Delia's Restaurant & Bar

(490 recensioner)
Norwich City Football Club PLC Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

A signed cookery book, champagne, 4 courses, wine & more, £139 for 2

Payment is required to secure your booking, within 72 hrs of the initial enquiry. This offer is available from Nov 23, 2015 until Dec 31, 2020. Offer excludes service. This promotion has additional information. Click on the link(s) to view.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 20 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 40 GBP

Öppettider

Friday & Saturday: 18:30 - 23:00.

Beskrivning

A beautifully elegant restaurant with its home at Norwich City Football Club, Delia's is the eponymously-named restaurant from one of the nation's best-loved TV cooks: Delia Smith. With dishes cooked to Delia’s homely yet refined recipes, guests can enjoy seasonal British dishes alongside a wonderful selection of wines and other drinks. Delia’s upholds its namesake’s attention to hearty yet fine cuisine. The monthly-changing menu, attention to detail and attentive yet unobtrusive service makes for a very special dining experience.

Enter into the chic bar for drinks and nibbles, then choose 3 courses of signature favourites from Delia’s set menu of hearty, modern British dishes. Choose from dishes like crispy confit duck with sour cherries, or grilled sea bass with beurre blanc and wilted greens.

Finish your meal with coffee and one of the prized desserts at Delia’s restaurant, like hot apple and almond pudding with vanilla custard. There is also a varied wine list on hand, with bottles perfectly matched to the richly-flavoured dishes.

Hearty home cooked food designed by much-loved TV chef, Delia’s Restaurant & Bar in Norwich sits 11 minutes’ walk from Norwich train station, and has ample on-site parking.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Delia's Restaurant & Bar
4,5
(baserat på 490 recensioner)

94%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (15)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • frukost (4)
  • affärssammanhang (83)
  • barnvänlig (8)
  • middag (434)
  • underhållning (28)
  • stora sällskap (117)
  • lunch (39)
  • exklusivt (197)
  • sällskap (155)
  • romantiskt (187)
  • trendigt (43)
  • prisvärt (149)
  • utsikt (4)
  • Av Eileen B från Norwich
    18 januari 2020

    We had an excellent meal and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The menu was varied and very interesting, the service was professional and first class, the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the evening, we will come again and will recommend to others.

  • Av Kathy B från Norwich
    18 januari 2020

    Had a very good experience. We all loved our starters and my husband enjoyed the duck main course. However although I enjoyed our guinea fowl main ,I was disappointed that there was no breast meat included in my portion and also in one of our fellow diners. Enjoyed the ambience, and the very good attention of the staff.

  • Av William S från Norwich
    18 januari 2020

    Food was excellent 4 courses with different wines between each course cheese and port to finish, also asked for 60th birthday cake but we took this home as we was all full, service was great and Jordan and the team was first class.

  • Av Steve B från WYMONDHAM
    11 januari 2020

    Great staff, lovely atmosphere. The cheese souffle was amazing. Great chips! Top quality wine. All round good food and great value.

  • Av MR BRIAN MOATES M från HARROW
    10 januari 2020

    We liked the decor of the restaurant and the staff were very welcoming, helpful and attentive. The food was excellent and we ordered food we would not normally have at home or other restaurants. We also liked the music being played by the live musician.

  • Av Barbara S från Scarborough
    10 januari 2020

    We had delicious meals, monkfish, steak, duck and sole all excellent. The Staff are very attentive but not intrusive. Guitar musician complemented the ambiance. A wonderful evening for two 65th birthdays. A comfortable place to eat. Thanks

  • Av Ann M från Norwich
    20 december 2019

    I’ve dined here a few times and always really enjoyed This time I went with a few friends and they loved it as much as my family do. The restaurant is lovely and you feel you are somewhere special The menu was a real delight and the food was beautiful . Added to that the service was warm friendly and attentive We all had a really night.

  • Av Kevin L från Newcastle under Lyme
    20 december 2019

    Lovely setting to sample some great food. Generous portions for fine dining aswell. Thourghly enjoyed

  • Av Mark B från Norwich
    13 december 2019

    Excellent food, excellent service. Have visited Delias a number of times and as always is top notch. Such a great experience each time.

  • Av Jane W från Bristol
    30 november 2019

    It was all superb from the moment we were met to leaving. Michelle was fantastic and even showed us the pitch which as football fans that had travelled so far was fantastic. Great food great wines and fabulous service.

Restaurant Location Map
Delia's Restaurant & Bar
Norwich City Football Club PLC Carrow Road, Norwich, NR1 1JE

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • A signed cookery book, champagne, 4 courses, wine & more, £139 for 2
  • Dine & Stay - The Delia's Restaurant Experience £154 based on two sharing
  • Dine & Stay - The Ultimate Delia's Restaurant Experience £210 based on two sharing
  • Valentine's Menu £55 per person

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Butcher Bhoy

    The Butcher Bhoy

    Irländskt
    (4 recensioner)
    1.3km
    The Butcher Bhoy
  2. Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    Brittiskt
    (995 recensioner)
    1.7km
    Roger Hickman's Restaurant
  3. Warwick St Social

    Warwick St Social

    Brittiskt
    (286 recensioner)
    2.2km
    Warwick St Social
  4. The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel

    The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel

    Brittiskt
    (103 recensioner)
    2.5km
    The Oak Bar and Terrace - Oaklands Hotel
  5. The Marsh Harrier

    The Marsh Harrier

    Brittiskt
    (122 recensioner)
    2.5km
    The Marsh Harrier