Recensioner för Dunston Hall

3.6
(baserat på 81 recensioner)
Dunston Hall Hotel, Ipswich, Norfolk, NR14 8PQ
81 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Shaun W från North walsham
    15 februari 2020

    Excellent decor, very helpful and friendly staff who were very attentive but not 'in your face'. Both my partner and I were quite surprised and the quite small choice on the menu but having said that all corners were covered ie a meat dish, a fish dish, a game dish and a vegetarian dish so all in all all based were covered. The food was of excellent quality, couldnt fault any aspect of it, very delicious and plenty of it. The one criticism was the disabled toilet, it's quite awkward to manoeuvre in there with an electric wheelchair, also the chain to flush the loo was a bit short if you're in a wheelchair, my partner struggled to reach it from her chair. The toilets however were very clean and fresh both the disabled and able bodied toilets. All in all 10/10 A*

  • Av Martin L från Norwich
    14 februari 2020

    Not a bad meal atall, apart from Started bon bons were cold

  • Av Ken F från London
    2 februari 2020

    Friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere. Well stocked carvery although they vegetables were a little overdone. Fantastic selection of desserts.

  • Av Richard B från Norwich
    25 januari 2020

    Delightful experience in a comfortable setting. our staff member was very comfortable. An everlasting supply of an excellent tea. The array of cakes was a joy - not too sweet, which suits out palette. A happy birthday experience.

  • Av Sarah W från Colchester
    24 januari 2020

    We love the layout of the restaurant. You feel private wherever you are seated. Very friendly and efficient service. Food wonderful! On this visit the highlights were the risotto, the carvery and the cheesecake!

  • Av Steve W från Stowmarket
    20 januari 2020

    Overall..... nothing really nice to say. Genuinely left feeling very disappointed. In short, afternoon tea here I would never recommend to anyone. Was so excited for this booking having wanted to visit dunston hall for a number of years so was a treat for my fiancé for her birthday after a morning shopping. The picture on the website is a total false conception of what your actually served. For £20pp I can only describe as receiving some budge value sandwiches, honestly had a nicer sandwich in a supermarket meal deal. Scones I give credit for, however served with again what can only be described as Tesco value smart price strawberry jam. Would have thought in this location to at least use some premium jams like Tiptree or Stokes. Cakes were dry and tasteless and in genuine hardly anything there, £40 in total I’d guess food cost no more than £8 to produce. Appreciate it’s about the building and the surroundings but I honestly wish we hadn’t bothered. The food from the menu we saw being serviced in the bar area look far superior.

  • Av Ingrid S från Felixstowe
    15 december 2019

    Food was very good with excellent choice. Nothing too for a special food preparation eg gluten free/vegetarian . Hot food and good waitress service always cheerful and happy to help

  • Av Corinne K från Great Yarmouth
    24 november 2019

    Food was lovely, I am not normally a carvery person but the chefs here done an amazing job, I had the beef and gammon which was so succulent and the chocolate fondant for dessert was so delicious. The staff were lovely and attentive and the price was very reasonable. Looking forward to my wedding there in 7 months :-)

  • Av Allison 1 E från Basildon
    23 november 2019

    Meal on our first night of arrival was fine, dissapointed with the little choice on the menu, having visited previously it seemed like the menu had been reduced a lot.

  • Av Faye-michaela O från Felixstowe
    1 november 2019

    Me and my boyfriend had the duck and steak - both were amazing. Our waiter James was very helpful and happy to make adjustments to my meal.