Harvester - Flamstead

(27 recensioner)
London Road, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 8HT
Brittiskt

Topperbjudande

2 and 3 course festive menu £15.49

see https://www.harvester.co.uk/christmasbookings

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 7 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 15 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

Filled with rural charm, and with a huge al fresco dining area out on the lawn with covered tables, Harvester Flamstead is an ideal spot for relaxed family dining. Inside there are cosy touches like a crackling fireplace, while the menu selection is packed full of popular crowd-pleasers.

From its succulent grill selection to the celebrated unlimited salad bar, the Harvester menu is packed full of wholesome flavours for the whole family. Rotisserie chicken cooked in a secret blend of spices is available alongside tender smoked ribs marinated in signature BBQ sauce, while smaller tapas-style dishes are perfect for sharing, with options like spicy crackerjack prawns, and smoked pork and cheddar and jalapeno sausage. There are generous combo platters, juicy steaks, well-stacked burgers, and a great salad selection with premium additions.

All kinds of sweet treats are served on the dessert menu at this Harvester in St Albans. The Sundae selection loads real dairy ice cream with toppings like warm chocolate fudge brownie, Oreo® biscuit crumb, raspberries and marshmallows, while classic options like Cherry Pie accompany fantastic vegan options like our tangy blackcurrant mousse on a light biscuit base. From the bar, there are world beers, spirits, and speciality soft drinks for the kids.

Also offering free activity packs for kids, Harvester Flamstead is 9 minutes' drive from Luton Airport Parkway Rail Station.

Gästrecensioner för Harvester - Flamstead
3,7
(baserat på 27 recensioner)

74%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (2)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • frukost (4)
  • affärssammanhang (6)
  • barnvänlig (13)
  • middag (17)
  • underhållning (1)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • lunch (15)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • sällskap (3)
  • romantiskt (4)
  • trendigt (4)
  • prisvärt (15)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Valerie C från Dunstable
    27 maj 2019

    Always come here, love the food original combo is my favourite,good service and love the salad bar.

  • Av John O från Dunstable
    8 december 2018

    It was all good thanks

  • Av James P från Luton
    9 mars 2018

    Excellent service from the staff, excellent meal

  • Av Louise P från Dunstable
    19 januari 2018

    Lovely service and food was yum!

  • Av Rachel B från Hertfordshire
    17 juli 2017

    Salad bar apauling, no white rolls, no onion, no pasta, no dried onion chips, most other trays were empty, jacket potatoes were hard, no mixed veg as run out, when we left at 8.45 there was no chicken left.

  • Av Amanda H från Luton
    25 juni 2017

    Very nice, good service, table was ready for us. Food lovely

  • Av Irene P från St albans
    18 juni 2017

    Environment comfortable but tables all dirty, no knives or forks and had to wait over an hour after ordering for our food to arrive. Would not hurry back.

  • Av Sarah W från Houghton regis
    5 juni 2017

    Food was terrible found two mouldy bread rolls on the side which was off putting lettuice was turning brownish

  • Av Krystyna A från Flamstead
    21 maj 2017

    The service was very poor we had to wait for 49 minutes to be served they were not ready

  • Av Sam N från Hemel Hempstead
    14 april 2017

    When we arrived at the restaurant I let the man know we where here before we went to the bar to get some drinks I ordered a Bacardi and coke to be told that they had no Bacardi this wasn't a good start to the night. We had to wait until around 7.40 to be sat at our table the waiter came about 10 minutes later to take our orders we then waited about 30 minutes for the food to arrive. Two of the meals had burnt chicken breast with so much Cajun on it that they where unable to eat. We then went and ordered our desserts 4 x ice cream sundaes to be told we have to wait around 15 - 30 minutes for the ice cream machine to be cleaned and then wait for the ice cream to set. This was not a good experience at your restaurant.

Restaurant Location Map
Harvester - Flamstead
London Road, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 8HT

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Fox - Harpenden

    The Fox - Harpenden

    Brittiskt
    (64 recensioner)
    2.9km
    The Fox - Harpenden
  2. Toby Carvery - Hemel Hempstead

    Toby Carvery - Hemel Hempstead

    Brittiskt
    (7 recensioner)
    6.8km
    Toby Carvery - Hemel Hempstead
  3. The Marchmont Arms

    The Marchmont Arms

    Brittiskt
    (43 recensioner)
    6.9km
    The Marchmont Arms
  4. Okka Restaurant

    Okka Restaurant

    Turkiskt
    (50 recensioner)
    4.6km
    Okka Restaurant
  5. Prezzo - Harpenden

    Prezzo - Harpenden

    Italienskt
    (216 recensioner)
    4.7km
    Prezzo - Harpenden