Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel

(82 recensioner)
Station Road, York, N Yorkshire, YO24 1AA
Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Afternoon Tea

Det här erbjudandet gäller från mars 28, 2018 till och med april 28, 2025, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Öppettider

Monday to Sunday: 13:00 - 17:00.

Beskrivning

Twilight tea at The Principal York Hotel is a unique, luxurious and quintessentially British treat. This stunning Grade-II listed building sits in the city centre, with diners given spectacular views of the hotel gardens.

The Principal York Twilight tea is an evening alternative to traditional twilight tea, a lighter, later afternoon tea experience including finger sandwiches, scone selection, jam and playful petit fours with a sharing cocktail tea pot.

The Principal York is a wonderfully luxurious British treat, and is just a one-minute walk from York Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel
4,5
(baserat på 82 recensioner)

96%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (75)
  • frukost (3)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • barnvänlig (3)
  • middag (8)
  • underhållning (3)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • lunch (12)
  • exklusivt (25)
  • sällskap (8)
  • romantiskt (16)
  • trendigt (5)
  • prisvärt (12)
  • utsikt (18)
  • Av Ruth W från Durham
    15 januari 2020

    Lovely room and setting, good service, friendly and helpful, unrushed, well presented and tasty food, excellent quality tea. Having happy birthday written on the cake plate was a lovely touch. We love the idea of a tiny cup of very tasty soup.

  • Av Lorraine W från York
    23 december 2019

    Beautiful venue, really nice service. Not at all rushed.

  • Av Ali G från York
    21 december 2019

    Beautiful setting and very comfortable surroundings. The food served for the festive afternoon tea was superb. However, the English tea that was served tasted dreadfully smokey and was not at all the same taste that I have experienced before when drinking the English Breakfast tea. I feel it may have been muddled with the Keemun tea that is also served. My party queried the flavour of the tea, but were told it was English Breakfast.

  • Av Jane B från Darlington
    20 november 2019

    Surprise 70th for my sister Delay in serving and disappointing afternoon tea

  • Av Karen H från Leeds
    15 november 2019

    Loved the relaxed setting to enjoy a lovely afternoon tea and a champagne cocktail with my friend on our girls treat , , staff were really helpful

  • Av Ann S från Beverley
    15 november 2019

    A birthday gift for myself I went with a very close friend as my guest. The room is beautiful. A charming young man was our meet & greet & showed us to a lovely table by a window overlooking the garden with York Minster in the back ground . My friend is gluten free & this was not a problem as she had the alternative menu. The pumpkin soup was with the sourdough cracker & mackerel pate & the beetroot muffin were the outstanding things for us as most unusual but the rest of the afternoon was delicious. The selection of teas was a very nice touch my friend had earl grey & I had the lemongrass.

  • Av Olive S från York
    14 november 2019

    The whole experience was an absolute delight - such friendly, accommodating staff. Food was scrumptious, particularly the first course. Decor so elegant. We loved every minute.

  • Av Sarah W från YORK
    2 november 2019

    Very friendly and helpful staff, the room in which we had afternoon tea was delightful, the food served was delicious and beautifully presented A very enjoyable experience made possible by the staff serving our table.

  • Av Sarah T från York
    24 oktober 2019

    It was an amazing experience. The garden room was very cosy and luxurious furnished, making you feel very special. The staff were really nice and attentive and couldn't do enough. The food was amazing and I especially liked the warm starter and that the champagne came in a saucer glass rather than a champagne flute.

  • Av Sue W från York
    19 oktober 2019

    Enjoyed the afternoon tea food but very disappointed with the service. Requested a window table when booking, but this was not offered when we arrived. Tried to order a bottle of wine after we had eaten tea - but was told I couldn’t order from the waitress but she would send someone to take the order - nobody came. Had to ask twice for a box to take home left over cakes and requested the bill several times. We were never asked if everything had been ok.

Restaurant Location Map
Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel
Station Road, York, N Yorkshire, YO24 1AA

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Afternoon Tea
  • TDH Menu - 2 course £21 or 3 courses £25 with 50% off a bottle of house wine
  • Traditional Afternoon Tea with a complimentary glass of prosecco

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Bettys York

    Bettys York

    Eftermiddagste
    (1565 recensioner)
    516m
    Bettys York
  2. Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin York

    Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin York

    Franskt
    (40 recensioner)
    619m
    Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin York
  3. Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant

    Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant

    Internationellt
    (100 recensioner)
    753m
    Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant
  4. Dean Court Hotel

    Dean Court Hotel

    Brittiskt
    (16 recensioner)
    632m
    Dean Court Hotel
  5. Refectory Kitchen & Terrace

    Refectory Kitchen & Terrace

    Brittiskt
    (67 recensioner)
    7m
    Refectory Kitchen & Terrace