Recensioner för COSMO Bristol

4.5
(baserat på 225 recensioner)
The Pavillion , Triangle West Clifton, Bristol, South West England, BS8 1ET
225 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Samuel L från Bristol
    14 februari 2020

    Have been to this Cosmos a few times and it has always been very good however this time my party of 6 had to wait 45 just to be seated!! Apparently some mix up with the table, although this was an issue at the time, the manager was able to sort it out and had some drinks for free what we thought was fair. After we got up to get our food finally.... No food was there just desperate attempts to bring out what they had. This made us even more unhappy with the experience and I feel that there are other buffet restaurants in the area that provide a better all round service. Sorry Cosmos you were my number one once.

  • Av Derek G från Wales
    13 februari 2020

    Been there on many occasions, this time I felt that the quality of food has gone down hill. Most of the dishes were empty . No cook to have fresh food cooked what you wanted. The flavour was not there in most dishes. Overall I was disappointed. Be awhile before I visit again if ever. Plus I took a party of 7 .

  • Av Penny C från Chepstow
    13 februari 2020

    The staff were friendly and attentive to our group of 18. The food was lovely, hot and fresh although some things we had to wait for as it was their opening night and probably a little overwhelmed with how busy they were. Still there was something for everyone in this buffet style of eating. Really good value for a group meal out.

  • Av Lee M från Bristol
    11 januari 2020

    Lovely selection of good food, every where spotlessly clean, staff Polite great place to eat

  • Av Joanna M från Bristol
    31 december 2019

    Great for family events,great choice of food, delicious sushi and Christmas roast,comfortably table and chairs ,my family and I had a fantastic super.

  • Av Kamila G från Bristol
    24 december 2019

    It was great as always

  • Av Rosina L från Bristol
    16 december 2019

    An employee called Oana made our day. She was very attentive and read our minds :-) Favourite dishes were seafood, soups and the lamb ribs.

  • Av Pat O från Bristol
    14 december 2019

    Brilliant,well organised,good variety of food,brilliant and very efficient staff,many thanks to you all for a lovely experience.

  • Av Daniel C från Bristol
    7 december 2019

    Defiantly the aromatic duck with pancakes

  • Av Rob E från Bristol
    3 december 2019

    We were well looked after by the manager and plates were taken away promptly. I was disappointed with the lack of food options compared to previous years although the quality of what we had was good. I wasn’t notified of a service charge when I booked so I paid that personally but I would have collected it off people if I’d have known in advance. Whisky it is good value and there is a pleasant ambience to the place we may consider an alternative venue next year after several years at Cosmo