Recensioner för Cinnamon Kitchen

4.3
(baserat på 297 recensioner)
9 Devonshire Square, London, EC2M 4YL
297 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Robert S från London
    14 januari 2020

    Excellent food and service. Price of wine very high

  • Av Paul B från London
    20 december 2019

    A great experience. Exciting interesting menu. Great ambience. Good value for the quality/ location

  • Av Radoslav P från London
    19 december 2019

    just mehhh...nothing really more to say - average at best

  • Av Stephanie H från Devonshire square
    6 december 2019

    Good food but restaurant very noisy and service super slow

  • Av Jackie O från London
    25 oktober 2019

    Food very good, had 3 course star deal, all courses were very tasty and nourish, the sticky toffee pudding was sublime.

  • Av Robin H från London
    25 oktober 2019

    Staff Greeting and being seated led me to believe service was going to be very good. It was not, had to wait 15 mins to get a waiter to order some drinks and get menu. Waiters did not seem to know what was going on, seemed to be new at the job. Dropping plates and cutlery a number of times. Drinks and food took some time to arrive but once arrived it was all very tasty and well presented. waiting staff need to be trained better and not let loose on the customers until they were ready. the experience staff could not cope with so many things going wrong, they had to keep apologising. Would go back for the food and hope the service will match next time. All my part of 4 enjoyed the tasting menu and would come again.

  • Av Sara H från London
    4 oktober 2019

    Service very good. Had the special deal menu which was fair value. Did ask if the fish curry was mild and assured it was but for me it was still too hot and I would not have chosen it if I had known this earlier. Went late afternoon so not unusual for restaurant to be quiet so can't comment on ambience but expect could be lively at earlier lunchtime

  • Av Yasmine L från London
    3 oktober 2019

    This is my 3rd time dining here. 3 course offer menu made it very reasonable but the menu was much more limited than shown on the website, with only half of the options available. Starters of chilli paneer and shrimp respectively were very good in terms of portion size and flavour. My friend and I had mains of kale/ quinoa kofta and haddock curry respectively. I can take my spice, but the haddock curry was very spicy and needed a larger portion of rice to compensate. Sides of chick peas and raita were very tasty. Dessert however was utterly disappointing. The 3 options were very generic and limited. We both opted for the ginger toffee pudding with cinnamon ice cream. The pudding was like a supermarket pudding that had been microwaved for insufficient time, and the ice cream was bland. An unfortunate end to a relatively good meal. I would recommend the food, but don't bother with dessert.

  • Av Kirsty H från Herts
    28 september 2019

    All the dishes were amazing, couldn’t fault any of them. The £30 menu that I had booked was not available , so they swapped it for a more expensive one for the same price.

  • Av Modupe-ore E från London
    20 september 2019

    The food was really tasty however the service really let down this restaurant. One and a half a hours after arriving and all we had been served was a drink and our starters (a table of 3 people). When the main dish did come out the rice portion was ridiculously small- even a 3 year old would complain that the rice was not enough. As we had another appointment, we had to ask the wait staff the bring bill before dessert was served.