Recensioner för German Gymnasium Restaurant

4.1
(baserat på 45 recensioner)
1 King's Boulevard King's Cross, London, N1C 4BU
45 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Michael L från London
    13 oktober 2019

    Really enjoyed.

  • Av Stephanie M från Amersham
    6 oktober 2019

    Great food, nice ambience and the staff were very polite and attentive

  • Av Melissa T från Kings Cross London
    16 september 2019

    This is the most beautiful and romantic restaurant I have ever been to. I have taken my boyfriend here for his birthday and everything was amazing. The food was exceptional, The service was great, however they did take a long time to ask for our order as well as giving us the bill. This is actually the only negative feedback I have. Now onto the positive points, the staff were lovely, the lights were dimmed to make the scene more romantic, The setting was very beautiful with nice lights and flowers, making it the best place I could have possibly chosen for my boyfriends birthday. When I booked this restaurant I told them that it was my boyfriends birthday and I asked if they could write happy birthday on the desert that we would have bought. We did not end up buying desert because it was so full from the amazing food, But they still gave us a small desert on the house with a candle and happy birthday written on the plate. The food was absolutely delicious, and very authentic. I have lived in Germany and have not tasted an amazing sausage that I did at this restaurant. I recommend the tabb The food was absolutely delicious, and very authentic. I have lived in Germany and have not tasted an amazing sausage that I did at this restaurant. I recommend their tap beer, salmon starter, chicken schnitzel or kasetrainer sausage for main. Thank you for this amazing experience and making the day special. We will definitely be returning!

  • Av Avinash B från London
    2 september 2019

    Attentive, thoughtful and great staff. Atmosphere for a Monday evening was nice and the lighting/decor was just about right. Everyone who served us was great from check-in to paying.

  • Av Joanne H från London
    23 augusti 2019

    Ambience of restaurant was good, buzzing atmosphere, food good, service was ok, felt a little rushed. When delivering our desserts we were told we would have to leave the table as soon as we had finished as they needed the table back by 20.00 and it was 20.05, felt a little awkward and felt we had to rush dessert. When booking the table was not informed we only had the table for two hours !! They did find us a table by the bar so we moved there but once the bill was paid they seemed to forget about us.

  • Av Elaine M från Kent
    11 juni 2019

    Excellent food & service. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Av Juliana L från Bedford
    9 maj 2019

    Wonderful floral displays of blossom. Good table in corner.

  • Av Kiri J från London
    26 april 2019

    Absolutely incredible meal and drinks, it was our second time dining here and it was as enjoyable and delicious as the first. I brought my family for my mum’s birthday meal and they brought out a special dessert, the service was completely faultless from beginning to end. They took particular care helping my nan downstairs to the toilets in the elevator which I couldn’t have been more grateful for, those little extras done with a smile really do set the staff apart from other restaurants of this standard.

  • Av Philip M från St Neots
    15 augusti 2018

    Excellent

  • Av , J B från Birmingham
    20 juli 2018

    Lovely dining experience. Food and service were excellent. Little warm due to the weather outside but not uncomfortable.