map placeholder

Café Rouge - Greenwich

Hotel Ibis Greenwich, 30 Stockwell Street, London, SE10 9JN

((((* Franskt
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
  • Café Rouge - Greenwich - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25

Good , quick service , portion is a bit small
Overall recommended

Justyna 02 januari 2019
från London

Visa alla 66 recensioner

With a combination of delicious food, great wines and a real ambience, Café Rouge has embodied the style and je ne sais quoi of French dining since it opened way back in 1989.
Now with over 90 sites across the country it's just the place to mull over the morning papers with a cafe au lait and a croissant, pop in for a spot of lunch, share a post-work drink or relax over an evening meal.
The menu covers a range of French classics from croques and baguettes, ideal for a quick and easy snack, to more substantial fare such as steak frites and boeuf bourguignon. Likewise, the wines are predominately French; many made by lesser known producers, and provide the perfect accompaniment to the food on offer.
No hassle, no rush, no skinny- decaff-double-shot-to-go, just a vibrant atmosphere that moves with your moods throughout the day.

Café Rouge - Greenwich

Hotel Ibis Greenwich, 30 Stockwell Street, London, SE10 9JN

Kontakta +44 2082936660
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Café Rouge Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Greenwich

Kundbetyg för Café Rouge - Greenwich

4.0 ((((* (baserat på 66 recensioner)
86% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • lunch (37)
  • middag (33)
  • barnvänlig (26)
  • stora sällskap (22)
  • prisvärt (17)
  • romantiskt (17)
  • frukost (16)
  • affärssammanhang (14)
  • utomhusservering (14)
  • underhållning (12)
  • fika (8)
  • sällskap (6)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • trendigt (4)
  • utsikt (3)
  • ((((( 6 april 2017 av A från London

    Great set menu and Great service in such a great location. I celebrated 26th bday here and what made it just the best experience is that my boyfriend suggested we sit by the window. From this table, you could see out towards Greenwich Market and all the way to the Cutty Sark with the Ship pointing out. Beautiful views!

  • ((*** 23 februari 2017 av Jacob från London

    I don't often write reviews, particularly disparaging ones, but I was really disappointed. I've eaten here before on a few occasions, and it's never been so bad. Maybe it was just an off night, or maybe they were particularly overwhelmed (there was a large group of foreign students commanding at least half of the restaurant when we arrived, and I can imagine how that must have pushed the staff. That said... I ordered an apple juice, and it arrived with some kind of scuzz on the glass (looked like coffee grounds). No worries— mistakes happen. Waiter apologised and sent it back to the bar, only to be replaced with another glass of apple juice that suffered from exactly the same issue. One of my guest's food arrived cold. And servers had a habit of leaning over the table without even as much as an "excuse me" to pick up plates. Gents toilets also needed a good mopping up. Overall, really lacklustre service, and what felt like little care for the customer. Shame.

  • ((((( 18 januari 2017 av Kathleen från Valrico, FL

    My family and I had a lovely Christmas dinner here.The wait staff were very attentive and the food was fabulous.

  • ((((( 15 november 2016 av Brian från London

    Lovely food. Great value. Friendly and efficient service. Kids menu is very good.

  • ((((( 9 november 2016 av Muriel från Sidcup

    Food was terrific, service absolutely first class. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

  • ((((( 17 juli 2016 av Sue-ella från Edinburgh

    Very good attentive and friendly service and good value meal with family - lovely steak! overall very much enjoyed visiting this cafe rouge one of the best I have been to and attached to hotel we are staying in so even better

  • (((** 8 juli 2016 av Dudley från Gillingham

    A good basic Franchise style menu as at other branches of the chain. Friendly and helpful service.

  • ((((* 14 april 2016 av Jacquelyn från London

    Ordered poulet salad, received chicken caesar by mistake. Offered to rectify but we were pushed for time so kept the caesar. Staff apologised profusely and credited bill with a discount (my wine). Error well handled we thought. Too many radishes on my dish and lettuce in enormous chunks in my partner's nicoise salad were the only downside. Good service overall.

  • ((((( 2 januari 2016 av Jean från London

    Excellent service, good food at a reasonable price. We were not rushed and had a very pleasant relaxing evening.

  • ((((( 22 december 2015 av Angela från Royal Borough of Greenwich

    The waiters are show attention to detail and children feel relaxed. The service is amazing and food is really good.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen