Recensioner för Fox & Hounds Wroughton

4.5
(baserat på 104 recensioner)
Markham Road, Wroughton, Swindon, South West England, SN4 9JT
104 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Donna R från Calne
    31 oktober 2020

    Food not very warm. Waitresses not attentive to tables and slow to take orders and cheque after bill was presented.

  • Av Daniel W från Swindon
    31 oktober 2020

    Food was amazing and pub was looking lovely. Service was slow, took an hour before anyone saw too us and kept jumping to other tables leaving us stranded. I ordered via the table app but still no show only to be told after I had to approach bar that the app service was down which we were not informed about. So starter came approx 1 hour 20 mins after seating. Drinks after an hour. Mains were ordered at table luckily as server tried rushing off straight away. By the time mains came we had 30 minutes left to eat and drink up due to how long it took! Also was sat in extension area and it was very cold..my partner sat and ate with her coat and scarf on inside! Overall disappointed with service and speed even if times are hard at the moment. We would’ve stayed to order desserts but had no time left. Food on the other hand was fresh, cooked perfect and made up for everything else. Would def return for food again just hope service is better

  • Av Susan Y från Swindon
    28 oktober 2020

    Good choice from both menu and specials board. Felt safe as all covid safety measures adhered to. Restaurant felt cosy and was decorated for Halloween

  • Av Neil S från Wroughton
    27 oktober 2020

    Well, this isn’t really a review of the restaurant as such but the booking system seems to be flawed. I booked a table online for food and when we arrived we were told we couldn’t order food on a Tuesday!

  • Av Katy H från Swindon
    25 oktober 2020

    Lovely roast as per usual. Friendly service. Great to have an option for a child’s roast dinner. Such a lovely place to go and relax - the decor is beautiful at this time of year.

  • Av Chris B från Canterbury
    17 oktober 2020

    Lovely meal great value

  • Av Maggie C från Swindon
    16 oktober 2020

    Mango curry amazing Lovely staff Great spacing

  • Av Harry W från Swindon
    14 oktober 2020

    Pizza and Gammon were both lovely and so was the environment!

  • Av Jennifer A från Swindon
    11 oktober 2020

    Excellent food and service. Really friendly staff. They were great with our puppy who we took with us for the first time. Great covid measures in place.

  • Av Rebecca D från Chiseldon
    11 oktober 2020

    I absolutely love having a Sunday roast at the wroughton Fox and Hounds, the food is delicious, the staff are friendly, helpful and it's well socially distanced. The Fox and Hounds has hand gel station everywhere, it has contact free ordering and it has the covid 19 venue code to scan. I would highly recommend a visit to the Fox and Hounds in Wroughton you will not be disappointed.