La Tasca - Leadenhall

(20 recensioner)
27 Leadenhall Market, London, EC3V 1LR
Spanskt

Topperbjudande

Bottomless Brunch - Deposit Required

A deposit of £5pp is required to secure your booking. You will be sent a separate email to allow you to pay quickly and easily. We look forward to seeing you.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 6 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 15 GBP

Beskrivning

Inspired by the rustic eateries of rural Spain, La Tasca Leadenhall in London specialises in fresh, shareable dishes served in a warm, brightly-coloured environment. Offering authentic Spanish cuisine at its numerous locations since 1993, La Tasca now brings its renowned range of tapas to the famously grand walkways and cobbled streets of Leadenhall Market.

Featuring the UK’s very first Rioja bar, La Tasca Leadenhall creates a vibrant Mediterranean atmosphere in the beautiful covered Victorian market. Colourful Spanish paintings and ornaments adorn the walls, and the use of wooden barrels as bar tables helps give the restaurant a charming countryside vibe.

Where possible, items on the La Tasca menu are prepared with ingredients sourced from regional suppliers in Spain, ensuring that the dishes are both delicious and authentic. Provincial specialities abound, with starters such as the Basque boquerones – white anchovies roasted with garlic parsley and vinegar – sitting alongside sumptuous tapas like the Galician empanadas de carne.

Serving an array of Spanish delicacies in the heart of the city, La Tasca Leadenhall in the City of London is no more than a 3-minute walk from Monument Tube Station.

Gästrecensioner för La Tasca - Leadenhall
3,7
(baserat på 20 recensioner)

85%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • utomhusservering (2)
  • affärssammanhang (6)
  • middag (8)
  • underhållning (4)
  • stora sällskap (3)
  • lunch (13)
  • romantiskt (2)
  • trendigt (1)
  • prisvärt (4)
  • utsikt (6)
  • Av Malcolm S från London
    15 november 2019

    Excellent

  • Av Sara A A från London
    8 oktober 2019

    The staff is very friendly and the service is good. I use to come quite often before and I was so pleased with the food. However, this time te quality of the food has drop down. Our toasted bread with tomato was cold and no crunchy at all .You could notice it was toasted without being unfrozen. Also the tortilla and calamari weren't that great this time. It might be a punctual thing, but my experience this time was not as satisfactory as it use to be.

  • Av Amanda W från London
    22 februari 2019

    This was disappointing - the service was brusque and extremely slow, the food was minuscule (and yes, I know what a tapas portion looks like) and it took ages to get even some water on the table. I certainly won’t go back.

  • Av Emma P från LONDON
    10 december 2018

    awful food - as soon as we ordered it , it came out in 5 minutes. So was only warm.

  • Av Antonia M från London
    29 november 2018

    We had to ask for 3 dishes to come as there was about a 10 minute wait for these to arrive. The venue itself is beautiful with a nice view from the window, food is amazing especially the Patatas bravas and croquetas de pollo. Drinks were also amazing. It was a bit loud but generally was a really enjoyable dining experience

  • Av Charlie D från Leadenhall Market
    15 november 2018

    Good good in quite a noisy vibrant atmosphere. Service a bit slow and but overall a good experience and good value

  • Av Rebekah W från London
    1 november 2018

    The Sevice was excellent, very helpful and accommodating. The food was extremely good, every tapas dish was tasty and fresh.

  • Av Caroline L från London
    2 oktober 2018

    Fantastic food and atmosphere - great price with the vouchercode! David our waiter was friendly and very attentive. Very much recommended.

  • Av Hilary D från Orpington
    23 augusti 2018

    Friendly, good atmosphere, wonderful food and wine, all authentic Spanish tapas, freshly cooked and a good choice of Spanish wines, specially Rioja. And very good value to boot.

  • Av Joanne S från London
    10 maj 2018

    Didn't realise that advance booking on Thursday entitled me to 2 for 1 on Tapas. Lovely selection of food, promptly served. We shared 8 dishes between 3 of us which was plenty. Mushrooms, potatas bravas, two chicken dishes, a lamb dish, chorizo and two fish dishes. Extremely tasty! Only issue was the noise - lunchtimes in the city unfortunately do get noisy and our colleague was finding it difficult to hear. Otherwise, good venue.

Restaurant Location Map
La Tasca - Leadenhall
27 Leadenhall Market, London, EC3V 1LR

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Bottomless Brunch - Deposit Required
  • Bottomless Brunch - £24pp
  • FESTIVO MENU £19.95pp

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Iberica Farringdon

    Iberica Farringdon

    Spanskt
    (76 recensioner)
    1.7km
    Iberica Farringdon
  2. Radio Rooftop

    Radio Rooftop

    Medelhavskök
    (16 recensioner)
    2.4km
    Radio Rooftop
  3. Eneko - Basque Kitchen & Bar

    Eneko - Basque Kitchen & Bar

    Baskiskt
    (161 recensioner)
    2.5km
    Eneko - Basque Kitchen & Bar
  4. Salvador & Amanda - Bloomsbury

    Salvador & Amanda - Bloomsbury

    Spanskt
    (0 recensioner)
    2.7km
    Salvador & Amanda - Bloomsbury
  5. Salvador & Amanda - Covent Garden

    Salvador & Amanda - Covent Garden

    Spanskt
    (2 recensioner)
    3.1km
    Salvador & Amanda - Covent Garden