Filling Station - Edinburgh High Street

(24 recensioner)
235-241 High Street, Edinburgh, Mid-Lothian, EH1 1PE
Nordamerikanskt

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 20 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Sunday: 08:00 - 23:00.

Beskrivning

With a funky 1950s American diner vibe, Filling Station Edinburgh High Street showcases a classic selection of classic recipes from the States on the Royal Mile. Leather booths and a lively bar area make for a bustling, comfortable setting.

Serving up a selection of favourites, the Filling Station menu compiles dishes from the length and breadth of America. World-famous classics include deep dish Chicago-style pizzas served in the pan, succulent Kentucky wings, or a towering club sandwich with homemade slaw. A hearty breakfast menu at Filling Station includes a pancake stack lathered with maple syrup, or roast ham and eggs.

In The Filling Station bar, enjoy refreshing cocktails, smooth shakes and international beers, all accompanied by a soundtrack of chilled Motown and classic American rock. The Filling Station kids menu offers an array of choice, from the BBQ pulled pork wrap, to delicious American meatballs with homemade sauce.

Filling Station Edinburgh High Street brings classic American style to the Royal Mile, just 4 minutes’ walk from Edinburgh Rail Station.

Gästrecensioner för Filling Station - Edinburgh High Street
3,4
(baserat på 24 recensioner)

67%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (2)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (2)
  • barnvänlig (9)
  • middag (9)
  • underhållning (2)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • lunch (10)
  • sällskap (2)
  • romantiskt (8)
  • trendigt (4)
  • prisvärt (3)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Sarah B från Edinburgh High Street
    29 september 2019

    Excellent service and nice food though a little cold also restaurant was cold too .

  • Av Linda I från Aberdeen
    13 september 2019

    Tasty food, friendly service, relaxed atmosphere. Always an enjoyable experience. First choice for food whenever we visit Edinburgh

  • Av Dawn C från Hertford
    17 augusti 2019

    Very busy as we went when the Fringe was on, but still service was very good and didn’t wait too long. Food was very good, Staff were helpful and polite. Would recommend

  • Av Kerry E från Edinburgh
    14 juli 2019

    I’ve been many a time & all’s been fine but on this occasion I won’t be hurrying back! The service for both drinks & food was very slow. The chicken Caesar Salad which I ordered came with what could only be described as a rubber egg on top-totally inedible. It was then a game of hide & seek with the chicken & anchovy’s if there was even any in the dish at all along with a scraping of dressing. It was taken off the bill but what with having to ask for side plates & clean cutlery it was a big no from me by then. The only thing saving the lunch was that my husband said his fajitas were “nice”??

  • Av Heather R från Edinburgh royal mile
    9 mars 2019

    Starters come out over cooked & burnt. Ordered a second round of drinks before the main courses came out. Had to keep asking for our drinks. 25 minutes it took them to make two cocktails, pint of Stella & vodka. Cocktails were absolutely vile. Drinking dirty dishwasher water would have probably tasted better. Our main courses arrive, all the main courses were freezing & some were also overlooked. We spoke with the manager who apologised & advised he we sort the bill out & remove the cocktails. Manager decided to knock 50% off the bill but never took the cocktails off beforehand. Some might think this is generous but considering we were a table of 5 inc one pregnant. We all ended up leaving absolutely starving & wasting two hours of our time. We’re were attending a show at the Edinburgh festival theatre so this meant we were up against timewise so never enough time to go elsewhere. I have never been to the filling station before & nor will I ever be back. At the end of the day it’s there lost as we held a table for nearly two hours & we ended up walking away not paying anything. The original bill would have been around £150 if the service with drinks was better that would have been more. Could not fault the girl who served our table, she was great shame she’s wasted in that place!!!!

  • Av Matt B från Dunfermline
    2 augusti 2018

    Great service, lovely food which was till hot as we finished eating and good value, would definitely return.

  • Av Lynn R från Edinburgh
    25 februari 2018

    Booked a table after looking at website and noting the offer of 1 or 2 courses for £9.95/£12.95 Sun-thurs 5-7pm. Booking was 5pm on Sunday. None of the staff knew anything of the offer even tho I also mentioned when booking. So for this reason I was not at all satisfied and would not return.

  • Av Deb H från Bristol
    14 februari 2018

    Restaurant was freezing - most customers kept their coats on ! They forgot our starter / had ran out of the fish and chips that my husband wanted and we waited ages ! It was also really expensive .

  • Av Sam T från Edinburgh
    13 februari 2018

    Food was great - service was slow and staff not that friendly

  • Av Neil D från Dundee
    15 december 2017

    Was excellent as is always was here with my wife and two kids food was excellent staff were very friendly,can't fault the place at all

Restaurant Location Map
Filling Station - Edinburgh High Street
235-241 High Street, Edinburgh, Mid-Lothian, EH1 1PE