Chiquito - Glasgow Fort

(26 recensioner)
Glasgow Fort Shopping Park, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G34 9DL
Tex Mex
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - 2 Courses £11.49 or 3 Courses £14.99 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Fri until 29 February 2020, subject to availability. Dishes are from a set menu and are subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service. Please contact the restaurant directly if you would like to book for more than 10 people. Not available with any other promotion.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Located in the Glasgow Fort Shopping Park Chiquito Glasgow offers a varied Mexican and Tex-Mex cuisine selection. Alongside intimate booth seating, an eclectic display of striking prints adorns the walls.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Chiquito in Glasgow is an 8-minute drive from Garrowhill Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Chiquito - Glasgow Fort
4,2
(baserat på 26 recensioner)

88%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (1)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • barnvänlig (15)
  • middag (24)
  • underhållning (4)
  • stora sällskap (11)
  • lunch (18)
  • exklusivt (2)
  • sällskap (2)
  • romantiskt (6)
  • trendigt (10)
  • prisvärt (7)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Louise K från Glasgow fort
    4 maj 2019

    Quick service , food was lovely and our server Lorraine was brilliant so attentive and friendly.

  • Av Catherine S från Glasgow
    24 december 2018

    Food of a good standard

  • Av Allison O från Glasgow
    28 januari 2018

    Booking online was easy, however I did want to amend the number in my party but it wouldn’t let me online & I had to phone the restaurant who were very helpfully.

  • Av Stephanie M från coatbridge
    29 september 2017

    The restaurant was rather busy when we were there and the service wasn't so great.

  • Av Pauline J från Glasgow Fort
    12 augusti 2017

    Had a great meal and staff were very nice and helpful, my sisters 50th and they made her feel very special big thank you

  • Av David C från Glasgow Fort
    18 juni 2017

    We went for the Fathers Day offer of a free 3 course meal if another main was purchased. This was a very generous offer which we were very happy to experience. My wife's main (chimichanga) was very acceptable but my steak was virtually inedible. It was all gristle and I tried to swallow what I could by cutting off tiny bits. I did not want to complain at the time as I was getting it for free and the waitress service was so pleasant and friendly. I certainly wouldn't recommend steak at your restaurant to anyone. If you would like to get in touch for more information my name is Mr David Calder, 38 Strathspey Drive, Grantown on Spey PH26 3EY.

  • Av Alison M från Glasgow
    28 maj 2017

    Great place , food and service!

  • Av Andrew B från Glasgow
    26 mars 2017

    Food was very good. The restaurant had a really nice vibe to it, well laid out, not very cramped. Staff were super friendly and working hard to make sure we had a good dining experience - we had great service from Tanya, Emma, Lauren and Jack. Food was delivered promptly after ordering and we were asked several times (in an unobtrusive way) if everything was too our liking. Fajitas were great, the tapas menu was great for the vegetarians we had with us and the kids menu was varied and comprehensive. Deserts (in particular the brownie and apple/blueberry crumble) were also excellent. Great value for money and left feeling well fed but not stuffed !

  • Av Christine C från Glasgow
    25 mars 2017

    We visit Chuiquitos at least once per month since it opened at the Fort. Usually a fab experience, our boys love going and the staff have always been fun, attentive and accomodating. I had pre-booked last night, Saturday, due to the busy weekend. The female server was not pleasant at all, when ordering, i asked for 2 chilli/rice, for the boys, with nothing added, salsa, sourcream etc served separately, she stated she did not know what i meant and to point to it in the menu (?) , then plates were cleared while wewere still eating, thus removing the salsa etc. Then my dessert had to be shielded before that was removed. I was asked if we wanted anything else to which i replied 'not just now thanks' (still eating/drinking!) 2 seconds later, the bill was plopped on the table without a word! We didnt get a chance to think about coffees or drinks for the boys. Talk about being rushed and feeling unwelcome! We finished dessert and drinks and i went to pay, i purposely waited till another server was at the till, no sooner did i get there 'our' server appeared behind me and took the card pay machine from the other server! I did quietly say that we had not in fact finished, or had asked for our bill, and she argued with me! Well. . . The manager quickly intervened, i was thoroughly embarrassed, not by the manager, he was lovely. I have both worked and dined in the greasiest cafes and finest restaurants and i would never make a customer feel uncomfortable, needless to say, no gratuity! We will b back to Chiquitos, and im sure we will have our usual fun fab family night, but i will be avoiding this particular server who gets a big thumbs down and affects this one review!

  • Av Jennifer B från Bathgate
    28 januari 2017

    Excellent

Restaurant Location Map
Chiquito - Glasgow Fort
Glasgow Fort Shopping Park, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G34 9DL

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Glasgow Fort

    Frankie & Benny's - Glasgow Fort

    Amerikanskt
    (0 recensioner)
    328m
    Frankie & Benny's - Glasgow Fort
  2. Frankie & Benny's - Glasgow

    Frankie & Benny's - Glasgow

    Amerikanskt
    (5 recensioner)
    6.3km
    Frankie & Benny's - Glasgow
  3. Frankie & Benny's - Bishopbriggs

    Frankie & Benny's - Bishopbriggs

    Amerikanskt
    (1 recensioner)
    7km
    Frankie & Benny's - Bishopbriggs
  4. Browns Brasserie & Bar - Glasgow

    Browns Brasserie & Bar - Glasgow

    Brittiskt
    (73 recensioner)
    7.2km
    Browns Brasserie & Bar - Glasgow
  5. Zizzi - Glasgow Royal Exchange

    Zizzi - Glasgow Royal Exchange

    Italienskt
    (86 recensioner)
    7.3km
    Zizzi - Glasgow Royal Exchange