map placeholder

Café Rouge - Canterbury

Unit 3-5, Longmarket, Canterbury, CT1 2JS

((((* Franskt
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
  • Café Rouge - Canterbury - Kent
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Open from 09:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 10:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Had a great lunch in a very relaxed atmosphere, staff all very nice and helpful.

Chris 20 februari 2019
från Canterbury

Visa alla 65 recensioner

With a combination of delicious food, great wines and a real ambience, Café Rouge has embodied the style and je ne sais quoi of French dining since it opened way back in 1989. Now with over 90 sites across the country it's just the place to mull over the morning papers with a cafe au lait and a croissant, pop in for a spot of lunch, share a post-work drink or relax over an evening meal. The menu covers a range of French classics from croques and baguettes, ideal for a quick and easy snack, to more substantial fare such as steak frites and boeuf bourguignon. Likewise, the wines are predominately French; many made by lesser known producers, and provide the perfect accompaniment to the food on offer. No hassle, no rush, no skinny- decaff-double-shot-to-go, just a vibrant atmosphere that moves with your moods throughout the day.

Café Rouge - Canterbury

Unit 3-5, Longmarket, Canterbury, CT1 2JS

Kontakta +44 1227784984
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Café Rouge Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Kent

Se alla restauranger i Canterbury

Kundbetyg för Café Rouge - Canterbury

3.9 ((((* (baserat på 65 recensioner)
76% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (35)
  • lunch (30)
  • romantiskt (22)
  • barnvänlig (18)
  • utomhusservering (17)
  • stora sällskap (15)
  • prisvärt (13)
  • underhållning (12)
  • affärssammanhang (9)
  • frukost (9)
  • utsikt (8)
  • fika (7)
  • sällskap (6)
  • exklusivt (3)
  • trendigt (3)
  • ((((( 15 januari 2016 av Paul från hythe

    Always made to feel welcome in a cosy surround. The food and drink is always good and priced well, served by very efficient staff. Our favourite restaurant in Canterbury.

  • ((((* 14 januari 2016 av Alison från Canterbury

    The food was excellent and good value with 2 courses for £12.95. We thought the waitress was attentive and looked after us well checking every now and then we had all we needed. Our table was near the door which could have been a bit cold as people were arriving but actually we were in an alcove so had privacy and were not uncomfortable. We enjoyed the Moules especially.

  • (**** 22 december 2015 av Anita från City of Canterbury

    Unfortunately not a great experience.on being shown to eat.i requested drinks to be told to "wait".on requesting a childs salmon fishcake from kids menu we were told they didnt do it.i myself asked for medium rare steak to be told.pink or welldone.the waitress was jus so unfriendly.the waut fir food was long.no appologies.on paying bill same waitress just took payment no thankyou etc.we have eaten at many cafe rouge.and never experienced such rude service.

  • ((((* 20 december 2015 av A från Canterbury

    Great food but took 40mins from sitting down to getting food. It wasn't busy. We regularly go here and it's not usually quite that long. It was frustrating at 5 pm with 2 children to wait this long!

  • ((*** 1 december 2015 av Neil från Herne Bay

    your haddock and salmon fish cake is super dry. Would be better to make two thin ones instead of a fat dry one, and maybe some nice lemon and dill Mayo/sauce or something like that to help it go down.

  • ((((* 26 november 2015 av David från City of Canterbury

    Efficient and friendly service.......good menu options........I do wish that you would cook your vegetables more.....not to a pulp but not verging on raw!

  • ((((* 25 november 2015 av Michael från Canterbury

    The waiting was a little slow but as it was lunch time, and there appeared a small shortage of the number of staff needed, we accepted the delays. THe booking was made in the morning for lunchtime and it was easy to complete. The food was excellent and good value.

  • (((** 20 november 2015 av Theresa från Canterbury

    It was a good experience but not exceptional. The service was good and the waiter was very polite and friendly. However, the food was not particularly warm. One of my friends and I ordered the fish cakes, and neither of the dishes were very hot. We didn't complain because we didn't want to spoil the evening but I have had to send food back for the same reason on other visits so this is obviously not a one off incident. Also, I had downloaded a voucher for use at Cafe Rouge and forgot to use it - my fault, I know. But it would have been nice to have been prompted by the waiter to ask if we had any vouchers to use - especially as Cafe Rouge are constantly sending me offers to use at the restaurants. Would have saved us 25% off of the food bill and encouraged us to use the place again.

  • (((** 17 november 2015 av Keith från Canterbury

    The food was very good but the service was very slow. The restaurant was also noisy with screaming young children.

  • ((((( 17 november 2015 av Norma från Canterbury

    Very good experience, nice food, prompt service.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen