Recensioner för Emlyn Restaurant at Burford Bridge Hotel

4.5
(baserat på 83 recensioner)
At the Foot of Box Hill, Dorking, Surrey, RH5 6BX
83 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Su S från London
    12 november 2019

    Spacious, nicely decorated restaurant in a lovely old building, with beautiful views of the trees changing colour on Box Hill. The food was much better than you'd expect at the price, and the service was excellent, friendly and attentive but unobtrusive. A big plus was being able to chat as we could hear each other easily - often a problem in restaurants with hard echo-y décor these days.

  • Av Jane D från Reigate
    7 november 2019

    I booked a table for afternoon tea to celebrate a friend's birthday. The service was courteous and not over bearing and the tea was delicious. Tasty finger sandwiches, a HUGE scone with cream and jam and then an assortment of dainty cakes. The atosphere was very cosy and pleasant and i would definitely visit again.

  • Av Jo R från Brighton
    13 oktober 2019

    Ec

  • Av David Q från Horsham
    13 oktober 2019

    Amazing Sunday lunch. Really delicious roast pork with all the trimmings. The best roast dinner I have ever eaten. Very attentive service and very nice wine. I would highly recommend and will be back very soon.

  • Av Karine G från London
    22 september 2019

    The ambience is calm and peaceful and the staff were all friendly, helpful and polite. I enjoyed my roast beef and red wine gravy very much. There was a good selection of vegetables including parsnip, broccoli, cauliflower cheese, mashed swede. The roast potatoes could have been crisper and the meal could have been hotter. It was like warm at best. The walnut and coffee cake to finish was tasty. So, a pleasant meal all in all.

  • Av David L från Epsom
    25 augusti 2019

    service superb, lovely food at a reasonable price and the restaurant itself very bright and airy considering it was the hottest day of the year!

  • Av Dee S från Kent
    10 augusti 2019

    Very nice and helpful

  • Av Jill R från Westcottt
    1 augusti 2019

    A lovely evening. Excellent service delicious food.

  • Av Pat S från woking
    23 juli 2019

    Service was good but the sandwiches we had for afternoon tea were made of cheap tasteless bread. No choice of tea which was poor. Cakes and scones were fine and the lounge was a lovely place to eat.

  • Av Clive Y från South Croydon
    12 maj 2019

    It was my wifes birthday and we wanted to go somewhere a little different and for us, out of the way with a great dining experience for Sunday Lunch. We were not disappointed. Great engagement from the team from the moment we arrived and they continued to be attentive without being overwhelming - perfect balance. There are some great gems on the menu (lunch) as well as a couple that would do well to be brought up to that mark in my opinion. All things being considered, we really liked it. The Emlyn Restaurant was a great choice and we have already decided we are going back!