Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall

(252 recensioner)
Festival Terrace Southbank Centre Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX
Sydamerikanskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - 2 courses & a cocktail £19.95 or 3 courses & a cocktail £23.95 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Sun until 31 January 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 23 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

On the beautiful South Bank, Las Iguanas – Royal Festival Hall is a fun and lively restaurant serving authentic Latin American Cuisine. Las Iguanas offers outdoor seating for al fresco dining, a stone’s throw from the Thames.

Transporting you to the vibrant heart of Latin America, Las Iguanas presents an eclectic fusion of pan-continental influences, blending native Latin American, Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African flavours. An informal yet exuberant eatery, Latin American artefacts punctuate the surfaces at Las Iguanas restaurant, and the interior features bespoke tables made from sustainable Brazilian wood, with vibrant colours throughout.

Full of authentic and tasty Latin American treats, the Las Iguanas menu features sizzling steaks, chicken fresh from the barbecue, and traditional dishes from all corners of South America. Meat and fish-free dishes and delicious meals designed for children are in ample supply, and the Las Iguanas bar stock is legendary: bursting with cocktails, wines, beers, punches and coolers.

On the Thames, Las Iguanas restaurant, London is just a 5-minute walk from South Bank Tube and Rail Station, while also near the iconic London Eye.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall
4,1
(baserat på 252 recensioner)

91%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (7)
  • utomhusservering (32)
  • frukost (3)
  • affärssammanhang (18)
  • barnvänlig (38)
  • middag (178)
  • underhållning (43)
  • stora sällskap (102)
  • lunch (109)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • sällskap (17)
  • romantiskt (31)
  • trendigt (85)
  • prisvärt (73)
  • utsikt (33)
  • Av BJN N från London
    19 januari 2020

    Great fun, very buzzy even mid afternoon on a Sunday. The menu has too much choice, it took me ages to decide! Three of us shared three delicious tapas and then had main courses: portions are very generous... we didn’t have room for desserts.... happy hour meant I had TWO mocktails, and the food was flavoursome and fun and served with smiley good humour. Cheapish and a great place to go. Nice ambience, not TOO noisy. Toilets could be cleaner, though. MUCH cleaner.....

  • Av Joanne S från London
    15 januari 2020

    Very nice food and good customer service. Generous portions. Very lively and just a tad too noisy but it didn’t bother us too much.

  • Av Wayne S från Surrey
    11 januari 2020

    Great atmosphere. Quick service. Great quality food!!

  • Av Louise M från London
    12 november 2019

    Buzzy place, great service and varied mix of Tapas. Cocktails are pricey so go for the 2 for 1 offer before 19.00hrs

  • Av Ann V från LONDON
    6 november 2019

    Service very good, everything served quickly. Food portions were quite large but very tasty had nachos followed by mushroom fajitas...very tasty, prefer to be lighter , i like to be by the window but we were downstairs ...too dark for me but thats only my opinion

  • Av Alison N från Gloucester
    26 oktober 2019

    I was unhappy as our starters arrived at the same time as our main courses and so we are our main courses as did not want them to go cold but meant our starters went cold Do money wasted on starter Also ordered the sponge cake with toffee topping which was a plain sponge cake with a dollop of angel delight not nice at all Not a good meal and will probably not be back

  • Av Rachael P från London
    4 juli 2019

    Terrible! We had to wait over half an hour for a drink and ask three waiters. The food was over an hour and 15mins. Food was good but terrible service

  • Av Dionne L från London
    7 juni 2019

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere.

  • Av Fleur G från London
    11 maj 2019

    Great restaurant and good value brunch! Large portions and bottle of prosecco left on the table through out! Down side is it took nearly 2 hours for the waitress to bring the table water despite numerous times of asking...

  • Av Evi G från london
    1 december 2018

    Our waiter was great, the food was delicious and the music very entertaining.

Restaurant Location Map
Las Iguanas - Royal Festival Hall
Festival Terrace Southbank Centre Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Star Deal - 2 courses & a cocktail £19.95 or 3 courses & a cocktail £23.95 per person
  • Bottomless Brunch - £24.95 per person
  • Nightlife menu - £14.95 per person
  • Bottomless Cocktail upgrade - extra £5pp
  • Bottomless Cocktail upgrade - extra £5pp
  • Friday Bottomless Brunch - £24.95 per person
  • Bottomless Brunch - £29.95 per person
  • Chicas' Cocktail Club - choose 4 cocktails & 2 tapas £24.95 per person
  • Celebration menu - 2 courses £19.95, 3 courses £23.95 & a drink on arrival
  • A la carte & a free glass of bubbles (deposit required)

Liknande Restauranger

  1. temper Covent Garden

    temper Covent Garden

    Grillat
    (25 recensioner)
    1km
    temper Covent Garden
  2. 100 Wardour St Restaurant & Club

    100 Wardour St Restaurant & Club

    Medelhavskök
    (22 recensioner)
    1.4km
    100 Wardour St Restaurant & Club
  3. temper Soho

    temper Soho

    Grillat
    (5 recensioner)
    1.5km
    temper Soho
  4. La Bodeguita Restaurant

    La Bodeguita Restaurant

    Sydamerikanskt
    (19 recensioner)
    1.7km
    La Bodeguita Restaurant
  5. Isabel

    Isabel

    Sydamerikanskt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.8km
    Isabel