Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham

(65 recensioner)
Parabola Road, Cheltenham, GL50 3AQ
Franskt, Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - 2 courses & a glass of house wine £18.95 per person 3 courses & a glass of house wine £21.95 per person

Available lunch Mon-Sat & dinner Sun-Sat until 29 Feb 2020, subject to availability. Menu is not available throughout December. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service. Last seating time on a Friday and Saturday is 7pm.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 18 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 35 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00.
Friday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:30.
Saturday: 08:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:30.
Sunday: 08:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham sits in the stylish Montpellier district of town. Its chic French bistro uses the best regional ingredients, serving dishes in elegant settings that offer relaxed al fresco dining.

The Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham menu celebrates elegant French bistro-style dining, using fresh, premium, locally sourced ingredients. Delicate starters such as tiger prawns in garlic and pastis butter give way to bold mains, which include a hearty classic cassoulet with white beans and confit duck, sole meuniere or a baked aubergine and halloumi parmigiana. A Sunday lunch menu and range of superb desserts also feature.

The Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham wine list is a highlight, featuring a huge variety of carefully selected bottles. Dark leather chairs and stained-wood tables sit alongside the colourful, bustling bar area, ensuring an elegant yet informal ambience.

Featuring dramatic interior touches like a wine glass chandelier and central spiral staircase, Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham is just 4 minutes’ drive from Cheltenham Spa Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
4,0
(baserat på 65 recensioner)

83%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (12)
  • utomhusservering (8)
  • frukost (6)
  • affärssammanhang (16)
  • barnvänlig (5)
  • middag (37)
  • underhållning (2)
  • stora sällskap (11)
  • lunch (26)
  • exklusivt (15)
  • sällskap (16)
  • romantiskt (25)
  • trendigt (6)
  • prisvärt (6)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Belinda P från Cheltenham
    12 januari 2019

    The starters were both good but the beef main course was extremely sweet !! not what we would expect. The apple crumble was a bitter sour apple puree toped by a teaspoon of soft flavourless crumb, a disgrace.

  • Av Carol C från Forest of Dean
    21 december 2018

    First time eating here, booked last minute and were not disappointed. We chose the 3 course seasonal menu and it was delicious. Could not fault the staff as they were very attentive especially one waiter who had only been working there for 2 weeks, he couldn’t do enough for us. A very pleasurable evening, we will go back soon

  • Av Olga K från Cheltenham
    30 november 2018

    Excellent!

  • Av Pamela S från Cheltenham
    25 november 2018

    Unfortunately it was a very poor experience, which is a shame as the food was fine. We stood waiting to be seated, however we were totally ignored by staff who didn't even have the courtesy to acknowledge us. When we were seated the Server did not smile or show any manners at all to us ( and other tables). Twice we were brought food for other tables. We were in the restaurant for nearly 3 hours. If it had not been for a birthday I would have refused the 12.5% Service charge, they had the cheek to add.

  • Av Anne H från Evesham
    23 februari 2018

    Pleasant ambiance, good service and food but a little more variety in the menu prix fixe would have fern welcome

  • Av Hilary T från Liverpool
    30 september 2017

    Meeting friends from all over the country and found that everything was no trouble just what we required as we needed plenty of talk time to start with to catch up

  • Av Neil R från Cheltenham
    27 juli 2017

    3rd time at Hotel du Vin. Very good again. Food & service excellent. Unfortunately it was very quiet. Very few tables in use.

  • Av Anne H från cheltenham
    6 juli 2017

    Until book a table I was unaware that there was a Hotel du Vin in Cheltenham. The hotel is a few minutes walk away from the hurly burly of the shopping areas and is situated in a very pleasant and wide street with the added distinction of a blue plaque confirming the Norman Wisdom connection. Expecting a traditional interior reflecting the exterior I was intrigued by the décor mixing old and very new. The restaurant is down a wide winding staircase and looks very chic but we ate in the garden area and it was charming sitting in the sun outside. I don't recommend the smoke wafting in from the cigar shed but I do recommend the special lunch menu. The food was excellent, the service good, the ambiance calm and relaxed

  • Av Nancy M från Exeter
    12 juni 2017

    Very pleasant environment and a good dinner

  • Av Necia J från Hotel Du Vin
    11 juni 2017

    Lovely atmosphere Great decour Excellent service Excellent Sunday menu 4 courses for £24.95, and one course is an all you can eat Buffett!! Excellent wine list

Restaurant Location Map
Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Parabola Road, Cheltenham, GL50 3AQ

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Star Deal - 2 courses & a glass of house wine £18.95 per person 3 courses & a glass of house wine £21.95 per person

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Café Rouge - Cheltenham

    Café Rouge - Cheltenham

    Franskt
    (92 recensioner)
    623m
    Café Rouge - Cheltenham
  2. Chez Mal at Malmaison Cheltenham

    Chez Mal at Malmaison Cheltenham

    Brittiskt
    (32 recensioner)
    220m
    Chez Mal at Malmaison Cheltenham
  3. Harry Cook Free House

    Harry Cook Free House

    Brittiskt
    (1 recensioner)
    277m
    Harry Cook Free House
  4. Lumière Restaurant

    Lumière Restaurant

    Brittiskt
    (122 recensioner)
    516m
    Lumière Restaurant
  5. All Bar One Cheltenham

    All Bar One Cheltenham

    Internationellt
    (13 recensioner)
    306m
    All Bar One Cheltenham