Galvin HOP Bistrot & Bar

(37 recensioner)
35 Spital Square, London, E1 6DY
Modernt Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

2 courses & a glass of Brut £22.50 / 3 courses & a glass of Brut £26.50

Available Lunch: Mon - Fri 12:00-14:30 | Sat - Sun 12:00-16:00 Dinner: Mon - Fri 18:00-19:00 Excludes Valentine's Day, Mother's Day, Father's Day and any other special events. Includes VAT, excludes service. Menus are subject to change.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 17 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 30 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Wednesday: 11:30 - 21:30
Thursday to Saturday: 11:30 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 18:00.

Beskrivning

Galvin Café a Vin är ett livligt gömställe i parisisk stil som skapats att det berömda Galvin-partnerskapet och belönats med en Bib Gourmand 2011. Frossa i franskt och italienskt inspirerad mat i den blanka baren, eller under tak i den uppvärmda trädgården.

I den typiska eleganta Galvin-stilen erbjuder menyn på Café a Vin lyxiga och tidlösa klassiker. Njut av skapelser så som Jerusalem jordärtskocka och risotto med murklor, eller stekta kaninlår med kål och bacon. Lugnande erbjudanden från den traditionella vedeldade ugnen på Galvin Café i Shoreditch inkluderar tarte flambée eller tunnbröd med lax och potatis.

Det delvis öppna köket som ger en glimt av kockarna när de arbetar och blandningen av modern och vintage inredning skapar en modern atmosfär på Galvin Café a Vin. Bege dig till baren i polerat tenn och provsmaka ekologiska och biodynamiska viner, eller en drink från tornet av förstklassiga spritsorter.

Lillasystern till den Michelin-rekommenderade Galvin La Chapelle som ligger precis intill, Café a Vin, har en egen pianist som regelbundet spelar avslappnande jazz. Galvin Café i London ligger 4 minuters promenad från Liverpool Street Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Galvin HOP Bistrot & Bar
4,2
(baserat på 37 recensioner)

89%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (1)
  • utomhusservering (8)
  • frukost (4)
  • affärssammanhang (11)
  • barnvänlig (2)
  • middag (22)
  • stora sällskap (3)
  • lunch (26)
  • romantiskt (2)
  • trendigt (8)
  • prisvärt (12)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Patsy L från Spitalfields
    16 november 2019

    The staff were great and friendly and explained the menu .the food was nice and hot the resturant very clean

  • Av Emma C från London
    15 oktober 2019

    Mid week dinner and catch up, Galvin hop was perfect, relaxed, casual, fantastic service and hospitality, and the food was exceptional.

  • Av Fiona K från London
    12 oktober 2019

    Great food

  • Av Ian R från Brentwood
    28 september 2019

    Excellent food, great service and nice surroundings, look forward to going back soon!

  • Av Wendy A A från London
    23 augusti 2019

    Delicious fresh ingredients combined into beautiful dishes. Had Taste of Summer menu - one normal and one vegetarian- and was superb meal. Customer service was first class; felt valued as a customer.

  • Av Steve W från Gerrards Cross
    12 juli 2019

    Great beer matched with fantastic innovative food choices. Quality all around!

  • Av Tony F från Billericay
    23 maj 2019

    Excellent welcome, friendly service with delicious food

  • Av Valerie P från London
    25 april 2019

    It was my birthday, we booked for 7pm and were shown straight to out table by a number of smiling, welcoming staff. On this occasion, a group of four young men were standing drinking nearby and I was beginning to worry they'd stay all night (I have a mild loss of hearing and bare floors, glass windows and large spaces plus loud conversations nearby are hellish!) and the waitress understood perfectly and moved us to a newly vacated alcove where we were very comfortable! We had booked the set menu but preferred the a la carte selections. The asparagus starter was divine and the trout! Crispiest skin, perfectly cooked fish, served with peas and pea sprouts I still dream about. The purple flowering brocolli we chose to go with it was beautiful. Highly recommendd: Service, hot, beautiful food and buzzy ambience. Perfect!

  • Av Chris F från Leigh-on-Sea
    13 april 2019

    Excellent food, great service- what’s not to love?

  • Av Carolyn H från London
    9 februari 2019

    Met two friends here for Saturday lunch. Staff very welcoming. Excellent set menu offer. We were all very happy with our choices plus our glass of prosecco. Other wines on offer quite expensive but managed to find a small carafe of Southern French wine for £25 which worked well for 3 of us. Tables re quite close together but fortunately it was not totally full so it was easy to talk. I was surprised that it was not busier as it is close to Spitalfields Market but we did eat an early lunch. Would certain go again.

Restaurant Location Map
Galvin HOP Bistrot & Bar
35 Spital Square, London, E1 6DY

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Clove Club

    The Clove Club

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (7 recensioner)
    785m
    The Clove Club
  2. Searcys at The HAC

    Searcys at The HAC

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    762m
    Searcys at The HAC
  3. Frog Hoxton

    Frog Hoxton

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (22 recensioner)
    800m
    Frog Hoxton
  4. Motley

    Motley

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    885m
    Motley
  5. City Social

    City Social

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (133 recensioner)
    720m
    City Social