Recensioner för Emlyn Restaurant at Burford Bridge Hotel

4.4
(baserat på 88 recensioner)
At the Foot of Box Hill, Dorking, South East England, RH5 6BX
88 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Carol E från East Grinstead
    8 mars 2020

    Enjoyed a 2 course Sunday lunch with friends at this lovely restaurant. Great food and wonderful, non - intrusive service. Especially impressed by the excellent selection of vegetables placed in the centre of the table to share and complement our main courses - beautifully cooked and seasoned. Conveniently situated on the A24 just north of Dorking.

  • Av Henry C från Kingswood
    26 januari 2020

    Excellent service, good food and very enjoyable Sunday lunch.

  • Av Shazia M från London
    11 januari 2020

    We booked a table at lunchtime for a friend’s 40th birthday. The decor in the restaurant was lovely and the waiter was pleasant. When we arrived we were the only people in the restaurant and the waiter informed us that they would not be serving the al a carte menu, just the bar menu. I was disappointed that they hadn’t contacted us in advance to let us know as it was meant to be a celebratory meal. Unfortunately the food was not up to expectations, and our mains were cold. We ordered burgers, which had stale brioche buns. I didn’t really feel this was acceptable especially as we were the only diners! We had booked this based on previous reviews, but sadly I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Av Angus K från Dorking
    18 december 2019

    Nice Christmas lunch

  • Av Lucy C från Dunstable
    15 december 2019

    Tables not crowded and restaurant not busy so we were able to hear each other talk. Staff attentive and pleasant but seemed unsure of wine list and menu details.

  • Av Su S från London
    12 november 2019

    Spacious, nicely decorated restaurant in a lovely old building, with beautiful views of the trees changing colour on Box Hill. The food was much better than you'd expect at the price, and the service was excellent, friendly and attentive but unobtrusive. A big plus was being able to chat as we could hear each other easily - often a problem in restaurants with hard echo-y décor these days.

  • Av Jane D från Reigate
    7 november 2019

    I booked a table for afternoon tea to celebrate a friend's birthday. The service was courteous and not over bearing and the tea was delicious. Tasty finger sandwiches, a HUGE scone with cream and jam and then an assortment of dainty cakes. The atosphere was very cosy and pleasant and i would definitely visit again.

  • Av Jo R från Brighton
    13 oktober 2019

    Ec

  • Av David Q från Horsham
    13 oktober 2019

    Amazing Sunday lunch. Really delicious roast pork with all the trimmings. The best roast dinner I have ever eaten. Very attentive service and very nice wine. I would highly recommend and will be back very soon.

  • Av Karine G från London
    22 september 2019

    The ambience is calm and peaceful and the staff were all friendly, helpful and polite. I enjoyed my roast beef and red wine gravy very much. There was a good selection of vegetables including parsnip, broccoli, cauliflower cheese, mashed swede. The roast potatoes could have been crisper and the meal could have been hotter. It was like warm at best. The walnut and coffee cake to finish was tasty. So, a pleasant meal all in all.