map placeholder

Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel

Station Road, York, YO24 1AA

(((() Eftermiddagste
  • Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel - York
  • Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel - York
  • Garden Room at the Royal York Hotel - York
  • Garden Room at the Royal York Hotel - York
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 13:00 - 17:00.

Wonderful setting, delicious food and the most friendly staff !

Kirsti 04 juni 2019
från Zoetermeer

Visa alla 65 recensioner

Served in the stunning Garden Room, afternoon tea at the Royal York Hotel offers a quintessentially British treat. The Grade II-listed hotel provides a fittingly elegant setting, a stone's throw from York rail station.

Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel

Station Road, York, YO24 1AA

Kontakta +44 1904688677
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i York

Kundbetyg för Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel

4.6 (((() (baserat på 65 recensioner)
96% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((((
  • Plats (((((
  • Service (((((
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (61)
  • exklusivt (19)
  • romantiskt (13)
  • utsikt (13)
  • lunch (11)
  • prisvärt (10)
  • middag (8)
  • sällskap (7)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • trendigt (4)
  • frukost (3)
  • underhållning (3)
  • barnvänlig (2)
  • ((((* 8 april 2017 av Samantha från York

    Afternoon tea experience was average & a little over priced. Lovely venue though & excellent service.

  • ((((( 2 april 2017 av Gerald från Elloughton, EastYorkshire

    We enjoyed our visit to the Garden Room very much. Everything was just perfect. The food, service and ambience were excellent. We were celebrating our 61st wedding anniversary and nothing could have been more perfect for this iccasion. We will certainly be coming again.

  • ((((( 25 mars 2017 av Michelle från York

    Fabulous! Love it. The seating arrangements were nice and the decor was lovely. We enjoyed all elements of the afternoon tea and the service was pleasant too. We will definitely visit again.

  • ((((( 22 mars 2017 av Becky från Lancaster

    Best afternoon tea I've ever had! Loved the savoury dishes - a lovely touch.

  • ((((( 23 februari 2017 av Jill från Bingley

    Thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea. Beautiful room in a beautiful hotel. Staff were very helpful.
    I did feel that maybe having two slightly larger scones would be better than three small ones. Also with having afternoon tea for two maybe having a choice of four different cakes but having two of each. That way both get the same cakes instead of dividing them as we did. That said I know it's a personal choice and not for everyone.

  • (**** 2 februari 2017 av Robert från London

    Mr. Mansall Afternoon tea with my daughter and young son was great..
    service was attentive
    ...however I had major concerns
    with the evening dinner in the refectory .. the menu and choice was well sourced...
    However the choice of starter,
    main course where inedible...
    an effort to provide an alternative choice was a disaster . . the " chunky" chips
    where ok..front of house where attentive .. and great.. but maybe .. put in a difficult position ..this is not their problem ... this is the Chef and his kitchen ..this is not to do with ****rating... just making the best of good ingredients and edible
    ... Robert Hillhouse

  • ((((( 12 december 2016 av Verity från Beverley

    We enjoyed afternoon tea after a busy shopping day. The room is beautiful, the food was lovely and the service was first rate.

  • ((((( 7 december 2016 av Kate från London

    We had a lovely day with afternoon tea in the Garden Room at The Principal York Hotel. The food was delicious and the service was great, in a perfect setting.

  • ((((( 26 november 2016 av Bev från Newcastle upon Tyne

    Lovely place lovely veiw from the tanle i prior requested lovely staff very attentative nothing was a problem lovely food
    Would highly recommend and Definantly come back

  • (((** 22 november 2016 av Debbie från York

    Lovely food, maybe an extra sandwich & less cake? Ham was fatty so they were left, we had to ask for more tea! The staff were happy to oblige, lovely service & surrounding.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen