Crusting Pipe Wine Bar

(122 recensioner)
27 The Market Covent Garden, London, WC2E 8RD
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Complimentary glass of Champagne for Mum!

Join us for a traditional Sunday roast this Mother's Day and we will offer every mum a complimentary glass of Davy's Célébration Champagne.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 14 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 35 GBP

Öppettider

Monday: 09:00 - 21:30
Tuesday & Wednesday: 09:00 - 23:00
Thursday to Saturday: 09:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

Mitt på den livliga Covent Garden Market presenterar Crusting Pipe Wine Bar en komplett grillmeny med hälsosamma och rejäla brittiska rätter. Crusting Pipe har en vinbar i källarstil och en uteservering där det serveras portvin och viner av fina årgångar.

Liveframträdanden med klassisk musik, opera och dans äger rum på gårdsplanen utanför Covent Garden under hela året. Crusting Pipe är rustikt och välkomnande, med en känsla av teater och traditionell engelsk charm.

Den övervägande brittiska menyn på Crusting Pipe London erbjuder signaturrätter som korv och mos, sidfläsk med spenat och äppelmos, moussaka med aubergine, röda linser och fetaost, eller kronärtskocka och basilikavinägrett. Dessertmenyn skryter med kolapudding med smörsås och Roddas Cornish clotted cream. Dessutom erbjuds en imponerande uppsättning specialostar, som till exempel Stinking Bishop.

Den mysiga restaurangen med levande ljus, Crusting Pipe Wine Bar, ligger bara 2 minuters promenad från Covent Garden tunnelbanestation.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Crusting Pipe Wine Bar
4,3
(baserat på 122 recensioner)

92%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (49)
  • utomhusservering (31)
  • frukost (6)
  • affärssammanhang (15)
  • barnvänlig (14)
  • middag (58)
  • underhållning (37)
  • stora sällskap (17)
  • lunch (48)
  • exklusivt (7)
  • sällskap (22)
  • romantiskt (36)
  • trendigt (13)
  • prisvärt (17)
  • utsikt (24)
  • Av Alison M från London
    22 februari 2020

    Always good

  • Av Linda P från Walton-on-Thames
    15 december 2018

    Love going to the Crusting Pipe for the atmosphere and the superb food. For the first time, we were disappointed at the service, or lack of it, although it won't stop us from going again. Whilst we appreciate that given the time of year, it was always going to be busy, to wait over 25 minutes for our bottle of wine, only to be told when asked that they couldn't find the order, was very disappointing. However, this didn't detract from the food, which was excellent as always and the whole ambience of the evening.

  • Av Linda P från Walton-on-Thames
    7 april 2018

    Love eating here, especially on a special occasion like a theatre visit. The old alcoves which only have 3 tables in each, mean that you can have a quiet conversation and although they can seat lots of people, it never feels too crowded. The food served is excellent, I had the steak and kidney pie with onion gravy and the pastry just melted in the mouth. As for desserts, you have to try their apple and mixed berry crumble, the flavours are divine.

  • Av Julia C från tonbbridge
    30 mars 2018

    This was my first visit. I enjoyed the ambience of the bar , the service was swift and good and the food enjoyable

  • Av Alicia F från London
    13 mars 2018

    The venue is great, music outside, cosy and intimate inside. The staff were lovely but the service was a little erratic. The quality of the food was average

  • Av Holly W från London
    14 februari 2018

    Good

  • Av Saira R från Wolverhampton
    27 januari 2018

    Great venue and service. I had booked originally for 6 but only 4 of my party were able to attend. The restaurant were fine with that. We had our own private dining area. Service was good. Only slight downside is that our wine arrived after our starter did and it was a bit cool in temperature. But other than that food excellent and ambiance great.

  • Av Melvyn S från Brighton
    21 december 2017

    My wife and I took our son, daughter in law and grandchildren to a matinee at the Duchess Theatre, near to Covent Garden. I searched online and found The Crusting Pipe would hopefully be a good choice. I knew they would be busy over this Christmas period and sent our menu choices to them a couple of days before our visit as we didn't want the Christmas fare. Nice and friendly. Food excellent ( apart from warm only potato on one meal) value for money and would certainly go again.

  • Av Bronwen R från London
    4 november 2017

    I come back to this restaurant again and again with friends. The location and atmosphere are always vibrant - no matter what time of year you come; the staff are attentive and friendly, and the food (particularly the steaks) is always top notch.

  • Av Patricia S från UPMINSTER
    31 augusti 2017

    Lovely lunch as usual.

Restaurant Location Map
Crusting Pipe Wine Bar
27 The Market Covent Garden, London, WC2E 8RD

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Complimentary glass of Champagne for Mum!

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Long Acre

    The Long Acre

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    296m
    The Long Acre
  2. All Bar One Henrietta Street

    All Bar One Henrietta Street

    Brittiskt
    (10 recensioner)
    168m
    All Bar One Henrietta Street
  3. The Bunghole Cellars

    The Bunghole Cellars

    Brittiskt
    (4 recensioner)
    868m
    The Bunghole Cellars
  4. The Tattershall Castle

    The Tattershall Castle

    Brittiskt
    (3 recensioner)
    697m
    The Tattershall Castle
  5. Quo Vadis

    Quo Vadis

    Brittiskt
    (13 recensioner)
    707m
    Quo Vadis