Café Rouge - Henley

(43 recensioner)
37 Hart Street, Henley, Oxon., RG9 2AR
Franskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Quiz Night at Café Rouge - Win a £100 Food & Drink Voucher

Join us at Café Rouge for Quiz Night, put your knowledge to the test and some fantastic prizes could be yours. The Quiz starts at 7-7:30 depending on the location. Enjoy a main, drink and quiz entry for £12.95 (or £2 pp)

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Beskrivning

Café Rouge Henley-on-Thames serves delicious French brasserie-style cuisine. With plush red banquette seating and authentic art, Café Rouge’s interior transports diners to a traditional Parisian café.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

Boasting an al fresco dining area, Café Rouge is a 6-minute walk from the Kempton Theatre.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Café Rouge - Henley
4,2
(baserat på 43 recensioner)

100%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (8)
  • utomhusservering (4)
  • frukost (15)
  • affärssammanhang (12)
  • barnvänlig (15)
  • middag (28)
  • underhållning (5)
  • stora sällskap (10)
  • lunch (25)
  • exklusivt (2)
  • sällskap (7)
  • romantiskt (13)
  • trendigt (3)
  • prisvärt (17)
  • utsikt (4)
  • Av Ian P från Great Yarmouth
    3 september 2019

    Had a lovely meal here and the staff were helpful

  • Av Dennis R från Henley on thames
    1 mars 2019

    Service excellent food very good and food goid value

  • Av Ronald S från HENLEY ON THAMES
    19 januari 2019

    We had a very enjoyable evening,the food was very good and the waiter service was excellent. We will come again soon. Thank you ,keep it up. R F Sims

  • Av Sue D från Henley
    26 december 2018

    No moules ! Twice in two weeks

  • Av Peter D från Henley-on-Thames
    25 december 2018

    We booked for lunch on Christmas day simply to remove the home-cooking hassle, for the best value available. We had a perfectly good 5 courses, apart from one flaw - my main course of turkey was dried out. They changed it for me without question and, to their credit, when they saw that I then hadn't eaten very much of the replacement apologised, and gave us a free bottle of wine as compensation. They said they didn't want any of their customers to be disappointed. We loved the atmosphere provided throughout by the staff and management and were very happy with our Xmas day experience.

  • Av Barbara R från Henley
    21 december 2018

    Easley to park sea food ,service always with a smile

  • Av Jillian B från henley
    8 december 2018

    Lovely surroundings and as ever excellent food, attentive and speedy service and money off vouchers for January!!!

  • Av Claire M från London
    21 juni 2018

    Food was nice, staff were helpful in my request to change my booking size from 2 to 3 an hour before arriving, service was pretty quick, they didn't have my choice of wine (white Pinot Grigio) but worse things happen.......

  • Av Jennifer O från Oxfordshire
    10 mars 2018

    Very welcoming on arrival, the restaurant was nice and busy which gave it a warm buzz. Being two females requiring a pre-theatre lunch it was so nice to be offered a prime seat by the window instead of being stuck next to the toilets which often happens in other restaurants. The service by Fatima was delightful, attentive and helpful and nothing was too much trouble and the food was superb.

  • Av Pat A från Didcot
    19 januari 2018

    Good meal in pleasant surroundings. Staff polite and friendly. Have had lunch here and also coffee. Pleasant to have coffee outside in the warm weather.

Restaurant Location Map
Café Rouge - Henley
37 Hart Street, Henley, Oxon., RG9 2AR

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Quiz Night at Café Rouge - Win a £100 Food & Drink Voucher
  • Cheese Afternoon Tea £30 per person
  • Afternoon Tea

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Henley
    191m
    Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Henley
  2. The Caversham Rose

    The Caversham Rose

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    8.6km
    The Caversham Rose
  3. Crowne Plaza Reading

    Crowne Plaza Reading

    Brittiskt
    (2 recensioner)
    9.6km
    Crowne Plaza Reading
  4. Fahrenheit Grill - Genting Casino Reading
    10km
    Fahrenheit Grill - Genting Casino Reading
  5. COSMO Reading

    COSMO Reading

    Buffet
    (209 recensioner)
    10.3km
    COSMO Reading