Chiquito - Thanet

(41 recensioner)
Westwood Cross Retail Park, Thanet, Kent, CT12 5GR
Tex Mex
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - 2 Courses £11.49 or 3 Courses £14.99 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Fri until 29 February 2020, subject to availability. Dishes are from a set menu and are subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service. Please contact the restaurant directly if you would like to book for more than 10 people. Not available with any other promotion.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Close to Kent International Airport, Chiquito Thanet can be found within the Westwood Cross Retail Park. Serving authentic Mexican food in a vibrant and lively atmosphere, the restaurant is close to the centre of Ramsgate.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

With a range of options for the entire family, Thanet Chiquito is a 5-minute drive from Minster Rail Station in Ramsgate.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Chiquito - Thanet
4,2
(baserat på 41 recensioner)

95%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • utomhusservering (2)
  • frukost (4)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • barnvänlig (17)
  • middag (35)
  • underhållning (6)
  • stora sällskap (15)
  • lunch (16)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • sällskap (3)
  • romantiskt (6)
  • trendigt (15)
  • prisvärt (15)
  • utsikt (2)
  • Av Emma T från Canterbury
    6 maj 2018

    Fantastic service & great food

  • Av Lorna H från Ramsgate
    27 januari 2018

    Food was good but a long wait for drinks to arrive. Waitress was apologetic. It was a very busy evening.

  • Av Darren D från Westwood cross
    14 december 2017

    Very expensive for what we got meat was very tough and chewy

  • Av Kim M från Thanet
    3 december 2017

    Food all ok but thought too expensive for what you got , and the drinks over the top

  • Av Sue T från The Hague
    25 november 2017

    We eat here once a year, when we visit Westwood Cross for our annual Christmas shopping trip. We enjoy the food and atmosphere at Chiquito and the fact that there are a lot of vegetarian options. We enjoyed our meal this year and our server was great - attentive, chatty etc. The only complaint is that our seats were in a really cold location, it felt like we were sitting directly in the path of the air conditioning. Other diners seemed fine, but we needed to wear scarves. After the main course, we mentioned it and we were told that the heating was being put on, however, I am guessing it takes time to warm up as by the time we left it was still cold. We were seated near the kitchen and I can imagine it must get really hot there for the chefs and the servers, but it really was uncomfortably cold. Other than that, all was great. We look forward to returning next year, but will be checking our seating location carefully.

  • Av Ian G från Folkestone
    5 november 2017

    Good value with 50% voucher otherwise too expensive for what we received.

  • Av Emily E från Westwood Cross Thanet
    2 augusti 2017

    We always go back to Chiquitos, as it's where we had our first date, however I wish it wasn't. The food isn't bad, however some dishes I feel we could make better if we'd made them at home. But the food isn't the problem, it is the service. I understand they were busy on the night of our visit, however being 'Orange Wednesdays' and right next to a cinema, you'd expect this every week and therefore it's obvious they need more staff. We had not only got our starters before our drinks, we'd even FINISHED our starters before we got our drinks. NOT ideal at a Mexican restaurant serving spicy food! The waitress didn't check on us once, we had to grab other waitresses flying by anytime we needed anything. I also pointed out that my sweet potato chips weren't cooked all the way through, so we got them for half price. Which is a gesture, but seeing as I couldn't eat them, I still shouldn't of paid for them. This is the second visit we have had within the last few months that has been disappointing. I can only hope they sort things out, as we used to love this restaurant.

  • Av Laurie D från Canterbury
    28 juli 2017

    Great time food excellent great service food brought very quickly even though it was extremely busy

  • Av Jemma C från Margate
    18 juni 2017

    Very good, service was fast and efficient despite the restaurant being very busy and the food was good.

  • Av Rob M från Westwood
    17 juni 2017

    Second time uses, very happy.

Restaurant Location Map
Chiquito - Thanet
Westwood Cross Retail Park, Thanet, Kent, CT12 5GR

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. ASK Italian - Westwood Cross

    ASK Italian - Westwood Cross

    Italienskt
    (114 recensioner)
    4.9km
    ASK Italian - Westwood Cross
  2. Frankie & Benny's - Thanet

    Frankie & Benny's - Thanet

    Amerikanskt
    (38 recensioner)
    4.4km
    Frankie & Benny's - Thanet
  3. Prezzo - Broadstairs

    Prezzo - Broadstairs

    Italienskt
    (278 recensioner)
    7.1km
    Prezzo - Broadstairs
  4. Miller & Carter - Herne Bay

    Miller & Carter - Herne Bay

    Grillat
    (0 recensioner)
    12.9km
    Miller & Carter - Herne Bay
  5. Alice and the Hatter Herne Bay

    Alice and the Hatter Herne Bay

    Eftermiddagste
    (10 recensioner)
    15km
    Alice and the Hatter Herne Bay