map placeholder

Claude's Kitchen

51 Parsons Green Ln, London, SW6 4JA

(((() Brittiskt
  •  - London
  •  - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £29
Öppettider
Monday - Saturday: 18:00 - 00:00

Exciting and fun food, and delicious at the same time. Loved it !

Linda 16 juli 2018
från London

Visa alla 190 recensioner

Praised for its 'exceptionally fine cooking' by Fay Maschler in The Evening Standard and awarded 5 stars by Time Out, Claude's Kitchen serves refreshingly rustic but creative British food.

Having worked at Petersham Nurseries and Club Gascon, Claude Compton's menu is led by lovingly sourced British ingredients: all meat is organic and free-range, and the fish comes in daily from small boats in Cornwall. Complemented by the lengthy wine and cocktail list, the exquisitely presented food is served against a backdrop of rustic stone walls and chic wooden furnishings.

Claude's Kitchen

51 Parsons Green Ln, London, SW6 4JA

Kontakta +44 2073718517
Hemsida

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Sydvästra London

Kundbetyg för Claude's Kitchen

4.3 (((() (baserat på 190 recensioner)
88% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (145)
  • romantiskt (88)
  • trendigt (65)
  • sällskap (42)
  • prisvärt (39)
  • lunch (20)
  • exklusivt (19)
  • underhållning (13)
  • affärssammanhang (12)
  • stora sällskap (8)
  • barnvänlig (2)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • fika (1)
  • frukost (1)
  • utsikt (1)
  • ((((* 20 juli 2017 av Tara från London

    I'm a regular at Amuse Bouche but never tried Claude's Kitchen before as the menu always looked rather eccentric! Went last night and was really impressed with the food and service. The starter options were not too appealing so I had to skip a course - but mains were very nice (lamb was cooked perfectly) and desert was incredible. However portion sizes for the mains was dire for the price but desert was plentiful - odd. Service was attentive and very friendly.

  • ((*** 14 juli 2017 av Larry från London

    Overall a disappointing. Service amateurish. Taking too long to ask if we would like a drink (or order). Three choices of main, one of which was off at 20.30. Trying to pour white wine before bringing aperitifs. Waitress did not know which main was which ie. what the dishes looked like (there are only three!). Not offering the "special" for dessert. The food promised more than it delivered - trying to be interesting and different but not quite making it. Amuse bouche "to remind you of mushy peas" really did taste like. plain pureed mushy peas, the finale that came with the bill was simply nougat that had been melted a bit. It's alright to have the basic canteen decor but the food needs to be more interesting in taste not just description. The various small tasters between course lend an air of an experience, but then the courses do not deliver. The tastes are not refined or interesting enough.

  • ((((* 14 juli 2017 av Carlos från London

    Very nice food, friendly staff and lovely venue. Overall a very good experience.

  • ((((* 13 juli 2017 av James från London

    Excellent food, service and ambience. However, having the curtains drawn on a hot summer's evening made the atmosphere a little stifling

  • (((** 11 juli 2017 av Andy från London

    Not massively impressed to be honest. Food was clever but not wholesome. Had three courses and sides but still had to snack when I got home - was still hungry! Portions are tiny and I'm not a big person. Decor left a lot to be desired for what's supposed to be a top romantic destination.
    All boils down to too much style over substance, sadly. Not what I'd hoped for the price.
    Also service was slow and unordered.

  • (((** 6 juli 2017 av Charlotte från Parson's green

    I used to love this cute little place but was rather disappointed this time. Had dinner booked on a Wednesday night. There were only two other parties at 20:30. I enjoyed lovely dinner experiences here before over the past 2 years but this time the food was rather uninspiring. It somehow felt the kitchen tried to be special but the chef was not there ... real shame!

  • ((*** 3 juli 2017 av Lauren från Cape Town

    This restaurant was over rated. The food was not very good at all and the service was a mix. One waiter was very friendly and efficient. The rest we found a little rude.

  • ((((* 29 juni 2017 av Claire från London

    A short, inviting menu with a reasonable selection of wines. Light, flavoursome dishes, perfect for a Summer's evening.

  • ((((( 28 juni 2017 av Gary från London

    Simply excellent food. Top ingredients, perfectly and tastefully presented in an unpretentious environment. Service was tip top as well.

  • ((((* 13 juni 2017 av Jambo från London

    Great ambiance with some very tasty dishes. We loved the fillet steak and the bread with marmite butter. Very lovely tasters between course, and an excellent wine list.

    Would definitely go again for the set menu, but wouldn't pay full price. Here's why: 1. Considering we booked for 18:30 on a Monday and we were initially the only table of diners, service was a little slow. Very friendly, though. 2. The starters and mains were wonderful in flavour. However, the main course was slightly too small. 3. Dessert was our least favourite of the courses, surprisingly. The tiramisu was a bit too bitter, and the cheese was not served at room temperature.
    My rating for value is based on the set menu only (not shown on the website - 3 courses for £22 I think).

Tyvärr så kan du inte boka Claude's Kitchen online via vår hemsida

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen