map placeholder

GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

Level 52, Shangri-La Hotel, 31 Saint Thomas Street, London, SE1 9QU

((((* Afternoon tea
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £58
Matkostnad: £58
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 16:00.

It was a good experience. It could have been better if the promised birthday gesture was done.

Gokhan 15 april 2019
från London City

Visa alla 421 recensioner

Located on the 52nd floor of The Shard, Gong at the Shangri-La Hotel offers exceptional views and a great atmosphere to enjoy a classic English Afternoon Tea. While away the time gazing at spectacular iconic sites such as Tower Bridge, Tower of London, the River Thames and the City of London.

Served between 12PM and 4PM, the English Afternoon Tea consists of freshly cut sandwiches, delicious homemade pastries and scones all followed by a selection of sweet confections. One of London's most sought-after pastimes, Afternoon Tea at The Shard is found just 2 minutes' walk from London Bridge Station. The Gong bar is open until late, serving a range of cocktails and wines. Though bookings can be made for afternoon tea, guests visiting the bar for drinks are not required to make reservations.

Please be advised that Gong Bar operates a 18+ age restriction.

GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

Level 52, Shangri-La Hotel, 31 Saint Thomas Street, London, SE1 9QU

Kontakta +44 2072348000
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i London Bridge

Kundbetyg för GONG - Shangri-La Hotel, The Shard

4.1 ((((* (baserat på 421 recensioner)
82% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((()*
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (332)
  • utsikt (276)
  • exklusivt (142)
  • romantiskt (136)
  • trendigt (68)
  • lunch (47)
  • affärssammanhang (39)
  • sällskap (34)
  • prisvärt (26)
  • middag (24)
  • underhållning (19)
  • frukost (9)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • ((((( 6 mars 2019 av Grigor från London

    Every thing is perfect

  • ((((( 4 mars 2019 av Emma från London

    I had a wonderful afternoon tea here with great views. The staff were excellent and made sure I had everything I needed I would definitely go again

  • ((((* 26 februari 2019 av Lynn från Bradford

    My partner and I visited your restaurant on Wednesday 20th February at 4:00pm.

    We had the 'Classic' tea for two selection (@ £52) as well as two glasses each of Veuve Cliquot champagne.

    I have to say, the service and the food were both excellent, so when the bill came to £128, we paid without question and even tipped the waiter for his exceptional service.

    However, the problem is that my account has since being charged with a bill of £178 as opposed to £128 - meaning £50 more than what we thought we had paid on the day.

    I have mailed the restaurant to hopefully clarify this but have had no response as yet.

    Lynn Hurst

  • ((((* 23 februari 2019 av Gary från London

    Food was excellent but service was infrequent for the very high price. I would expect the waitress to provide a first class dining experience for a £12 service charge. I kept the charge as I didn’t want to be looked at as cheap but I have had better service in MUCH lesser restaurants.

    The waitress was polite but took a very long time to get back to us as we wanted a refill on our afternoon tea and she was just always going somewhere.

    Like I say for £12 service charge id expect a waitress to notice our table was empty and come back to us immediately to ask if we needed anything else.

    For £52 each for afternoon tea was also very expensive. You are paying for where you are as Apposed to the meal. No sandwich,cake and cup of tea is worth £52.

    But all in all a good experience,with amazing views and stunning restaurant.

  • ((((( 14 februari 2019 av Sherald från London

    Pricey but fabulous.

  • ((((( 12 februari 2019 av Lesley från Sheffield

    We had afternoon tea and champagne and it was wonderful and the views stunning. I would highly recommend everyone should try afternoon tea.

  • ((((* 9 februari 2019 av Ricardo från Medway

    Great view, staff friendly but sandwiches very dry on the bread (we had two servings of sandwiches and both were dry). Didn’t bother informing staff as had read several reviews online before we went where other customers had reportedly mentioned the dry sandwiches to staff but this was ignored. For the cost you pay needs to improve on the sandwich front. The Ritz is much better for comparable price but Gong Bar has the spectacular views.

  • ((((( 8 februari 2019 av David från Evsham

    We had the afternoon tea which was very nice also staff were very attentive and it was a very enjoyable experience for all 4 of us which we will never forget. Thank you.

  • ((((( 22 januari 2019 av Joost från Bussum

    Very nice view, good food and a great Hospitality team!

  • ((((( 9 januari 2019 av Christine från Wakefield

    Absolutely wonderful afternoon tea to celebrate a special occasion. Service was outstanding and all my requests were met. Delicious food. Thank you so much ??

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen