Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för Cafe Spice Namaste

4.6
(baserat på 151 recensioner)
16 Prescot St., London, E1 8AZ
151 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Mandy H från London
    30 januari 2020

    An excellent evening in a relaxed atmosphere. All the staff were extremely friendly and professional and couldn’t have been more helpful. The vegetarian platter was lovely as a starter with some poppadoms and delicious homemade pickles. With the help of a lovely lady we chose a selection of small plates for our main meal, all of which were yummy and complimented one another really well. Sadly we were too full for desserts - all of which sounded lovely. A great evening.

  • Av Ian D från Cardiff
    23 november 2019

    Great food and great service

  • Av Jonathan Hubbard-Ford H från London
    28 augusti 2019

    delightful restaurant - clean, bright, cheerful and original decor - excellent service - delicious food with very varied menu and many original recipes. No 'universal' sauce so each dish has its own special flavour. We all really enjoyed it and will definitely return.

  • Av Krina P från Surrey
    17 juli 2019

    Expected a lot more from a Michelin star restaurant. We arrived and waited. No one came to seat us though we had a reservation. Service was slow even though the restaurant was half empty. I would of expected a little bit of explanation of the menu but nothing. Portions of the starters were so small but tasty. The thali was very disappointing. The dhal was not flavoursome at all. I expected more and was let down.

  • Av Ivone N. N från Frankfurt
    16 juli 2019

    Great food, friendly staff and very attentive. Totally worth it!

  • Av Chris W från York
    9 april 2019

    the food is not your ordinary curry... it is creative, original, and of a very high quality. Fantastic service, great atmoshere and quirky surroundings

  • Av Pauline Tredgett L från CHELMSFORD
    7 mars 2019

    very lovely lunch again, although we did not have the lunch time special as the offer was not available. lunch was great i had the vegetarian tali which was fantastic and so much food fantastic service

  • Av Catherine S från London
    2 mars 2019

    A disappointing visit in that, although the food was good, a late booking meant that we were made to feel that we were just about sneaking in at the tail end of service. Given that this is not the cheapest of restaurants, we were left feeling that we had not really had value for money and also that they were doing Is a favour. However, it does have to be said that the duck tikka and the duck special with tamarind were delicious, as were the dal, the spinach and the aubergine dishes. All in all, five star food but two star welcome and service. If a restaurant is clearing up and re laying every other table at 10.30, it shouldn't be taking bookings for 10.15.

  • Av Kieran M från London
    6 februari 2019

    -

  • Av Joe C från LONDON
    26 januari 2019

    Great food