map placeholder

Collins Room

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, London, SW1X 7RL

(((() Modern British
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
  • Collins Room - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £25
Matkostnad: £65
Öppettider
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 17:30 & 18:00 - 22:30

The quintessential afternoon tea, seated by a fireplace with delicious scones finger sandwiches and lovely tea. The pot kept full and hot. It was Perfect.

Brenna 03 april 2018
från NYC

Visa alla 21 recensioner

The Collins Room is a defining element of the newly-renovated Berkeley: a light-filled, contemporary and charming dining room that welcomes guests at flexible times for a light breakfast, lunch, Prêt-à-Portea, dinner – and your choice of drinks in between. The menus are designed by executive chef Shaun Whatling, with an emphasis on fresh, daily specials and beautifully-crafted, classically British dishes using the finest ingredients sourced from forest, field, seashore and stream. Named as a tribute to the legendary designer David Collins, the space was exquisitely redesigned in 2016 by Collins's protégé and creative director for 15 years Robert Angell, working with the British architects Rogers Stirk Harbour & Partners who masterminded the glass extension to the room.

Collins Room

The Berkeley, Wilton Place, London, SW1X 7RL

Kontakta +44 2071078866
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Sydvästra London

Kundbetyg för Collins Room

4.6 (((() (baserat på 21 recensioner)
90% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (19)
  • exklusivt (7)
  • lunch (4)
  • romantiskt (4)
  • frukost (3)
  • middag (3)
  • trendigt (3)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • sällskap (1)
  • underhållning (1)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • utsikt (1)
  • (((** 25 oktober 2016 av Thomas från Castelnau

    Overpriced for what they served. Nice food and drink but constant thinking how you could get the same elsewhere for less.

  • ((((( 10 augusti 2016 av Andrew från Rotherham

    Fantastic Dining Experience. We dined for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and it was a great tea for this special occasion. Cakes were divine, sandwiches very tasty and on all different breads. Everything was explained well and service was fantastic.

  • (((** 9 augusti 2016 av Lord från London

    Hotel was hard to find as not sign posted service for afternoon. Tea was okay they got my order wrong

  • ((((( 8 augusti 2016 av Victoria från London

    Lovely experience at The Collins Room. They were so welcoming and sweet to my 3 year old niece and even presented her with a gift to take home.

  • ((((* 20 juni 2016 av Gareth från Edinburgh

    Loved the contemporary nature of the afternoon tea and cakes. Also the ambiance of the room. Friendly staff.

  • ((((( 21 december 2015 av Judith från Belfast

    Beautiful Christmas decorations.
    Excellemy service

  • ((((( 14 december 2015 av Maria från Ascot

    Second visit and even more impressed by the experience! Wonderful afternoon - great service and quality in a relaxed beautiful setting... Feeling Christmassy :-)

  • ((*** 28 november 2015 av Pottier från Nice

    We sent to the caramel Room for the afternoon tea. Service was very nice, location is great... But Food was terrible, nothing special, all the same taste. It is not acceptable for the kind of hôtel.

  • ((((( 27 oktober 2015 av Anna från London

    My 7th time to The Berkeley for their Afternoon Tea, it never disappoints! It's in the top 5 in London, in my opinion. You don't miss not having scones, cream & jam, as everything else is so completely decadent (although the last time I went they did have scones, but I have only experienced that once in the 7 times I've been). The savoury items are superb, particularly the savoury scone and the seared salmon. The stars of the show are the completely incredible patisserie items, all works of art in their own way - the éclair filled with salted caramel crème patissiere and the cream and orange financier with coconut savarin were off the chart! The only thing I wasn't a fan of is the neon colour menus and the 'harlequin' neon china etc. The food itself is colourful enough, I found the china and the neon colours distracting from that and 'cheapens' the feel in the room a bit. Just my opinion though :-)

  • ((((( 1 september 2015 av Bonnie från Cincinnati, Ohio usa

    Lovely, service was great, setting was beautiful.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen