Las Iguanas - Leeds

(85 recensioner)
Unit 3 Cloth Hall Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 2HD
Sydamerikanskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Nightlife menu - £14.95 per person

Menu available Sunday - Thursday from 6:30pm. We may need to change or withdraw this menu from time-to-time due to local events

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 23 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:00
Friday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Tucked away off the fashionable Call Lane, Las Iguanas – Leeds serves delicious Latin American cuisine in authentic yet vibrant surroundings. Las Iguanas restaurant is just a stone’s throw from Leeds city centre’s shops.

Transporting you to the vibrant heart of Latin America, Las Iguanas presents an eclectic fusion of pan-continental influences, blending native Latin American, Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African flavours. An informal yet exuberant eatery, Latin American artefacts punctuate the surfaces at Las Iguanas restaurant, and the interior features bespoke tables made from sustainable Brazilian wood, with vibrant colours throughout.

Full of authentic and tasty Latin American treats, the Las Iguanas menu features sizzling steaks, chicken fresh from the barbecue, and traditional dishes from all corners of South America. Meat and fish-free dishes and delicious meals designed for children are in ample supply, and the Las Iguanas bar stock is legendary: bursting with cocktails, wines, beers, punches and coolers.

In the heart of Leeds, Las Iguanas is a fun and truly sumptuous Latin American restaurant just a 9-minute walk from Leeds Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Las Iguanas - Leeds
4,1
(baserat på 85 recensioner)

86%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (6)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • frukost (3)
  • affärssammanhang (7)
  • barnvänlig (18)
  • middag (62)
  • underhållning (18)
  • stora sällskap (45)
  • lunch (39)
  • exklusivt (5)
  • sällskap (9)
  • romantiskt (27)
  • trendigt (35)
  • prisvärt (37)
  • utsikt (3)
  • Av Sue W från Leeds
    23 oktober 2019

    Fantastic as always . Lovely food, pleasant staff and great service!

  • Av Paula E från Leeds
    7 mars 2019

    Went with ex colleagues for reunion and catch up but Unfortunately booked a table on quiz night and the loud PA was completely inappropriate for a restaurant and conversation impossible!

  • Av Jo O från Leeds
    26 januari 2019

    Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and nice food and drink

  • Av Debbie M från Leeds
    11 augusti 2018

    Had the celebration menu offer which included a cocktail. We all ended up having another it was so nice! Food was really tasty and would definitely go back again.

  • Av Pauline M från Leeds
    18 juni 2018

    On this visit we opted for a tableful of tapas and we weren’t dissapointed

  • Av Cat W från Leeds
    17 mars 2018

    Knowing it would be really busy I booked in advance. I asked to book a booth because my son has special needs but when I got there they hadn't and sat us slam bang in the middle of everyone which was not good, however we asked to moved away from all the crowd and we found a more suitable place to sit and my son was a little bit happier. Food took a while to turn up but when it did it was lovely. They had forgotten the side that I had ordered but when I asked the manager he went to get it and took it off the bill because it took a long time. The kids were happy and we were happy too. Just next I'd rather sit in a booth where my kids feel more comfortable and if it isn't possible to let us know. Thanks.

  • Av Chris T från Brighton
    23 februari 2018

    My meal was lovely but my wife's meal was not as good. she had the Chicken Burger and the meat was very dry. was offered a replacement but did not fancy anything else on the menu.

  • Av Peter F från Leeds
    2 februari 2018

    Good food and great service

  • Av Kathryn H från Barnsley
    16 december 2017

    The place was buzzing with a fantastic atmosphere. The staff were wearing their Christmas outfits and were very efficient and friendly. The food as ever was well presented and very tasty. I normally have ximxim which is my favourite but I had ribs this time and I have no complaints. The 2 for 1 cocktails are good value.

  • Av JT T från Leeds
    20 oktober 2017

    We were a party of 10 and booked 2 courses + a drink for £10. We found out on the night the drinks included were spurious choices, wine certainly wasn't included. The waitress had to check with the manager whether diet coke could be included...diet coke, really?! She told us they weren't really allowed to do this but would this time. It was only diet coke, not a bottle of champagne. You should make customers feel like nothing is too much trouble, not the other way around! Cheese squares for starters completely tasteless, they could have been potato squares for all we knew. Although the mains were good. Service terrible, very slow, it took them 40 minutes to take our food order. They did take our drinks order before this but they didn't arrive until after the food order was taken. Disappointed with this place.

Restaurant Location Map
Las Iguanas - Leeds
Unit 3 Cloth Hall Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 2HD

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Nightlife menu - £14.95 per person
  • Friday Bottomless Brunch - £24.95 per person
  • Bottomless Brunch - £29.95 per person
  • Chicas' Cocktail Club - choose 4 cocktails & 2 tapas £24.95 per person
  • Celebration menu - 2 courses £19.95, 3 courses £23.95 & a drink on arrival
  • A la carte
  • A la carte (deposit required)
  • Bottomless Brunch - £24.95 per person
  • Christmas Anytime Menu
  • Christmas Lunch Menu
  • A la carte (deposit required)
  • NYE Menu - 3 courses, a welcome drink and a glass of bubbles £40pp
  • A la carte
  • A la carte (deposit required)

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Issho

    Issho

    Japanskt
    (6 recensioner)
    259m
    Issho
  2. Sky Lounge and The Lock Kitchen & Bar

    Sky Lounge and The Lock Kitchen & Bar

    Brittiskt
    (65 recensioner)
    678m
    Sky Lounge and The Lock Kitchen & Bar
  3. Byron - Leeds

    Byron - Leeds

    Burger
    (13 recensioner)
    312m
    Byron - Leeds
  4. Iberica Leeds

    Iberica Leeds

    Spanskt
    (32 recensioner)
    706m
    Iberica Leeds
  5. Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

    Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate

    Italienskt
    (71 recensioner)
    140m
    Bella Italia - Leeds Briggate