GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

(427 recensioner)
Level 52 Shangri-La Hotel 31 Saint Thomas Street, London, SE1 9QU
Eftermiddagste, Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 58 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 58 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 00:00.

Beskrivning

Found on the 52nd Floor of The Shard, Gong at Shangri-La hotel is London’s highest cocktail bar. Enjoy afternoon teas and chic drinks while taking in unsurpassed views of London landmarks including Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, and the winding River Thames.

Served in theatrical elegance, GŎNG’s afternoon tea celebrates the best of British classics. The beautifully displayed sweet and savoury treats come complete with an exclusive selection of over 30 teas, all complemented with the best views across London.

The bar offers 3 distinct areas: the cocktail bar, the Champagne bar and the Sky Pool, which is open Wednesday to Saturday evenings and features a live DJ.

One of London’s most sought-after experiences, find afternoon tea at The Shard just a minute’s walk from London Bridge Tube Station. Please be advised that Gong Bar operates a 18+ age restriction.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard
4,1
(baserat på 427 recensioner)

83%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (341)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • frukost (10)
  • affärssammanhang (41)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • middag (26)
  • underhållning (19)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • lunch (51)
  • exklusivt (147)
  • sällskap (36)
  • romantiskt (139)
  • trendigt (71)
  • prisvärt (26)
  • utsikt (288)
  • Av Silpa S från London
    9 november 2019

    Lovey afternoon tea celebration for freinds 50 th Beautful window table & lovey selection for tea Listened to all dietary requests promptly.

  • Av Lauren M från Amsterdam
    1 november 2019

    This was my 3rd time but first for my husband. We had a fabulous waiter Miguel who kept refilling our glasses and plates. But where we were seated left a bit to be desired.. on a backless stool and behind a post.

  • Av Hattie H från London
    20 september 2019

    The venue was amazing. Beautiful views of london. We were sat by a window, which was great. However, great views wherever you are seated. The service was good, but not indifferent. We had afternoon tea. There was a good selection, and they were happy to replenish our sandwiches when we asked. Smart casual dress code. Quite a relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely recommend. Would probably not go back for afternoon tea again, however would go back to try the restaurant.

  • Av Aurimas R från London
    8 september 2019

    Great

  • Av Chris B från The Shard
    16 juli 2019

    Very good afternoon tea. Excellent selection of foods & teas & amazing views. Beautiful surroundings & hotel.

  • Av Sunna Rós H från Sandgerði
    7 juli 2019

    We had a lovely experience and the view was excellent. Good service and we definitely recommend going and will go back.

  • Av Michael C från Maidenhead
    4 juni 2019

    About average

  • Av Peter L från Guildford
    28 maj 2019

    Used this restaurant for a special occasion Afternoon Tea. The views were spectacular, could look right down into the Tower of London. However, I felt that the food was a let down - the cakes and sandwiches had obviously been put out for some time because both were dry. One plate of sandwiches had no butter at all, but this may have been deliberate. Overall I did not feel that I had value for money (Afternoon Tea was over £50.00 per head), but if you want a good view over London then this is the place.

  • Av Ajay C från London
    25 maj 2019

    My experience at the Gong wasn’t the most pleasant. The price we paid for a hand full of scones and cakes was fairly overpriced and the space/area where we was seated was cramped. Overall I will not be attending the Gong again.

  • Av Nicholas D från Southampton
    18 maj 2019

    Absolutely fantastic couple of hours! Booked a cream tea as a surprise for my Girlfriends birthday. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to the friendliest and most attentive service - door staff and people receiving us on floors 35 (first elevator) and the floor 52 where Gong is situated. We had a window seat overlooking Tower Bridge and The Tower of London which was spectacular. The sandwiches, scones and cakes were sublime as was the Champagne and afternoon tea. We were then delighted and surprised to receive a complimentary plate of chocolate, truffles and fudge with as a birthday surprise (I had mentioned the birthday on the on-line booking form). Our bill was just short of £150. We felt that this amount was totally fitting of the whole experience and we would do it again in heartbeat. Thank you to the staff who made this special day, so extra special.

Restaurant Location Map
GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard
Level 52 Shangri-La Hotel 31 Saint Thomas Street, London, SE1 9QU

Restauranger i närheten

  1. The Folly

    The Folly

    Brittiskt
    (39 recensioner)
    758m
    The Folly
  2. All Bar One Byward Street

    All Bar One Byward Street

    Brittiskt
    (2 recensioner)
    773m
    All Bar One Byward Street
  3. Marco's New York Italian - London Bridge

    Marco's New York Italian - London Bridge

    Italienskt
    (33 recensioner)
    885m
    Marco's New York Italian - London Bridge
  4. The Alexander Hay

    The Alexander Hay

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    276m
    The Alexander Hay
  5. Hixter

    Hixter

    Brittiskt
    (5 recensioner)
    746m
    Hixter