map placeholder

Café Rouge - Canterbury

Unit 3-5, Longmarket, Canterbury, CT1 2JS

((((* Franskt
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Open from 09:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 10:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Had a great lunch in a very relaxed atmosphere, staff all very nice and helpful.

Chris 20 februari 2019
från Canterbury

Visa alla 66 recensioner

With a combination of delicious food, great wines and a real ambience, Café Rouge has embodied the style and je ne sais quoi of French dining since it opened way back in 1989. Now with over 90 sites across the country it's just the place to mull over the morning papers with a cafe au lait and a croissant, pop in for a spot of lunch, share a post-work drink or relax over an evening meal. The menu covers a range of French classics from croques and baguettes, ideal for a quick and easy snack, to more substantial fare such as steak frites and boeuf bourguignon. Likewise, the wines are predominately French; many made by lesser known producers, and provide the perfect accompaniment to the food on offer. No hassle, no rush, no skinny- decaff-double-shot-to-go, just a vibrant atmosphere that moves with your moods throughout the day.

Café Rouge - Canterbury

Unit 3-5, Longmarket, Canterbury, CT1 2JS

Kontakta +44 1227784984
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Café Rouge Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Kent

Se alla restauranger i Canterbury

Kundbetyg för Café Rouge - Canterbury

3.8 ((((* (baserat på 66 recensioner)
75% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (35)
  • lunch (30)
  • romantiskt (22)
  • barnvänlig (18)
  • utomhusservering (17)
  • stora sällskap (15)
  • prisvärt (13)
  • underhållning (12)
  • affärssammanhang (9)
  • frukost (9)
  • utsikt (8)
  • fika (7)
  • sällskap (6)
  • trendigt (4)
  • exklusivt (3)
  • ((((( 17 november 2015 av Norma från Canterbury

    Very good experience, nice food, prompt service.

  • ((((* 17 november 2015 av Rebecca från City of Canterbury

    I was impressed with the food. Very delicious. Atmosphere was appropriate for a quiet dinner .Good value for money

  • ((((( 17 november 2015 av Alison från Ramsgate

    We had a lovely lunch at Cafe Rouge in Canterbury. The mussels tempura starter was delicious and they were happy to adapt the salad to suit my dietary needs.The waitress was very friendly and service was good. I would go back here

  • ((((* 11 november 2015 av dpimperium från London

    Very good - Food was excellent value for money, one thing I would request is that you get free bread with the mussels as fries didn't really go with it, swap?
    Good - Service was very good thank you as what you would expect from CR.
    Bad - Its was 27c inside the air con had been turned up ridiculous and thankfully above waiter service turned it down.

  • ((((( 1 november 2015 av Louise från Canterbury

    Tasty food, friendly atmosphere and good service!

  • (**** 30 oktober 2015 av David från Northampton

    Reminded me of Fawlty Towers but unfortunately as the victim it wasn't very amusing

  • ((((* 27 oktober 2015 av Tim från Canterbury

    Lovely food, good service and marvellous atmosphere just right for our table to chat and enjoy the meal

  • (((** 22 september 2015 av Jacqui från Canterbury, United Kingdom

    Lovely food, but the service was incredibly slow
    Crème brulé which we ordered had run out, but the kitchen did not tell the waitress so when we asked after waiting 20 mins the manager gave us a free desert for n embarrassment

  • ((((( 17 september 2015 av Sally från Canterbury

    Fabulous food. Great service. Used a 30% off voucher, so very reasonable.

  • (**** 21 augusti 2015 av Patricia från Ashford

    I was taking my family out to lunch as a treat. We reserved a table as we didn't want to be disappointed. We arrived on time and was shown to our table. We ordered our food and drinks. The drinks arrived with our starters. We were sitting next to a family who were complaining about the service. I think the little girl had eaten her food before her parents meal had arrived. So we thought our service would be good as a complaint had already gone to the person in charge. That didn't happen. We waited about 40 minutes for our main meal. We wanted a dessert so I asked the waitress if the dessert would take as long as the main meal, she said she would check. She came back and said that they were not busy so the desserts would be served quickly. We then waited about 20 minutes for her to come back to take our order. We all got fed with waiting so decided to ask for the bill and leave. I told the person that we were fed up with waiting but had no response. What was meant to be a nice family meal was spoilt by the terrible service. By the way the food was excellent.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen