map placeholder

Café Rouge - Leicester

Unit R4 , Highcross, Leicester, LE1 4SD

((((* Franskt
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • Café Rouge - Leicester - Leicestershire
Öppettider
Open from 09:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 10:00 to 22:00 on Sunday.

Interior was well presented
Staff were more than accommodating and friendly
Food was very tasty, and well presented

Daniel 09 juli 2018
från Leicester

Visa alla 64 recensioner

With a combination of delicious food, great wines and a real ambience, Café Rouge has embodied the style and je ne sais quoi of French dining since it opened way back in 1989.

Now with over 90 sites across the country it's just the place to mull over the morning papers with a cafe au lait and a croissant, pop in for a spot of lunch, share a post-work drink or relax over an evening meal.

The menu covers a range of French classics from croques and baguettes, ideal for a quick and easy snack, to more substantial fare such as steak frites and boeuf bourguignon. Likewise, the wines are predominately French; many made by lesser known producers, and provide the perfect accompaniment to the food on offer.

If it's been a while since you've paid a visit, the team think you'll be surprised by how much you've missed them. No hassle, no rush, no skinny- decaff-double-shot-to-go, just a vibrant atmosphere that moves with your moods throughout the day.

Café Rouge - Leicester

Unit R4 , Highcross, Leicester, LE1 4SD

Kontakta +44 1162518067
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Café Rouge Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Leicestershire

Se alla restauranger i Highcross Shopping Centre

Kundbetyg för Café Rouge - Leicester

3.9 ((((* (baserat på 64 recensioner)
82% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((()*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (48)
  • lunch (33)
  • romantiskt (27)
  • stora sällskap (18)
  • utomhusservering (18)
  • underhållning (13)
  • affärssammanhang (12)
  • prisvärt (11)
  • frukost (9)
  • barnvänlig (7)
  • exklusivt (7)
  • sällskap (7)
  • trendigt (7)
  • utsikt (6)
  • fika (4)
  • ((((* 22 december 2015 av Howard från Leicester

    Good lunchtime experience. Café was busy with pre-Christmas shoppers etc. Service was efficient and pleasant. Attractive menu - food was tasty and well presented. We also had a voucher for 25% off food!

  • ((((* 21 december 2015 av Margaret från Earl Shilton

    Good food excellent service, good ambience, good time all round

  • (((** 21 december 2015 av Mark från Leicester

    Where pleased with meal however very disappointed that there where no moules especially on a Saturday evening !! Bad planning that's one of the reasons we like cafe rouge !

  • ((((( 19 december 2015 av June från Leicester

    We had a lovely time staff lovely and attentive

  • ((*** 16 december 2015 av Ian från Leicester

    Could have been advised by staff that several dishes didn't come with veg etc very dark and menu difficult to read. But food okay

  • ((((* 13 december 2015 av Jacqueline från Leicester

    Service was very good as was food no complaint whatsoever

  • ((((( 1 december 2015 av Steven från Leicester

    the restaurant is ideally located,good decor,excellent staff,very attentative and obliging,food is always good,i have used the restaurant on several occasions and never had any reason to complain about any aspect of the dining experience.

  • (**** 20 november 2015 av Dom från Leicester

    Overall I was disappointed with our experience. It was the first time I had taken my partner out since we had our baby and we were accompanied by 3 of our friends. We were shown to our pre booked table and given a menu all 5 of us ordered the pate for starter to then be told there was no longer any available we were a little disappointed but thought these things happen. We then ordered our main courses again all of us chose filet steak. 15 minuets went by for the staff to then come and tell us there were only 3 filet steak available we again had to re choose our meal. When the meals finally arrived all 4 peppercorn sauces were stone cold as if they had just come out of the fridge I had to ask the staff of this was correct to which the waitress said no and apologised to then too it off what was supposed to be a very well done steak was intact almost rare and also had to go back by now you can understand our frustration this was not a pleasant experience we then went on and had dessert which thankfully was fine. If it wasn't for how well the staff treated us I would have asked to speak with the manager. The food that was consumed was to a high standard once all the mistakes were corrected.

  • ((((( 18 november 2015 av Suzie från Leicester

    Great service and lovely food.

  • ((((* 16 oktober 2015 av Chris från Leicester

    Nice food on the 2 courses 12.95 menu, plentiful and tasty.

    Beautiful decor and a nice atmosphere

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen