained under Simon Rogan and offers delicious and subtle flavour combinations using seasonal produce, much of it grown in the hotel’s own walled kitchen gardens. It’s more about wheelbarrow yards than food miles here!

Afternoon teas at Woolley Grange in Wiltshire are freshly baked with seasonal touches from the garden. Delicious home produced patisserie and cakes served with finger sandwiches, scones with jam and clotted cream and loose leaf tea or freshly brewed coffee. There are also children's menus, with plenty of healthy options for little ones.

Why not enjoy tea on the terrace in the summer or sit by a cosy log fire in the winter, dinner by candlelight as the night’s draw in or family dining in spring! Go with the seasons at Woolley Grange, just 5 minutes' drive from the centre of Bradford-on-Avon.

Gästrecensioner för LFH - Woolley Grange
4,2
(baserat på 24 recensioner)

88%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (13)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • frukost (5)
  • affärssammanhang (3)
  • barnvänlig (17)
  • middag (8)
  • underhållning (1)
  • stora sällskap (2)
  • lunch (6)
  • exklusivt (6)
  • sällskap (4)
  • romantiskt (3)
  • trendigt (1)
  • prisvärt (2)
  • utsikt (9)
  • Av Paul T från Brackley
    7 november 2019

    We had dinner there over a month ago. I can’t remember what the individual courses were but I recall the food being excellent

  • Av Paul T från Brackley
    10 oktober 2019

    Excellent hotel. Lovely cosy atmosphere created by hard working staff. Dinner was exceptional and the bedroom and bathroom were top class. Very comfortable.

  • Av Mark A från Woolley Grange
    7 september 2019

    Fantastic venue, excellent food. Slightly limited choice of drinks. No draught lager or bitter.

  • Av Josh H från Southwick
    30 augusti 2019

    it was excellent, the atmosphere, rustic location and character of the restraint were really good. service, location and staff were great and we had a lovely time.

  • Av Caroline P från London
    15 augusti 2019

    Exquisite food and pleasant ambience.

  • Av Mary M från Bradford-on-Avon
    30 juli 2019

    Very pleasant experience. Staff attentive and friendly. Not too busy.

  • Av Rebecca J från Bicester
    24 april 2019

    The experience was amazing the food was perfection and very child friendly - expensive but well worth the cost - an unforgettable experience that I don’t regret forking out for!

  • Av Brenda B från Trowbridge
    1 januari 2019

    Very disappointed as it was my birthday. Table was sticky, food not very hot. Only vegetable cabbage. Realise it is a family hotel but did not expect so many young screaming, crying children. Will never visit again and neither will my friends. I have recently moved into the area and there are numerous establishments to choose from. Sorry but that is my opinion. Surroundings lovely..

  • Av Becki H från CHIPPENHAM
    25 november 2018

    It was a lovely experience and good to take children somewhere for afternoon tea. Also, plenty for children to do outside. The only downside for me was the children's afternoon tea, it was very good but it only had 1 slice of carrot and 1 slice of cucumber. My daughter loves this part of it, I felt it could do with a few slices of each.

  • Av Caroline B från London
    11 november 2018

    Very erratic restaurant service. Friendly but ineffective; mistakes on bills; not removing extra cutlery/plates from table, etc. Overpriced food and drinks. The grounds are lovely though.

Restaurant Location Map
LFH - Woolley Grange
Woolley Green,Wiltshire, Bradford On Avon, Avon, BA15 1TX

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Sunday Lunch 3 courses £28 or 2 courses £24
  • ‘Winter Wonderland’ afternoon tea £24.50 for adults & £12.50 for children
  • December Lunch 3 courses £26 or 2 courses £22

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Prezzo - Trowbridge

    Prezzo - Trowbridge

    Italienskt
    (259 recensioner)
    4.3km
    Prezzo - Trowbridge
  2. The Quarryman Arms

    The Quarryman Arms

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    7.8km
    The Quarryman Arms
  3. Chiquito - Trowbridge

    Chiquito - Trowbridge

    Tex Mex
    (43 recensioner)
    4.3km
    Chiquito - Trowbridge
  4. Frankie & Benny's - Trowbridge

    Frankie & Benny's - Trowbridge

    Amerikanskt
    (3 recensioner)
    4.3km
    Frankie & Benny's - Trowbridge
  5. Beechfield House Restaurant

    Beechfield House Restaurant

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    7.9km
    Beechfield House Restaurant