Recensioner för Kona

4.5
(baserat på 50 recensioner)
Kona Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, London, SW1E 6AF
50 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Divya G från Hayes
    21 april 2019

    The food and service was brilliant. We really enjoyed the experience and felt well looked after. Look forward to returning for the mad hatters afternoon tea. The only criticism I would have is that there should be a savoury heavy option available. The flavours were brilliant but at the end we did feel sugared out! We especially enjoyed the paneer bhurji puffs and the gulab jamun Cheesecake and of course the scones. The cinnamon cream was divine. The menu is innovative and great take on Indian food and sweets. This was my second visit and I would highly recommend the tea to everyone.

  • Av Amy D från Chatteris
    6 april 2019

    Excellent service - attentive staff Delicious food, lovely decorations and set up for the tea

  • Av Florie-anne V från Londres
    5 januari 2019

    Good atmosphere, food was soso, for this price, you'd expect a bit more effort not on appearance but on taste, great tea and hot cocoa! Very beautiful setting, and quiet atmosphere, very pleasant.

  • Av Julie E från weymouth
    16 december 2018

    Exquisite in every way, superb surroundings Fantastic service. Faultless

  • Av Shafia M från London
    2 december 2018

    Hotel was beautiful inside and out. Afternoon tea was tasty and we enjoyed everything. I think the presentation could have been better. Service was not quite 5 star. Bit robotic. Overall a nice experience but room for improvement.

  • Av CRW W från London
    4 april 2018

    I booked the Alice In Wonderland Afternoon Tea for myself and my daughters at Kona. It was the most disappointing experience ever. The small room where they hold the tea is situated in the back of the building, as if it was an after thought. There is no ambience and the shades were drawn making it an even more dark and depressing setting. The tables were minimally dressed with worn out decorations. When we arrived for our seating at 2:30, we were told they were not ready yet and we had to wait in an auxiliary room for 5-10 minutes. When we sat down, we were told that there was a strict 1.5 hour seating time to the tea. However, from that point on, it took another 20 minutes to get tea brought to our table and then another 10-15 minutes to get the food brought to out to the table. Meanwhile, there was someone vacuuming right outside the entry of the room, banging the equipment on the floor and baseboards causing much disturbance. The other guests were dressed in jeans (some ripped jeans) and very casual clothing. There was nothing formal or special about the afternoon tea at all. The food was not good - the sweets were so sugary and overly sweet that they were not edible at all. This was our only opportunity while in London to enjoy an afternoon tea and it was completely wasted on Kona restaurant - I am very dissapointed and feel that our time and money was wasted. I will not recommend this to my family and friends nor will I ever go back to this establishment.

  • Av Sarah G från London
    27 oktober 2017

    Wonderful Afternoon Tea!

  • Av Debbie H från Maldon
    2 september 2017

    The Sherlock Holmes afternoon tea was delightful. Very attentive service in beautiful surroundings and the food and finishing touches made it a very special occasion.

  • Av Katie M från London
    1 september 2017

    I came here for the Alice in Wonderland afternoon tea for my mums birthday. It's was amazing! We turned up and the tables were presented so well, with a large mad hatters hat as well as props which linked to the story. The staff were very welcoming and explained the order in which food will be served and gave us a large selection of tea to choose from. The food was spectacular- both taste and presentation! Staff were very attentive throughout. As we were leaving we mentioned it was my mums birthday and we were told if we'd mentioned it before, something special could have been done, which is great! I'd definitely come back here and recommend it to everyone!

  • Av Gloria C från ROMA
    27 augusti 2017

    I choose Alice in Wonderland afternoon tea and the features, dishes especially scones and sandwiches are very good