map placeholder

GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

Level 52, Shangri-La Hotel, 31 Saint Thomas Street, London, SE1 9QU

((((* Afternoon tea
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £58
Matkostnad: £58
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 16:00.

It was a good experience. It could have been better if the promised birthday gesture was done.

Gokhan 15 april 2019
från London City

Visa alla 422 recensioner

Located on the 52nd floor of The Shard, Gong at the Shangri-La Hotel offers exceptional views and a great atmosphere to enjoy a classic English Afternoon Tea. While away the time gazing at spectacular iconic sites such as Tower Bridge, Tower of London, the River Thames and the City of London.

Served between 12PM and 4PM, the English Afternoon Tea consists of freshly cut sandwiches, delicious homemade pastries and scones all followed by a selection of sweet confections. One of London's most sought-after pastimes, Afternoon Tea at The Shard is found just 2 minutes' walk from London Bridge Station. The Gong bar is open until late, serving a range of cocktails and wines. Though bookings can be made for afternoon tea, guests visiting the bar for drinks are not required to make reservations.

Please be advised that Gong Bar operates a 18+ age restriction.

GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

Level 52, Shangri-La Hotel, 31 Saint Thomas Street, London, SE1 9QU

Kontakta +44 2072348000
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i The Shard

Kundbetyg för GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

4.1 ((((* (baserat på 422 recensioner)
82% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((()*
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (333)
  • utsikt (277)
  • exklusivt (143)
  • romantiskt (136)
  • trendigt (69)
  • lunch (48)
  • affärssammanhang (39)
  • sällskap (34)
  • prisvärt (26)
  • middag (24)
  • underhållning (19)
  • frukost (9)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • ((((( 9 januari 2019 av Christine från Wakefield

    Absolutely wonderful afternoon tea to celebrate a special occasion. Service was outstanding and all my requests were met. Delicious food. Thank you so much ??

  • (((** 4 december 2018 av Krishna från Leicester

    I was happy with my visit and staff were very friendly. This visit was to surprise my partner as we were celebrating our 1st Anniversary and the view was perfect and it was exactly what I requested for however I was very disappointed with the surprise I wanted to give my partner. I called twice and had to ask them for the surprise in front of my partner which no longer was a surprise. I asked for a plate which said Happy Anniversary with chocolate sauce with macaroons and cakes however this was not given instead of given plate full of truffles and fudges. I’m happy but Dissapointed that I couldn’t surprise my partner.

  • ((((( 22 november 2018 av Sandie från London

    Afternoon Tea was wonderful! The sandwiches were delicious as were the scones and cakes. They even brought out extra sandwiches for us! My friend had a Vegan option ( we prebooked this and then reconfirmed 48hrs before) which she thoroughly enjoyed! A table by the window topped off a perfect day! (I also put in a request for a window table) The restaurant is warm and intimate with the view spectacular even with the fog and rain!
    Our whole experience including a glass of champagne was superb! To date this is my favourite Afternoon Tea experience!
    I read a few reviews before booking and there are some bad ones. I think that if you have special requirements it’s best to put it in writing and then reconfirm. I’m pretty sure they will do their utmost to accommodate you.
    For us, our experience at the Gong - Shangri-La was fabulous!

  • ((((( 22 november 2018 av Lee från London

    It was a bit spendy, but that's a given considering the location. The food was good, the staff were great, & the view was outstanding. It's certainly a good venue for a treat!

  • (((** 21 november 2018 av Camay från London

    It was an experience and the view is lovely as we have a friend from US that we tour in Shard.We ordered some food for lunch and the portion is too small to be honest all of us we are still hungry knowing we spend a lot.We have to go somewhere to eat again.I don’t think the price is right for the amount we getting.Thanks

  • ((((( 5 november 2018 av Anton från Wien

    brilliant, best experience during my stay in London

  • ((((( 29 oktober 2018 av Sam från Leeds

    The building itself is stunning. We wanted something special for our 25th anniversary and this was it. We hoped for a window seat - due to the special occasion - and we were escorted to a table by the window with a view over the Thames. The restaurant staff knew that this was our silver anniversary, and the experience did not disappoint. We had afternoon tea - with a selection of vegetarian finger sandwiches, sweet and savoury scones and five desserts/cakes - which we shared equally with some careful cutting skills. The choices of tea on offer were varied to suit many tastes - and we elected to go with teas that we had not tasted before elsewhere. Everything was delicious. The unexpected extra was a collection of chocolates - including an edible 'Happy Anniversary' on a small slab of dark chocolate. The staff were courteous and attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • ((((* 16 oktober 2018 av Vivienne från SHEFFORD

    Great service, tea selection very good comfortable surroundings plus great view. Only disappointment ladies toilets, too small need more and a trek around the floor trying to find it!

  • ((((( 21 september 2018 av Ruth från Kettering

    Had a fantastic time the food and service was amazing made to feel very welcome never felt rushed we enjoyed every minute of the experience would definitely recommend

  • ((((( 20 augusti 2018 av Katherine från Essex

    We really enjoyed our afternoon tea! Great food and great service, thank you!

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen