Recensioner för Laura Ashley The Tea Room - Coventry

4.1
(baserat på 113 recensioner)
The Iliffe Hotel, London Road, Toll Bar End, Coventry, West Midlands, CV3 4EQ
113 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Annu P från Coventry
    31 oktober 2020

    Brilliant service and food is great.

  • Av Judy R från Coventry
    30 oktober 2020

    Attractive room overlooking grounds and a delicious and dainty afternoon tea - the cakes were amazing flavours.

  • Av Laura J från Coventry
    28 oktober 2020

    The food was tasty. The room was a little cold. The waitress gave us a five star service as she was working alone her attention to details was exceptional. Very polite and friendly didn't get her name but 5 star to her

  • Av Sarah K från Coventry
    28 oktober 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea

  • Av Joanne O från coventry
    24 oktober 2020

    When arriving my mum was not wished happy birthday at any point. There was a bug on the table, tea strainers were dirty, not enough food was served and the food given was poor, pre made (little stale sandwiches, scones were not cooked right). There was no children's menu due to an error on the website. When arrived we were told we had to pre book this so children did not eat well. And drinks were made warm. When mentioned it was a birthday, no action was taken.

  • Av Melanie E från Coventry
    21 oktober 2020

    The setting for the afternoon tea is beautiful. The food was delicious but I think the selection could be improved on by offering different fillings for sandwiches. A savoury afternoon tea option would be nice but doesn’t need to be vegetarian. Add sausage rolls, Pork pies and crisps maybe. I would had an afternoon tea that gave a small dish of sweets for each person which I thought was a nice touch.

  • Av Jayne G från Warwickshire
    20 oktober 2020

    Afternoon tea with family, staff friendly and attentive. Due to my mum’s poor mobility we were allowed to exit through a side entrance. A vegan option was ordered, but the sandwich filling was very poor with no little extras, same price charged. The ordinary afternoon tea was very nice. Restaurant over looked lovely gardens. Tables were spaced out and felt COVID safe.

  • Av Rachel B från Coventry
    10 oktober 2020

    Amazing location, friendly and professional staff. Lovely atmosphere and fabulous food. What's not to love. Thank you all.

  • Av Mrs Vicki S från Coventry
    8 oktober 2020

    I think we were located in 'The Willows' restaurant which was very pleasant, clean and heaped with character. Very comfortable. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Felt very safe in these 'Covid' times. There were 6 of us and one of our party was on a very strict diet - the staff provided a very nice Caesar Salad with no trouble at all. Sandwiches, scones and cakes were delicious and what we didn't eat was put in a box for us to take home. After our Tea, we sat in the very pleasant and comfortable lounge area and had drinks from the Bar. I can't wait to return!

  • Av Kerry Ellen D från Coventry
    4 oktober 2020

    The afternoon tea was one of the best I've had and I'm a bit of a connoisseur when it comes to afternoon teas.